Verified Oct 11, 2026 via Owletter features page for retailersCompetitive intelligence

Owletter

Monitors and analyses competitors' email marketing: sending days, seasonal frequency and spam reputation.

Verified facts
21
Plans
3
Sources
3
Pricing
Documented

Overview

What Owletter does

Owletter collects every email that the websites you choose send to their mailing lists, stores each one with a screenshot and analyses them. Its analytics show which days competitors send on, how their frequency changes with the seasons and how their spam reputation looks. It is aimed at agencies, retailers and marketers studying competitors' email marketing.

How the plans are counted

Plans are priced by the number of websites monitored: Starter covers up to 10, Pro up to 25 and Unlimited has no cap. Starter costs USD 29 a month or USD 290 a year, Pro USD 49 or USD 490, and Unlimited USD 99 or USD 990. The annual price equals ten monthly payments, which the page calls two months free: for Starter, USD 290 against 12 × USD 29 = USD 348. Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial.

Limits that change the choice

Starter includes one monthly summary roundup and one keyword alert email, and keeps emails for 12 months. Pro and Unlimited include unlimited roundups, which can be shared monthly, weekly or daily with colleagues, unlimited keyword alerts and lifetime storage of emails. On every plan the stored emails are available to your whole team.

What the documentation leaves open

The features page says every email is stored forever, while the Starter card lists 12-month retention, so treat Starter as 12 months unless told otherwise. The pages do not say whether emails sent before you add a website are included, whether the archive can be exported, how many team members can log in or which currency the $ prices are in. Taxes are not stated.

When to compare alternatives

Owletter covers email only. Competitors App also follows newsletters but adds social media, keyword rankings, website changes and reviews, priced per competitor. RivalSense sends a weekly briefing drawn from websites, social accounts, registers, job listings and news. To watch a competitor's pricing page itself, use a page monitor such as Distill or Visualping.

Before you buy

Count the competitor websites you want to follow. If there are more than 10, or you need more than one roundup or alert, Pro is the smallest plan that fits. Add your competitors at the start of the trial so you can judge the alerts and roundups on real emails before paying.

Plans & prices

Prices as listed by Owletter, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state. Each billing term is a separate price.

Scroll the table sideways for every column.

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyCompetitors coveredMonitoring cadence
Starter
$29/mo
$290/yr
10 websitesOne monthly summary roundup and one keyword alert email.
Pro
$49/mo
$490/yr
25 websitesUnlimited summary roundups, shareable monthly, weekly or daily with colleagues, and unlimited keyword alerts.
Unlimited
$99/mo
$990/yr$82.50/mo equivalent
Unlimited websitesUnlimited summary roundups, shareable monthly, weekly or daily with colleagues, and unlimited keyword alerts.
Billing notes (4)
  • Starter, Pro, Unlimited: Pay Monthly option. Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial.
  • Starter: Pay Annually option, which the page describes as 2 months free (USD 290 against 12 × USD 29 = USD 348). Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial.
  • Pro: Pay Annually option, which the page describes as 2 months free (USD 490 against 12 × USD 49 = USD 588). Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial.
  • Unlimited: Pay Annually option, which the page describes as 2 months free (USD 990 against 12 × USD 99 = USD 1,188). Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial.

Owletter pricing page with monthly and annual prices, checked Oct 11, 2026

Documented facts

Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.

Not confirmed in our sources

The official pages we reviewed do not state these terms for Owletter. That does not mean Owletter lacks them; confirm them before you rely on them.

  • Initial analysis
  • Exports

Sources & methodology

Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.

Retrieved Oct 11, 2026
Retrieved Oct 11, 2026
Retrieved Oct 11, 2026

Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.

Submit correction

More Competitive intelligence tools

Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.