Evidence checked Oct 11, 2026

Verified Oct 11, 2026 via Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQWordPress hosting

Flywheel

Managed WordPress hosting with workflow tools for building sites for yourself and for clients.

Verified facts
24
Plans
3
Sources
2
Pricing
Documented

Overview

What Flywheel does

Flywheel offers managed WordPress hosting with workflow tools for building sites for yourself and for clients. Plans are sized by sites, monthly visits, storage and bandwidth. It suits a designer, freelancer or small agency building sites for clients.

What you pay

The pricing page shows yearly billing. Starter is USD 300 a year (shown as USD 25 a month) for 1 site; Freelance USD 1,150 a year for up to 10 sites; Agency USD 2,900 a year for up to 30 sites. Annual plans include two months free. Extra sites cost USD 20 a month or USD 200 a year. Prices are in USD, may vary by server location, and taxes are not stated.

Limits that change the choice

Starter includes 25,000 monthly visits, 10 GB of storage and 50 GB of bandwidth; Freelance 100,000 visits, 20 GB and 200 GB; Agency 400,000 visits, 50 GB and 500 GB. A visit is a unique IP address in 24 hours, after known bots are removed. Sites are not throttled; extra visits cost USD 1 per 1,000 and extra storage USD 1 per GB. The FAQ example: 30,000 visits on Starter gives a USD 5 overage ((30,000 − 25,000) ÷ 1,000 × USD 1).

Backups, migration and support

Backups run every night and are kept for 30 days, and nightly backups can be restored. Flywheel's team migrates every one of your sites free. Support is by 24/7/365 chat. New plans have a 60-day money-back guarantee, but Agency and Custom plans are excluded.

What the documentation leaves open

Monthly prices are not shown, and the asterisk on the overage rate is not explained. The plan comparison lists staging sites without showing which plans include them. The refund FAQ mentions Tiny and Startup plans that are not in the current table.

When to compare alternatives

WP Engine Essential uses similar site and visit tiers and bills monthly or yearly, with extra sites at USD 20 a month. Pressable includes staging and sandbox sites for each install and charges USD 1.20 per 1,000 extra visits. Kinsta publishes monthly prices and a free first month on select plans.

Before you buy

Total the monthly visits of every site you will host, since one plan's allowance covers them all, and add the expected overage. Ask Flywheel for the monthly price and confirm staging is included on your plan. If you choose Agency, note that the money-back guarantee does not apply.

Plans & prices

Prices as listed by Flywheel, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state.

Scroll the table sideways for every column.

PlanBilled annuallyWebsitesStorageTraffic or visitsCommitment
Starter
$300/yr$25/mo equivalent
1 site10 GB storage25,000 monthly visits and 50 GB bandwidthNot stated
Freelance
$1,150/yr
Up to 10 sites20 GB storage100,000 monthly visits and 200 GB bandwidthNot stated
Agency
$2,900/yr
Up to 30 sites50 GB storage400,000 monthly visits and 500 GB bandwidthExcluded from the 60-day money-back guarantee
Billing notes (3)
  • Starter: Billed USD 300 a year, shown as USD 25 a month; includes two months free. Prices are in USD and may vary by server location.
  • Freelance: Billed USD 1,150 a year, shown as USD 96 a month; includes two months free. Prices are in USD and may vary by server location.
  • Agency: Billed USD 2,900 a year, shown as USD 242 a month; includes two months free. Agency plans are excluded from the 60-day money-back guarantee. Prices are in USD and may vary by server location.

Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ, checked Oct 11, 2026

Documented facts

Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.

Not confirmed in our sources

The official pages we reviewed do not state these terms for Flywheel. That does not mean Flywheel lacks them; confirm them before you rely on them.

  • Introductory rate
  • Renewal rate

Sources & methodology

Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.

Retrieved Oct 11, 2026

Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.

Submit correction

More WordPress hosting tools

Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.