Verified Oct 11, 2026 via SMTP2GO homepageTransactional email

SMTP2GO

Email delivery for transactional email from apps, everyday email from Outlook and marketing email with an unsubscribe link.

Verified facts
21
Plans
4
Sources
2
Pricing
Documented

Overview

What SMTP2GO does

SMTP2GO is an email delivery service for transactional email from your app, everyday email from Outlook and marketing email with an unsubscribe link. It sets up SPF and DKIM for your sending domains automatically.

What you pay

The free plan covers 1,000 emails a month but no more than 200 a day, and extra emails are not allowed. Starter costs USD 15 a month for 10,000 emails and Professional USD 75 for 100,000. Paying yearly costs ten times the monthly price: USD 150 for Starter (USD 15 × 10) and USD 750 for Professional. SMTP2GO offers a full refund within 30 days.

Extra emails cost USD 1.20 per 1,000 on Starter and USD 0.85 on Professional. At 20,000 emails a month, Starter comes to USD 15 + 10 × USD 1.20 = USD 27.

Limits that change the choice

Reports go back 5 days on Free and 30 days on Starter and Professional. Professional includes a dedicated IP address. Starter and Professional include ticket, chat and phone support; Free has ticket support, with toll-free phone and live chat for the first 14 days only. Senders above 3,000,000 emails a month get custom Premier pricing.

What the documentation leaves open

The pricing page and homepage do not describe webhooks or event notifications, or a limit on sending domains, so ask before you rely on either. Tax is not stated. The plan cards show USD 15 for Starter, but another part of the pricing page still lists USD 10, so check the price at checkout. The homepage promises free round-the-clock support, which the Free plan card narrows to tickets.

When to compare alternatives

Postmark Basic costs the same USD 15 a month for 10,000 emails and keeps 45 days of content history, but has no annual plan. Resend Pro includes 50,000 emails for USD 20 a month with 5 webhook endpoints, which suits an app that needs delivery events pushed to it.

Before you buy

Check your busiest day against the free plan's 200-email cap. If your application needs delivery events, confirm SMTP2GO's webhook options before you buy. Choose between monthly and yearly billing once the 30-day refund window has shown the service fits.

Plans & prices

Prices as listed by SMTP2GO, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state. Each billing term is a separate price.

Scroll the table sideways for every column.

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallySending volumeLog retentionDedicated IPSupportOverage charges
Free
Free
Not listed1,000 emails per month5 days of email reportingNot statedTicket support; toll-free phone and live chat for the first 14 days onlyExtra emails are not permitted on Free.
Starter
$15/mo
$150/yr$12.50/mo equivalent
10,000 emails per month30 days of email reportingNot statedNot statedNot stated
Professional
$75/mo
$750/yr$62.50/mo equivalent
100,000 emails per month30 days of email reportingDedicated IP address includedTicket, chat and phone supportNot stated
PremierQuoteNot listedMore than 3,000,000 emails a monthNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Billing notes (6)
  • Free: Limited to 200 emails a day; extra emails are not permitted.
  • Starter: Paid monthly. 30-day full-refund promise if you are not happy.
  • Starter: Paid yearly: USD 150, ten times the monthly price (two months free). 30-day full-refund promise if you are not happy.
  • Professional: Paid monthly. Includes a dedicated IP address. 30-day full-refund promise if you are not happy.
  • Professional: Paid yearly: USD 750, ten times the monthly price (two months free). Includes a dedicated IP address. 30-day full-refund promise if you are not happy.
  • Premier: Custom pricing with personalised setup and support for more than 3,000,000 emails a month. The page text repeats the Professional prices beside it.

SMTP2GO pricing, loaded monthly plan cards, checked Oct 11, 2026

Documented facts

Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.

Not confirmed in our sources

The official pages we reviewed do not state these terms for SMTP2GO. That does not mean SMTP2GO lacks them; confirm them before you rely on them.

  • Webhooks and events

Sources & methodology

Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.

SMTP2GO homepagewww.smtp2go.com
Retrieved Oct 11, 2026
Retrieved Oct 11, 2026

Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.

Submit correction

More Transactional email tools

Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.