Verified Oct 11, 2026 via Mailjet: official product and plan documentationTransactional email

Mailjet

Email API, SMTP relay and webhooks, sold in plans that also cover marketing contacts and an email editor.

Verified facts
19
Plans
5
Sources
1
Pricing
Documented

Overview

What Mailjet does

Mailjet sells an email API, SMTP relay and webhooks inside plans that also include marketing contacts and an email editor. It suits a small business that sends app notifications and newsletters from one account.

What you pay

Free covers 6,000 emails a month with a cap of 200 a day and 1,000 contacts. Starter costs USD 9 a month for 8,000 emails with no daily cap and 2,000 contacts; Essential at USD 19 and Premium at USD 29 both cover 15,000 emails with unlimited contacts. Prices exclude VAT: French VAT applies unless an EU business gives an intra-Community VAT number.

Monthly plans carry no commitment. An annual payment option takes 10% off, but its prices are not on the pricing page.

Overage and unused emails

When the plan's emails run out you can keep sending, and the extra emails are billed, but the pricing page does not show the price per 1,000. Unused emails expire at the end of each billing cycle.

Support and dedicated IPs

Free includes online support for the first month only; Starter keeps online support, and Premium adds priority support. Phone and chat support start from the 50k plans. A dedicated IP is available on request on Premium from the 100k plans, and Custom plans include one with the option to buy more.

What the documentation leaves open

The pricing page does not say how long message logs or events are kept, how many sending domains each plan allows or what extra emails cost. Ask for all three before choosing a tier.

When to compare alternatives

Brevo also combines marketing and transactional email; its free plan allows 300 emails a day against Mailjet's 200. Mailgun publishes its extra-email rates (from USD 1.80 per 1,000 on Basic) and keeps 30 days of logs on Scale.

Before you buy

Check your busiest day against the free plan's 200-email cap and your monthly total against the 8,000 or 15,000 allowances. If extra emails are likely, get the overage price in writing, and ask for the annual price if you want the 10% discount.

Plans & prices

Prices as listed by Mailjet, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state. Each billing term is a separate price.

Scroll the table sideways for every column.

PlanBilled monthlySending volumeDedicated IPSupport
Free
Free
6,000 emails per monthNot statedOnline support in the first month only
Starter
$9/mo
8,000 emails per monthNot statedOnline support
Essential
$19/mo
15,000 emails per monthNot statedNot stated
Premium
$29/mo
15,000 emails per monthNot statedPriority support
CustomQuoteNot statedOne dedicated IP, with the option to buy moreNot stated
Billing notes (5)
  • Free: 200 emails a day; 1,000 contacts; no credit card.
  • Starter: No daily sending limit; 2,000 contacts. Prices exclude VAT; French VAT applies unless an EU business provides an intra-Community VAT number. Monthly plan without commitment. A 10% annual-payment discount is offered but not priced in the page text.
  • Essential: No daily sending limit; unlimited contacts. Prices exclude VAT; French VAT applies unless an EU business provides an intra-Community VAT number. Monthly plan without commitment. A 10% annual-payment discount is offered but not priced in the page text.
  • Premium: No daily sending limit; adds automations and priority support. Prices exclude VAT; French VAT applies unless an EU business provides an intra-Community VAT number. Monthly plan without commitment. A 10% annual-payment discount is offered but not priced in the page text.
  • Custom: Enterprise plans for high-volume senders with onboarding, deliverability services and priority support; by quote.

Mailjet: official product and plan documentation, checked Oct 11, 2026

Documented facts

Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.

Not confirmed in our sources

The official pages we reviewed do not state these terms for Mailjet. That does not mean Mailjet lacks them; confirm them before you rely on them.

  • Sender domains
  • Log retention

Sources & methodology

Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.

Retrieved Oct 11, 2026

Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.

Submit correction

More Transactional email tools

Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.