Documentation-based comparison
Flywheel versus SiteGround
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for Flywheel and SiteGround. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- Flywheel From $300/yr
- Starter: $300.00 annual ($25/mo equivalent)
- Freelance: $1,150.00 annual
- Agency: $2,900.00 annual
- SiteGround From $35.88/yr
- StartUp: $35.88 annual ($2.99/mo equivalent)
- GrowBig: $59.88 annual ($4.99/mo equivalent)
- GoGeek: $95.88 annual ($7.99/mo equivalent)
Both list prices on the same basis. Compare what each plan includes; the lower amount alone does not make the better choice.
Documented for both
- Websites
- Flywheel An additional site costs USD 20 a month or USD 200 a year.Starter: 1 siteFreelance: Up to 10 sitesAgency: Up to 30 sites
- SiteGround StartUp: 1 websiteGrowBig: Unlimited websitesGoGeek: Unlimited websites
- Storage
- Flywheel Starter: 10 GB storageFreelance: 20 GB storageAgency: 50 GB storage
- SiteGround StartUp: 10 GB storageGrowBig: 50 GB storageGoGeek: 100 GB storage
- Traffic or visits
- Flywheel A visit is a unique IP address in a 24-hour period, after removing known bots.Starter: 25,000 monthly visits and 50 GB bandwidthFreelance: 100,000 monthly visits and 200 GB bandwidthAgency: 400,000 monthly visits and 500 GB bandwidth
- SiteGround StartUp: Unlimited trafficGrowBig: Unlimited trafficGoGeek: Unlimited traffic
- Commitment
- Flywheel 60-day money-back guarantee on new plansAgency: Excluded from the 60-day money-back guarantee
- SiteGround 12 months
- Backups
- Flywheel Backups are taken every night and kept for 30 days.
- SiteGround Automatic daily backups, stored in a different location from the siteGrowBig: On-demand backupsGoGeek: On-demand backups
- Restores
- Flywheel Nightly backups can be run and restored.
- SiteGround Restore a website from the daily backups "in minutes"
- Migration
- Flywheel Flywheel’s team migrates every one of your sites free.
- SiteGround Existing WordPress sites are transferred automatically at no cost.
- Staging
- Flywheel Staging sites are listed among the workflow tools in the plan comparison.
- SiteGround GrowBig: StagingGoGeek: Staging + Git
- Support
- Flywheel 24/7/365 chat support
- SiteGround 24/7 human supportGoGeek: Priority support
Limits to check
- Flywheel Sites are not throttled or shut off; visits and storage above the plan are charged as overages.
- SiteGround The advertised monthly prices require 12 months prepaid; StartUp renews at USD 17.99 a month after USD 2.99.
Not verified yet
Every compared requirement has evidence for at least one.
Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: Flywheel: overage charges; SiteGround: introductory rate and renewal rate.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Ask Flywheel about introductory rate and renewal rate; our sources do not establish them yet.
- Ask SiteGround about overage charges; our sources do not establish it yet.
| Requirement | Flywheel | SiteGround |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From $300/yr | From $35.88/yr |
| Who it is for | Managed WordPress hosting with workflow tools for building sites for yourself and for clients. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ | Hosting for WordPress websites, powered by AI and supported by human staff. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation |
| Coverage limits | Sites are not throttled or shut off; visits and storage above the plan are charged as overages. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ | The advertised monthly prices require 12 months prepaid; StartUp renews at USD 17.99 a month after USD 2.99. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation |
| Websites | An additional site costs USD 20 a month or USD 200 a year. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ
|
|
| Storage |
|
|
| Traffic or visits | A visit is a unique IP address in a 24-hour period, after removing known bots. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ
|
|
| Introductory rate | Not verified |
|
| Renewal rate | Not verified |
|
| Commitment | 60-day money-back guarantee on new plans Not for upgrades or renewals. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ
| 12 months Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation |
| Backups | Backups are taken every night and kept for 30 days. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ | Automatic daily backups, stored in a different location from the site Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation
|
| Restores | Nightly backups can be run and restored. The restore method and any fee are not stated. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel: official product and plan documentation | Restore a website from the daily backups "in minutes" The restore method and any fee are not stated. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation |
| Migration | Flywheel’s team migrates every one of your sites free. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ | Existing WordPress sites are transferred automatically at no cost. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation |
| Staging | Staging sites are listed among the workflow tools in the plan comparison. The page text does not show which plans include them. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ |
|
| Support | 24/7/365 chat support Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ | 24/7 human support Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation
|
| Overage charges | USD 1 per 1,000 extra monthly visitors; USD 1 per GB over the storage limit FAQ examples: 30,000 visits on Starter gives a USD 5 overage; 60 GB on Agency gives USD 10. The visit rate carries an asterisk that the page does not explain. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Flywheel managed WordPress hosting plans, comparison and FAQ | Not verified |
| Coverage note | Listed under GoGeek "Exclusive Features". Renewal term not stated. |