Documentation-based comparison
Zoho CRM versus HubSpot CRM
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
| Requirement | Zoho CRM | HubSpot CRM |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From €20/mo per user | From $20/mo per user |
| Who it is for | Sales CRM covering leads, deals, workflows and reports, with a free edition for up to three users. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM pricing page, rendered in euros | Free CRM database for up to two users that underpins every HubSpot product; paid editions add features and higher limits. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits |
| Coverage limits | Free stores up to 5,000 records (10 MB) and Standard up to 100,000 records (200 MB). Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM edition comparison (euros): prices, storage and feature limits | Free accounts are limited to 1,000 contacts. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits |
| Seats | Free edition: up to 3 users. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM: official product and plan documentation | Full Sales Hub Professional or Enterprise functionality requires a Sales Professional or Sales Enterprise Seat. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits
|
| Minimum seats | Not verified | No seat minimum for Sales Hub Starter, Professional or Enterprise for customers who joined after March 5, 2024. Existing customers stay on their earlier pricing model. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits |
| Record limits | Extra file storage: €4.60 a month per 5 GB on paid editions, Extra data storage: €4 per 100 MB on Professional and above The billing period for extra data storage is not stated; accounts above 200 users pay €2 per 100 MB. Standard to Enterprise include 1 GB of file storage per organization and Ultimate 5 GB, plus storage per user licence. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM edition comparison (euros): prices, storage and feature limits
|
|
| Pipelines | Multiple pipelines start at Standard; Free does not include them. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM edition comparison (euros): prices, storage and feature limits | Starter: 15 pipelines per account, Professional: 100 pipelines per account, Enterprise: 350 pipelines per account Totals across all object types, in the Starter, Professional and Enterprise order of the catalog tables. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits
|
| Roles and permissions | Profiles and roles in every edition, Field-level security from Professional, Data sharing rules: 15 per module on Enterprise and 100 on Ultimate Team-user licences give non-sales staff only partial access to CRM data outside their own team modules. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM edition comparison (euros): prices, storage and feature limits | Starter and Professional use permission templates only; Enterprise can customize and save its own permission sets. Starter, Professional and Enterprise order of the Smart CRM table. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits |
| Automation limits | Workflow rules in every edition, including Free; Automation email notifications a day: Free 50 per user licence (at most 150); Standard: 100 per licence (at most 5,000); Professional: 200 per licence (at most 10,000); Enterprise: 500 per licence (at most 25,000); Ultimate: 1,000 per licence (at most 50,000) For email notifications the per-licence or daily figure applies, whichever is lower. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM edition comparison (euros): prices, storage and feature limits
| Extra HubSpot Credits cost USD 0.01 each on Pay-as-You-Go, invoiced monthly in steps of 10 credits. A capacity pack adds 1,000 credits a month for USD 10 for the rest of the term. Included credits reset monthly and do not roll over. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits
|
| Calling, SMS and email charges |
| Sales Hub Starter: up to 500 calling minutes per account a month; Sales Hub Professional: up to 3,000 minutes; Sales Hub Enterprise: up to 12,000 minutes Calling is not supported in all countries; receiving calls needs a HubSpot-provided number. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits |
| Required add-ons | Team-user licences have limited permissions and separate purchase terms. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM: official product and plan documentation | Sales Hub Professional: one-time onboarding fee of USD 1,500; Sales Hub Enterprise: one-time onboarding fee of USD 3,500 Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits |
| Integrations | Telephony and PBX integrations include Ring.io, Amazon Connect, Zoho PhoneBridge and 106 others; the Free column lists none. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM edition comparison (euros): prices, storage and feature limits
| Over 2,000 apps connect to the free CRM through HubSpot-built and third-party integrations. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot CRM: official product and plan documentation
|
| Coverage note | For accounts with 1 to 200 users. Month-to-month billing per user. Local taxes such as VAT or GST are added. Zoho says there is no binding contract; plans can be changed at any time. | "Starts at" price per seat a month; additional Core Seats cost the same. The catalog does not state whether this edition needs an annual commitment. Credits power AI agents and some automation; they reset monthly and unused credits do not roll over. |