Verified Oct 11, 2026 via Kinsta WordPress hosting plans, add-ons and pricing FAQWordPress hosting

Kinsta

Managed WordPress hosting where each plan sets WordPress installs, monthly visits or server bandwidth, disk space and CDN bandwidth.

Verified facts
29
Plans
3
Sources
4
Pricing
Documented

Overview

What Kinsta does

Kinsta runs managed WordPress hosting where each plan sets the number of WordPress installs, a server-bandwidth or monthly-visit allowance, disk space and CDN bandwidth. The entry plans each cover one install. It suits a business that wants month-to-month terms and clear charges when a site outgrows its plan.

What you pay

Single 20GB and Launch both cost USD 35 a month, or USD 350 a year shown as USD 30 a month (35 × 10 = 350, two months less than paying monthly). New customers on select plans get the first month free, so both cards say "Pay $0 today". Single 35k, the visit-based plan used in Kinsta's examples, is also USD 35 a month. Prices exclude tax.

An extra site costs USD 30 a month and extra disk space USD 20 a month per 20 GB. Plans can be changed at any time with prorated billing, and a 30-day money-back guarantee applies after any free period.

Limits that change the choice

Single 20GB includes 20 GB of server bandwidth, 10 GB of storage and 125 GB of CDN bandwidth a month. Launch includes 15 GB of server bandwidth, 15 GB of storage and an estimated 75,000 visits. Single 35k allows 35,000 visits, counted as unique IP addresses within 24 hours.

Sites stay online above their limits, and overages are charged: USD 0.50 per GB of server bandwidth on bandwidth-based plans such as Single 20GB, USD 0.50 per 1,000 visits on Single 35k and USD 2 per GB of disk a month on any plan.

Backups, restores and migration

Sites are backed up automatically every 24 hours, and both entry plans keep 14 days of backups. Backups every 6 hours cost USD 20 per site a month, hourly backups USD 100, and external backups to AWS or Google Cloud USD 2 per site a month plus USD 1 per GB. Restores run from MyKinsta to the environment you choose, and each restore first saves the current state. Staging is included. Migrations are free and unlimited, and support is 24/7 in 8 languages.

What the documentation leaves open

The page shows two USD 35 lineups (the Single plans and Launch) without explaining how they relate, or whether Launch is billed on bandwidth or visits. It does not list which plans get the free first month, and visit overages start "after a specific number of visitors" that is not stated.

When to compare alternatives

WP Engine Essential also bills monthly or yearly and covers up to 30 sites, with extra sites at USD 20 a month. Pressable and Flywheel publish visit overages too: Pressable charges USD 1.20 per 1,000 visits and Flywheel USD 1. If you can prepay a year for a lower first-year price, compare SiteGround.

Before you buy

Check your monthly bandwidth or unique visits in your current analytics and choose the billing basis that fits. Multiply any expected excess by the overage rate before deciding between an upgrade and paying overages. Use the free first month to migrate a copy and test a restore to staging.

Plans & prices

Prices as listed by Kinsta, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state. Each billing term is a separate price.

Scroll the table sideways for every column.

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyWebsitesStorageTraffic or visitsBackupsOverage charges
Single 20GB
$35/mo$0/mo for 1 months, then $35/mo
$350/yr$0/mo for 1 months, then $350/mo
1 WordPress install; extra sites USD 30 a month each10 GB storage20 GB server bandwidth and 125 GB CDN bandwidth a month14 days backup retentionServer bandwidth: USD 0.50 per GB above the plan
Launch
$35/mo$0/mo for 1 months, then $35/mo
$350/yr$0/mo for 1 months, then $350/mo
1 WordPress install; extra sites USD 30 a month each15 GB storage15 GB server bandwidth, an estimated 75,000 visits and 125 GB CDN bandwidth a month14 days backup retentionNot stated
Single 35k
$35/mo
Not listedNot statedNot stated35,000 visits a monthNot statedVisits: USD 0.50 per 1,000 visits
Billing notes (4)
  • Single 20GB: Monthly billing based on server bandwidth. The card says pay USD 0 today and USD 35 after the first month. Prices exclude tax and are in USD.
  • Single 20GB, Launch: Annual billing, shown as USD 30 a month; the card says pay USD 0 today and USD 350 after the first month, and "Save $70 by paying annually". Prices exclude tax and are in USD.
  • Launch: Monthly billing. The card says pay USD 0 today and USD 35 after the first month. Prices exclude tax and are in USD.
  • Single 35k: Visit-based plan priced at USD 35 a month for 35,000 visits in Kinsta's overage documentation; the pricing page comparison labels it "First month free". Prices exclude tax and are in USD.

Kinsta WordPress hosting plans, add-ons and pricing FAQ, checked Oct 11, 2026 · Kinsta docs: WordPress hosting overages, checked Oct 11, 2026

Documented facts

Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.

Not confirmed in our sources

The official pages we reviewed do not state these terms for Kinsta. That does not mean Kinsta lacks them; confirm them before you rely on them.

  • Renewal rate

Sources & methodology

Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.

Retrieved Oct 11, 2026
Retrieved Oct 11, 2026
Retrieved Oct 11, 2026

Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.

Submit correction

More WordPress hosting tools

Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.