Asana
Task and project management with list, board and calendar views.
- Verified facts
- 6
- Plans
- 1
- Sources
- 1
- Pricing
- Free plan only
Overview
What Asana is for
Task and project management with list, board and calendar views.
Read the full editorial overview
When to shortlist it
Asana is worth shortlisting for teams coordinating tasks and projects across functions. Personal provides a small-team starting point; a larger team should compare Starter and Advanced against its actual workflow.
What to compare before choosing
Keep the two-person Personal limit separate from paid tiers. Check the seat count, billing term and the exact tier for timelines, portfolios and resource management before treating a feature as part of your subscription.
Personal is for one or two people. Timeline views, reporting and automations are described under paid tiers.
Evidence and buying terms
This profile summarizes the linked official documentation checked on 18 October 2026. It is not a hands-on test or a measured performance ranking. The named plans and model identifiers keep their own scope. Confirm account access, billing terms, taxes and any extra charges before buying.
Asana: official product and pricing documentation · Evidence: documentation · Oct 18, 2026
Plans & prices
Prices as listed by Asana, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state.
Scroll the table sideways for every column.
| Plan | Billing period not stated | Seats | Projects | Views |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal | Free | 2 people | Unlimited tasks and projects | List, Board, Calendar |
Billing notes (1)
- Personal: Only the named plan and displayed amount are documented. Currency, billing term and checkout total remain unconfirmed unless stated.
Asana: official product and pricing documentation, checked Oct 18, 2026
Documented facts
Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.
Who it is for
Task and project management with list, board and calendar views.
Coverage limits
Personal is for one or two people. Timeline views, reporting and automations are described under paid tiers.
Applies to the facts above: Official documentation checked on 18 October 2026; no hands-on test.
Not confirmed in our sources
We have not confirmed these terms for Asana in the linked documentation. That does not mean Asana lacks them; confirm them before you rely on them.
- Automation limits
- Exports
- Issues
- Tasks
- Teams
Sources & methodology
Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.
Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.
Submit correctionMore Project management tools
Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
Asana comparisons
Compare two products in the same category using their documented terms and sources.