Evidence checked Oct 11, 2026

Verified Oct 11, 2026 via WordPress.com: official product and plan documentationWordPress hosting

WordPress.com

A fully hosted WordPress platform where hosting, security, backups and updates are managed for you.

Verified facts
18
Plans
2
Sources
2
Pricing
Documented

Overview

What WordPress.com hosting does

WordPress.com is a fully hosted WordPress platform: hosting, security, backups and updates are managed for you. Bandwidth is unrestricted and visitors are unlimited, and the hosting page says the cost does not rise with traffic. It suits a business that wants hosting fully managed for it and will pay for Business to get recovery and developer tools.

What you pay

Each plan is sold monthly, yearly, every 2 years or every 3 years, and prices exclude taxes. Personal costs USD 9 a month billed monthly, USD 48 a year (shown as USD 4 a month) or USD 99 for 3 years (USD 2.75 × 36). Business costs USD 40 a month, USD 300 a year (USD 25 × 12) or USD 630 for 3 years (USD 17.50 × 36).

Annual and multi-year plans include a free domain for the first year; monthly plans do not.

Limits that change the choice

Personal includes 6 GB of storage and Business 50 GB, with Business storage add-ons listed up to +350 GB at prices the page does not show. Real-time backups and one-click restores are only on Business, Commerce and Enterprise, and so is a staging site. Business also adds priority 24/7 support and SFTP/SSH, WP-CLI, Git and GitHub deployments.

Migration

A built-in import tool brings sites from Wix, Squarespace, GoDaddy, Medium, Blogger and self-hosted WordPress, and the Website Design Services team can help with a move.

What the documentation leaves open

The pricing page does not say how many sites one plan covers or whether the yearly and 3-year prices renew at the same rate. Business storage add-ons are listed without prices.

When to compare alternatives

If you run several sites, Pressable sells plans by WordPress installs, with staging and sandbox sites for each install. Hostinger's 48-month Premium plan covers up to 3 websites for USD 143.52 upfront. WP Engine Essential covers 1 to 30 sites with daily backups and staging on every plan.

Before you buy

If you need restores, staging or SSH, budget for Business rather than Personal. Compare the monthly price with the yearly and 3-year totals, and remember a monthly plan has no free domain. Ask how renewal is priced before choosing a 3-year term.

Plans & prices

Prices as listed by WordPress.com, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state. Each billing term is a separate price.

Scroll the table sideways for every column.

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyStorageStagingSupport
Personal
$9/mo
$2.75/mo36-month term$99 due at purchase
$48/yr$4/mo equivalent
6 GB storageNot statedNot stated
Business
$40/mo
$17.50/mo36-month term$630 due at purchase
$300/yr$25/mo equivalent
50 GB included; storage add-ons are listed from +50 GB to +350 GBStaging site on Business and higherPriority 24/7 support, plus SFTP/SSH, WP-CLI, Git and GitHub deployments
Billing notes (6)
  • Personal: USD 9 a month billed monthly, excluding taxes. The four prices follow the page order Pay monthly, Pay yearly, Pay every 2 years, Pay every 3 years. Monthly plans do not include a free domain.
  • Personal: Shown as USD 4 a month, billed every 12 months; VendorClue multiplied by 12 (USD 48). The four prices follow the page order Pay monthly, Pay yearly, Pay every 2 years, Pay every 3 years.
  • Personal: Shown as USD 2.75 a month, billed every 36 months; VendorClue multiplied by 36: USD 99 due upfront. The four prices follow the page order Pay monthly, Pay yearly, Pay every 2 years, Pay every 3 years.
  • Business: USD 40 a month billed monthly, excluding taxes. The four prices follow the page order Pay monthly, Pay yearly, Pay every 2 years, Pay every 3 years. Monthly plans do not include a free domain.
  • Business: Shown as USD 25 a month, billed every 12 months; VendorClue multiplied by 12 (USD 300). The four prices follow the page order Pay monthly, Pay yearly, Pay every 2 years, Pay every 3 years.
  • Business: Shown as USD 17.50 a month, billed every 36 months; VendorClue multiplied by 36: USD 630 due upfront. The four prices follow the page order Pay monthly, Pay yearly, Pay every 2 years, Pay every 3 years.

WordPress.com plans and pricing with FAQ, checked Oct 11, 2026 · WordPress.com: official product and plan documentation, checked Oct 11, 2026

Documented facts

Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.

Not confirmed in our sources

The official pages we reviewed do not state these terms for WordPress.com. That does not mean WordPress.com lacks them; confirm them before you rely on them.

  • Websites
  • Introductory rate
  • Renewal rate

Sources & methodology

Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.

Retrieved Oct 11, 2026

Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.

Submit correction

More WordPress hosting tools

Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.