Documentation-based comparison
Hostinger versus SiteGround
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for Hostinger and SiteGround. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- Hostinger From $2.99/mo
- Premium: $2.99 monthly
- Unlimited: $3.99 monthly
- Cloud Startup: $7.99 monthly
- SiteGround From $35.88/yr
- StartUp: $35.88 annual ($2.99/mo equivalent)
- GrowBig: $59.88 annual ($4.99/mo equivalent)
- GoGeek: $95.88 annual ($7.99/mo equivalent)
These prices use different billing periods. Read each with its own unit and conditions; they do not add up to one total or a cheaper product.
Documented for both
- Websites
- Hostinger Premium: 3 websitesUnlimited: Unlimited websitesCloud Startup: Unlimited websites
- SiteGround StartUp: 1 websiteGrowBig: Unlimited websitesGoGeek: Unlimited websites
- Storage
- Hostinger Premium: 20 GB disk, 1 CPU core, 2 GB RAM and 400,000 inodesUnlimited: 50 GB disk, 2 CPU cores, 3 GB RAM and 600,000 inodesCloud Startup: 100 GB NVMe storage
- SiteGround StartUp: 10 GB storageGrowBig: 50 GB storageGoGeek: 100 GB storage
- Traffic or visits
- Hostinger Premium: Bandwidth listed as Unlimited
- SiteGround StartUp: Unlimited trafficGrowBig: Unlimited trafficGoGeek: Unlimited traffic
- Introductory rate
- Hostinger Premium: USD 2.99 a month equivalent; USD 143.52 paid upfront for 48 monthsUnlimited: USD 3.99 a month equivalent; USD 191.52 paid upfront for 48 monthsCloud Startup: USD 7.99 a month equivalent; USD 383.52 paid upfront for 48 months
- SiteGround StartUp: USD 2.99 a month for the first 12 months, prepaidGrowBig: USD 4.99 a month for the first 12 months, prepaidGoGeek: USD 7.99 a month for the first 12 months, prepaid
- Renewal rate
- Hostinger Premium renews at $10.99/month.Unlimited: Renews at USD 16.99 a monthCloud Startup: Renews at USD 25.99 a month
- SiteGround StartUp: Renews at USD 17.99 a monthGrowBig: Renews at USD 29.99 a monthGoGeek: Renews at USD 44.99 a month
- Commitment
- Hostinger 48 months (the term shown on all three plan cards)
- SiteGround 12 months
- Backups
- Hostinger Premium: Free weekly backupsUnlimited: Daily backupsCloud Startup: Daily and on-demand backups
- SiteGround Automatic daily backups, stored in a different location from the siteGrowBig: On-demand backupsGoGeek: On-demand backups
- Restores
- Hostinger Unlimited: "Easy data restore" is listed with the daily backups
- SiteGround Restore a website from the daily backups "in minutes"
- Migration
- Hostinger Free with any plan: submit a request in hPanel and Hostinger transfers the site within 24 hours. Each site needs its own request; up to five requests can be active at a time and bulk migrations are not permitted.
- SiteGround Existing WordPress sites are transferred automatically at no cost.
- Staging
- Hostinger One-click staging tool
- SiteGround GrowBig: StagingGoGeek: Staging + Git
- Support
- Hostinger Priority 24/7 expert support
- SiteGround 24/7 human supportGoGeek: Priority support
Limits to check
- Hostinger Every plan is paid upfront (the monthly price is the plan total divided by its months), and "Unlimited" features are subject to the Fair Usage Policy.
- SiteGround The advertised monthly prices require 12 months prepaid; StartUp renews at USD 17.99 a month after USD 2.99.
Not verified yet
No reviewed evidence for either product on overage charges.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Ask Hostinger about overage charges; our sources do not establish it yet.
- Ask SiteGround about overage charges; our sources do not establish it yet.
| Requirement | Hostinger | SiteGround |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From $2.99/mo | From $35.88/yr |
| Who it is for | Hosting made for WordPress sites, with Hostinger handling software updates, security measures and data backups. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Hostinger managed WordPress hosting plans, prices and FAQ | Hosting for WordPress websites, powered by AI and supported by human staff. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation |
| Coverage limits | Every plan is paid upfront (the monthly price is the plan total divided by its months), and "Unlimited" features are subject to the Fair Usage Policy. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Hostinger managed WordPress hosting plans, prices and FAQ | The advertised monthly prices require 12 months prepaid; StartUp renews at USD 17.99 a month after USD 2.99. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation |
| Websites |
|
|
| Storage |
|
|
| Traffic or visits |
|
|
| Introductory rate |
|
|
| Renewal rate | Premium renews at $10.99/month. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Hostinger: official product and plan documentation
|
|
| Commitment | 48 months (the term shown on all three plan cards) A 30-day money-back guarantee applies. Shorter terms are not shown on this page. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Hostinger managed WordPress hosting plans, prices and FAQ | 12 months Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation |
| Backups |
| Automatic daily backups, stored in a different location from the site Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation
|
| Restores |
| Restore a website from the daily backups "in minutes" The restore method and any fee are not stated. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation |
| Migration | Free with any plan: submit a request in hPanel and Hostinger transfers the site within 24 hours. Each site needs its own request; up to five requests can be active at a time and bulk migrations are not permitted. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Hostinger managed WordPress hosting plans, prices and FAQ | Existing WordPress sites are transferred automatically at no cost. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation |
| Staging | One-click staging tool The page does not say which plans include it. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Hostinger managed WordPress hosting plans, prices and FAQ |
|
| Support | Priority 24/7 expert support Listed on all three plan cards. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Hostinger managed WordPress hosting plans, prices and FAQ | 24/7 human support Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation
|
| Coverage note | Renewal term not stated. Subject to the Fair Usage Policy. | Listed under GoGeek "Exclusive Features". Renewal term not stated. |
1 requirement without reviewed evidence here
Not verified means the reviewed sources do not establish it; it does not mean a product lacks it or that it costs nothing.
- Overage charges Hostinger: not verified · SiteGround: not verified