Documentation-based comparison
Contify versus RivalSense
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for Contify and RivalSense. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- Contify No public price · earlier capture, recheck before relying on it
- M&CI Platform: Price not verified
- RivalSense From €39.99/mo · earlier capture, recheck before relying on it
- Basic: €39.99 monthly
- Basic: €407.88 annual (€33.99/mo equivalent)
- Pro: €94.99 monthly
- Pro: €959.88 annual (€79.99/mo equivalent)
- Business: €199.99 monthly
- Business: €2,003.88 annual (€166.99/mo equivalent)
A complete like-for-like price comparison is not established; the next checks say what is missing.
Documented for both
- Source families
- Contify News and press release wires; Company websites; SEC filings; Social media; Regulatory portals; Job boards; Review sites (G2, Capterra, Trustpilot); Trade publications; Patent databases; Premium information partners; Internal: call transcripts, SharePoint documents, intelligence shared by email or Slack, LinkedIn posts saved with the Chrome extension
- RivalSense Competitor websites, Social media accounts, Company registers, Job listings, News sites
- Monitoring cadence
- Contify A real-time curated newsfeed, plus automated newsletters delivered by email, Slack or Teams.
- RivalSense Sources are checked daily; a curated update is delivered once a week by email or Slack.
- Type of work
- Contify Competitor research and monitoring
- RivalSense Competitor research and monitoring
- Initial analysis
- Contify The 7-day free trial is configured for your competitors, topics and industry.
- RivalSense The first competitor update is promised for the day after sign-up.
- Exports
- Contify SWOT analyses, competitor profiles, executive summaries and battlecards from Athena AI; Dashboards; Newsletters; Alerts; Delivery to Slack, MS Teams, Salesforce, Snowflake and email
- RivalSense Weekly email updates; Slack integration; Searchable archive of all past updates, with filters
- Seats
- Contify No per-user licensing fees.
- RivalSense Basic: 1 email recipientPro: 5 company email recipientsBusiness: Unlimited company email recipients
Limits to check
- Contify Contify aggregates secondary sources; it does not run surveys or primary research.
- RivalSense Each weekly update is a short selection of the most relevant developments, not a complete feed of everything found.
Not verified yet
Every compared requirement has evidence for at least one.
Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: Contify: evidence links and integrations; RivalSense: competitors covered.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Recheck Contify's prices on its official pricing page: the reviewed price evidence is older than its review window.
- Recheck RivalSense's prices on its official pricing page: the reviewed price evidence is older than its review window.
- Ask Contify about competitors covered; our sources do not establish it yet.
- Ask RivalSense about evidence links; our sources do not establish it yet.
| Requirement | Contify | RivalSense |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | No public price | From €39.99/mo |
| Who it is for | Market and competitive intelligence on 700,000+ companies, delivered as newsfeeds, dashboards, newsletters and alerts. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Contify official product information page | Weekly AI-curated briefings on named competitors' product, partnership, event, client, hiring, legal and financial developments. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · RivalSense home page and plan cards with Monthly selected |
| Coverage limits | Contify aggregates secondary sources; it does not run surveys or primary research. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Contify official product information page | Each weekly update is a short selection of the most relevant developments, not a complete feed of everything found. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · RivalSense home page and plan cards with Monthly selected |
| Competitors covered | Not verified |
|
| Source families | News and press release wires; Company websites; SEC filings; Social media; Regulatory portals; Job boards; Review sites (G2, Capterra, Trustpilot); Trade publications; Patent databases; Premium information partners; Internal: call transcripts, SharePoint documents, intelligence shared by email or Slack, LinkedIn posts saved with the Chrome extension Users can also add custom sources: paywalled content they already subscribe to, RSS feeds, specific web pages for change tracking and competitor social handles. Coverage spans 190+ countries and 200,000+ non-English sources with automatic translation. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Contify official product information page | Competitor websites, Social media accounts, Company registers, Job listings, News sites RivalSense says it follows 80+ sources in total. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · RivalSense home page and plan cards with Monthly selected |
| Monitoring cadence | A real-time curated newsfeed, plus automated newsletters delivered by email, Slack or Teams. Newsletter frequency options are not stated. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Contify official product information page | Sources are checked daily; a curated update is delivered once a week by email or Slack. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · RivalSense home page and plan cards with Monthly selected |
| Type of work | Competitor research and monitoring Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Contify: official product and plan documentation | Competitor research and monitoring Verified Oct 11, 2026 · RivalSense home page and plan cards with Monthly selected |
| Initial analysis | The 7-day free trial is configured for your competitors, topics and industry. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Contify: official product and plan documentation | The first competitor update is promised for the day after sign-up. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · RivalSense home page and plan cards with Monthly selected |
| Evidence links | Answers from Ask Athena include source links for verification. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Contify official product information page | Not verified |
| Exports | SWOT analyses, competitor profiles, executive summaries and battlecards from Athena AI; Dashboards; Newsletters; Alerts; Delivery to Slack, MS Teams, Salesforce, Snowflake and email Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Contify: official product and plan documentation | Weekly email updates; Slack integration; Searchable archive of all past updates, with filters Listed on Basic, Pro and Business. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · RivalSense home page and plan cards with Monthly selected |
| Seats | No per-user licensing fees. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Contify: official product and plan documentation |
|
| Integrations | Salesforce; HubSpot; Slack; Microsoft Teams; Email; Microsoft SharePoint; Snowflake; Highspot; Seismic; Showpad; Gong; Power BI; SSO: Google, Azure, Okta Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Contify official product information page | Not applicable to competitor research and monitoring |
| Coverage note | Counts recipients of the weekly email; logins are not stated separately. |