Evidence checked Oct 11, 2026

Verified Oct 11, 2026 via SiteGround: official product and plan documentationWordPress hosting

SiteGround

Hosting for WordPress websites, powered by AI and supported by human staff.

Verified facts
30
Plans
3
Sources
1
Pricing
Documented

Overview

What SiteGround WordPress hosting does

SiteGround hosts WordPress websites and includes an AI agent for site management alongside 24/7 human support. StartUp is for one site; GrowBig and GoGeek allow unlimited websites. All three plans list unlimited traffic.

What you pay

The advertised prices require 12 months prepaid. StartUp is USD 2.99 a month (USD 35.88 for the year, 2.99 × 12), GrowBig USD 4.99 (USD 59.88) and GoGeek USD 7.99 (USD 95.88). Taxes are not stated.

Renewal is much higher: StartUp renews at USD 17.99 a month, GrowBig at USD 29.99 and GoGeek at USD 44.99. A year of StartUp at the renewal rate would be USD 215.88 (17.99 × 12), six times the first year. The page does not say whether renewal is billed yearly.

Limits that change the choice

Storage is 10 GB on StartUp, 50 GB on GrowBig and 100 GB on GoGeek. Daily backups are included on every plan and stored away from the site, but on-demand backups and staging appear only on GrowBig and GoGeek. GoGeek adds Git with staging and priority support.

Migration and restores

SiteGround transfers existing WordPress sites automatically at no cost. It says you can restore a website from the daily backups in minutes, but does not describe how or whether a restore costs extra.

What the documentation leaves open

The page shows only the 12-month prepaid term and gives no CPU, memory or visit limits.

When to compare alternatives

Hostinger prepays 48 months instead of 12, with Premium at USD 143.52 for 3 websites. If you want month-to-month billing with published overage rates, compare Kinsta, which charges USD 35 a month after a free first month on select plans. DreamHost DreamPress lists a monthly visit allowance and backup retention for each plan.

Before you buy

Budget for the renewal year, not only the first. If you test changes before publishing, StartUp is too small: staging is not listed on its card. Check the checkout total for tax before paying.

Plans & prices

Prices as listed by SiteGround, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state.

Scroll the table sideways for every column.

PlanBilled annuallyWebsitesStorageTraffic or visitsIntroductory rateRenewal rateBackupsStagingSupport
StartUp
$35.88/yr$35.88/mo for 12 months, then $215.88/mo$2.99/mo equivalent
1 website10 GB storageUnlimited trafficUSD 2.99 a month for the first 12 months, prepaidRenews at USD 17.99 a monthNot statedNot statedNot stated
GrowBig
$59.88/yr$59.88/mo for 12 months, then $359.88/mo$4.99/mo equivalent
Unlimited websites50 GB storageUnlimited trafficUSD 4.99 a month for the first 12 months, prepaidRenews at USD 29.99 a monthOn-demand backupsStagingNot stated
GoGeek
$95.88/yr$95.88/mo for 12 months, then $539.88/mo$7.99/mo equivalent
Unlimited websites100 GB storageUnlimited trafficUSD 7.99 a month for the first 12 months, prepaidRenews at USD 44.99 a monthOn-demand backupsStaging + GitPriority support
Billing notes (3)
  • StartUp: Shown as USD 2.99 a month, prepaid for 12 months; VendorClue multiplied by 12 (USD 35.88). Renews at USD 17.99 a month; VendorClue multiplied by 12 for the renewal amount (USD 215.88). The renewal billing term is not stated.
  • GrowBig: Shown as USD 4.99 a month, prepaid for 12 months; VendorClue multiplied by 12 (USD 59.88). Renews at USD 29.99 a month; VendorClue multiplied by 12 for the renewal amount (USD 359.88). The renewal billing term is not stated.
  • GoGeek: Shown as USD 7.99 a month, prepaid for 12 months; VendorClue multiplied by 12 (USD 95.88). Renews at USD 44.99 a month; VendorClue multiplied by 12 for the renewal amount (USD 539.88). The renewal billing term is not stated.

SiteGround: official product and plan documentation, checked Oct 11, 2026

Documented facts

Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.

Not confirmed in our sources

The official pages we reviewed do not state these terms for SiteGround. That does not mean SiteGround lacks them; confirm them before you rely on them.

  • Overage charges

Sources & methodology

Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.

Retrieved Oct 11, 2026

Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.

Submit correction

More WordPress hosting tools

Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.