Verified Oct 11, 2026 via Distill pricing page with Annual billing selectedCompetitive intelligence

Distill

Watches chosen web pages for changes from a browser extension, desktop app or Distill's cloud servers.

Verified facts
36
Plans
5
Sources
2
Pricing
Documented

Overview

What Distill does

Distill watches web pages and alerts you when they change. A monitor is one page or URL. Monitors can run locally in the browser extension or desktop app, or on Distill's cloud servers. It suits someone who knows which pages to watch, such as a competitor's pricing or product page.

How the plans are counted

Each plan sets the number of monitors, the cloud checks per month and the shortest cloud interval. Free gives 25 monitors (5 in the cloud), 1,000 cloud checks a month and a 6-hour minimum. Starter gives 50 monitors, 30,000 checks and 10 minutes; Professional 150 monitors, 100,000 checks and 5 minutes; Flexi 500+ monitors, 200,000+ checks and 2 minutes. Local monitors can run as often as every 5 seconds, and browser-extension checks are unlimited.

Cloud checks are counted in 10-second units, so a check that takes 15 seconds counts as two, and each solved reCAPTCHA v2 adds 24 checks. Unused checks expire at the end of the billing period. As a sizing example, 50 pages checked hourly in the cloud use 50 × 24 × 30 = 36,000 checks in a 30-day month, more than the 30,000 on Starter.

What you pay

Starter costs USD 15 a month, or USD 12 a month on annual billing (USD 144 a year, 12 × 12). Professional costs USD 35 a month, or USD 28 a month annually (USD 336 a year). Flexi starts at USD 80 a month and bills usage beyond its included amounts at the end of the period: 4,000 extra cloud checks or 20 extra monitors per USD 1, 10 SMS per USD 1 and USD 15 per extra device. You can cancel at any time by moving to the free plan. Taxes are not stated.

Alerts, history and teams

Free allows 30 email or webhook alerts a month (email only) and no SMS. Starter allows 2,000 email and webhook alerts and 100 SMS; Professional unlimited email alerts and 250 SMS. Emails sent by browser-extension monitors count too. Version history keeps 10 changes per monitor on Starter and 20 on Professional and Flexi; Free has none.

Starter and Professional are described as plans for individual use. For a shared team watchlist and central billing, Distill points to Enterprise, which has no published price and lists multiple user accounts, API access on request, webhooks and JSON or CSV import and export of monitors.

What the documentation leaves open

With Annual selected, Flexi still shows USD 80+ a month, so its annual price is not clear from the pricing page. The page does not say whether annual plans are charged upfront, how many users the individual plans allow or how long version history is kept.

When to compare alternatives

Visualping's Personal 5K also costs USD 35 a month, with 5,000 checks and 20 pages, against 100,000 cloud checks and 150 monitors on Distill Professional; check how each counts a check before deciding. changedetection.io's hosted plan covers up to 5,000 URLs for USD 8.99 a month, with re-checks from about every 5 minutes per browser runner.

Before you buy

List the pages and how often each needs a cloud check, multiply pages by checks per day and by 30, and pick a plan whose check allowance and minimum interval both fit. The free plan, with five cloud monitors, is enough to test which part of a page to watch and how alerts arrive.

Plans & prices

Prices as listed by Distill, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state. Each billing term is a separate price.

Scroll the table sideways for every column.

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyBilling period not statedMonitored pagesMonthly checksShortest check intervalAlerts and deliveryHistory keptIntegrationsSeats
Free
Free
Not listedNot listed25 monitors1,000 cloud checks per monthEvery 6 hours30 email or webhook alerts a month (email only), 100 phone push notifications a month, No SMSNot availableNot statedNot stated
Starter
$15/mo
$144/yr$12/mo equivalent
Not listed50 monitors30,000 cloud checks per monthEvery 10 minutes2,000 email or webhook alerts a month; Unlimited phone push notifications; 100 SMS a month10 changes per monitorNot statedNot stated
Professional
$35/mo
$336/yr$28/mo equivalent
Not listed150 monitors100,000 cloud checks per monthEvery 5 minutesUnlimited email and webhook alerts, Unlimited phone push notifications, 250 SMS a month20 changes per monitorNot statedNot stated
Flexi
$80/mo
Not listedNot listed500+ monitors200,000+ cloud checks per monthEvery 2 minutesUnlimited email and webhook alerts, Unlimited phone push notifications, 500+ SMS a month20 changes per monitorNot statedNot stated
EnterpriseNot listedNot listed
Not documented
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedAPI access on request, Webhooks, Import and export of monitors as JSON or CSVMultiple user accounts
Billing notes (6)
  • Free: Free plan: 25 monitors, 5 of them in the cloud, with 1,000 cloud checks a month.
  • Starter, Professional: Month-to-month. Cancel at any time by closing the account or switching to the free plan.
  • Starter: Shown as USD 12 a month (yearly) with Annual selected, which the toggle labels a 20% discount; VendorClue multiplied by 12.
  • Professional: Shown as USD 28 a month (yearly) with Annual selected, which the toggle labels a 20% discount; VendorClue multiplied by 12.
  • Flexi: Base monthly fee shown as USD 80+. Usage beyond the included resources is billed at the end of the billing period; the Flexi extra usage table lists 20 monitors, 4,000 cloud checks, 10 SMS or 10 local macro actions per USD 1, and USD 15 per device.
  • Enterprise: No price is published; the Enterprise page asks buyers to contact sales. It lists unlimited cloud monitors, one shared watchlist and multiple user accounts.

Distill pricing page with Annual billing selected, checked Oct 11, 2026 · Distill Enterprise plan page, checked Oct 11, 2026

Documented facts

Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.

Sources & methodology

Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.

Retrieved Oct 11, 2026

Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.

Submit correction

More Competitive intelligence tools

Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.