Documentation-based comparison
Flywheel versus Hostinger
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for Flywheel and Hostinger. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- Flywheel From $300/yr
- Starter: $300.00 annual ($25/mo equivalent)
- Freelance: $1,150.00 annual
- Agency: $2,900.00 annual
- Hostinger From $2.99/mo
- Premium: $2.99 monthly
- Unlimited: $3.99 monthly
- Cloud Startup: $7.99 monthly
These prices use different billing periods. Read each with its own unit and conditions; they do not add up to one total or a cheaper product.
Documented for both
- Websites
- Flywheel An additional site costs USD 20 a month or USD 200 a year.Starter: 1 siteFreelance: Up to 10 sitesAgency: Up to 30 sites
- Hostinger Premium: 3 websitesUnlimited: Unlimited websitesCloud Startup: Unlimited websites
- Storage
- Flywheel Starter: 10 GB storageFreelance: 20 GB storageAgency: 50 GB storage
- Hostinger Premium: 20 GB disk, 1 CPU core, 2 GB RAM and 400,000 inodesUnlimited: 50 GB disk, 2 CPU cores, 3 GB RAM and 600,000 inodesCloud Startup: 100 GB NVMe storage
- Traffic or visits
- Flywheel A visit is a unique IP address in a 24-hour period, after removing known bots.Starter: 25,000 monthly visits and 50 GB bandwidthFreelance: 100,000 monthly visits and 200 GB bandwidthAgency: 400,000 monthly visits and 500 GB bandwidth
- Hostinger Premium: Bandwidth listed as Unlimited
- Commitment
- Flywheel 60-day money-back guarantee on new plansAgency: Excluded from the 60-day money-back guarantee
- Hostinger 48 months (the term shown on all three plan cards)
- Backups
- Flywheel Backups are taken every night and kept for 30 days.
- Hostinger Premium: Free weekly backupsUnlimited: Daily backupsCloud Startup: Daily and on-demand backups
- Restores
- Flywheel Nightly backups can be run and restored.
- Hostinger Unlimited: "Easy data restore" is listed with the daily backups
- Migration
- Flywheel Flywheel’s team migrates every one of your sites free.
- Hostinger Free with any plan: submit a request in hPanel and Hostinger transfers the site within 24 hours. Each site needs its own request; up to five requests can be active at a time and bulk migrations are not permitted.
- Staging
- Flywheel Staging sites are listed among the workflow tools in the plan comparison.
- Hostinger One-click staging tool
- Support
- Flywheel 24/7/365 chat support
- Hostinger Priority 24/7 expert support
Limits to check
- Flywheel Sites are not throttled or shut off; visits and storage above the plan are charged as overages.
- Hostinger Every plan is paid upfront (the monthly price is the plan total divided by its months), and "Unlimited" features are subject to the Fair Usage Policy.
Not verified yet
Every compared requirement has evidence for at least one.
Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: Flywheel: overage charges; Hostinger: introductory rate and renewal rate.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Ask Flywheel about introductory rate and renewal rate; our sources do not establish them yet.
- Ask Hostinger about overage charges; our sources do not establish it yet.
| Requirement | Flywheel | Hostinger |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From $300/yr | From $2.99/mo |
| Who it is for | Managed WordPress hosting with workflow tools for building sites for yourself and for clients. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ | Hosting made for WordPress sites, with Hostinger handling software updates, security measures and data backups. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Hostinger managed WordPress hosting plans, prices and FAQ |
| Coverage limits | Sites are not throttled or shut off; visits and storage above the plan are charged as overages. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ | Every plan is paid upfront (the monthly price is the plan total divided by its months), and "Unlimited" features are subject to the Fair Usage Policy. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Hostinger managed WordPress hosting plans, prices and FAQ |
| Websites | An additional site costs USD 20 a month or USD 200 a year. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ
|
|
| Storage |
|
|
| Traffic or visits | A visit is a unique IP address in a 24-hour period, after removing known bots. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ
|
|
| Introductory rate | Not verified |
|
| Renewal rate | Not verified | Premium renews at $10.99/month. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Hostinger: official product and plan documentation
|
| Commitment | 60-day money-back guarantee on new plans Not for upgrades or renewals. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ
| 48 months (the term shown on all three plan cards) A 30-day money-back guarantee applies. Shorter terms are not shown on this page. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Hostinger managed WordPress hosting plans, prices and FAQ |
| Backups | Backups are taken every night and kept for 30 days. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ |
|
| Restores | Nightly backups can be run and restored. The restore method and any fee are not stated. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel: official product and plan documentation |
|
| Migration | Flywheel’s team migrates every one of your sites free. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ | Free with any plan: submit a request in hPanel and Hostinger transfers the site within 24 hours. Each site needs its own request; up to five requests can be active at a time and bulk migrations are not permitted. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Hostinger managed WordPress hosting plans, prices and FAQ |
| Staging | Staging sites are listed among the workflow tools in the plan comparison. The page text does not show which plans include them. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ | One-click staging tool The page does not say which plans include it. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Hostinger managed WordPress hosting plans, prices and FAQ |
| Support | 24/7/365 chat support Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ | Priority 24/7 expert support Listed on all three plan cards. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Hostinger managed WordPress hosting plans, prices and FAQ |
| Overage charges | USD 1 per 1,000 extra monthly visitors; USD 1 per GB over the storage limit FAQ examples: 30,000 visits on Starter gives a USD 5 overage; 60 GB on Agency gives USD 10. The visit rate carries an asterisk that the page does not explain. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ | Not verified |
| Coverage note | Renewal term not stated. Subject to the Fair Usage Policy. |