Documentation-based comparison
Fathom Analytics versus Plausible Analytics
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for Fathom Analytics and Plausible Analytics. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- Fathom Analytics From $15/mo
- 100,000 monthly pageviews: $15.00 monthly
- Plausible Analytics Advertised price · currency unconfirmed
- Starter: 9.00 (currency not stated) billing period not stated
A complete like-for-like price comparison is not established; the next checks say what is missing.
Documented for both
- Retention
- Fathom Analytics Full analytics history while subscribed
- Plausible Analytics Starter: 3 years
- Sites
- Fathom Analytics 100,000 monthly pageviews: 50 sites
- Plausible Analytics Starter: 1 site
Limits to check
- Fathom Analytics Pageviews and custom events share one allowance across all sites. Extra site packs are charged separately.
- Plausible Analytics Starter lists one site and three years of retention. The page uses a price selector; currency code, selected billing term and checkout total are not established here.
Not verified yet
No reviewed evidence for either product on exports and projects.
Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: Fathom Analytics: events; Plausible Analytics: privacy.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Confirm the currency of Plausible Analytics's displayed price at checkout.
- Confirm whether Plausible Analytics's displayed price is billed monthly or annually.
- Ask Fathom Analytics about exports, projects and privacy; our sources do not establish them yet.
- Ask Plausible Analytics about exports, projects and events; our sources do not establish them yet.
| Requirement | Fathom Analytics | Plausible Analytics |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From $15/mo | Advertised price · currency unconfirmed |
| Who it is for | Website analytics with pageviews, custom events, campaign tracking and reports. Verified Oct 18, 2026 · Fathom Analytics: official product and pricing documentation | Website analytics with a compact dashboard, goals and custom events. Verified Oct 18, 2026 · Plausible Analytics: official product and pricing documentation |
| Coverage limits | Pageviews and custom events share one allowance across all sites. Extra site packs are charged separately. Verified Oct 18, 2026 · Fathom Analytics: official product and pricing documentation | Starter lists one site and three years of retention. The page uses a price selector; currency code, selected billing term and checkout total are not established here. Verified Oct 18, 2026 · Plausible Analytics: official product and pricing documentation |
| Events |
| Not verified |
| Retention | Full analytics history while subscribed Verified Oct 18, 2026 · Fathom Analytics: official product and pricing documentation |
|
| Privacy | Not verified | Vendor describes an EU-hosted, privacy-friendly service without a required cookie banner. Vendor description of this analytics service; not a legal assessment of the buyer’s whole website. Verified Oct 18, 2026 · Plausible Analytics: official product and pricing documentation |
| Sites |
|
|
| Coverage note | Official documentation checked on 18 October 2026; no hands-on test. | Official documentation checked on 18 October 2026; no hands-on test. |
2 requirements without reviewed evidence here
Not verified means the reviewed sources do not establish it; it does not mean a product lacks it or that it costs nothing.
- Exports Fathom Analytics: not verified · Plausible Analytics: not verified
- Projects Fathom Analytics: not verified · Plausible Analytics: not verified