DreamHost
Fully managed WordPress hosting (DreamPress) with worldwide Bunny CDN included.
- Verified facts
- 29
- Plans
- 3
- Sources
- 2
- Pricing
- Documented
Overview
What DreamHost DreamPress does
DreamPress is DreamHost's fully managed WordPress hosting, with worldwide Bunny CDN included. Business plans (DreamPress 1, 2 and 3) cover 1 to 3 sites; Agency plans (DreamPress 5, 10 and 20) cover 5 to 20 sites with more storage and longer backup retention. The page showed prices in EUR for the request location.
What you pay
Prices are monthly equivalents, and yearly and 3-year terms are paid upfront, with taxes added at checkout. DreamPress 1 costs EUR 179.88 upfront for the first year (EUR 14.99 a month) and auto-renews at EUR 19.99 a month. On the monthly term it is EUR 19.99 for the first 3 months, then EUR 24.99. On the 3-year term it is EUR 11.99 a month, about EUR 431.64 upfront (11.99 × 36), then EUR 16.99.
DreamPress 3 costs EUR 251.88 upfront for the first year and renews at EUR 28.99 a month. DreamPress 5, the first Agency plan, is EUR 29.99 a month for the first year, then EUR 40.99.
Limits that change the choice
DreamPress 1 includes 1 website, 15 GB of NVMe storage, 40k monthly visits and unmetered bandwidth. DreamPress 3 includes 3 websites, 30 GB and 125k visits; DreamPress 5 includes 5 websites, 50 GB and 175k visitors. DreamHost says the visitor allowances are for sizing and asks you to contact it if your traffic is unusual; it does not state an overage charge.
Backups, restores and staging
Business plans keep daily backups for 14 days with 3 on-demand and 3 locked backups per site; Agency plans keep 30 days with 5 of each. Backups are stored offsite on Amazon S3 and can be downloaded. You restore a saved version from the panel, which replaces the live site. One-click staging is included but needs 5 GB of free space and is not covered by the live-site backups. Each plan includes as many professional migrations as it has sites, and 24/7 support starts in chat, which may begin with AI.
What the documentation leaves open
The page does not say what happens when a site goes over its visitor allowance, or for how long a renewal runs. The 3-year upfront total is not shown and is calculated here. Check the USD price if you are billed in dollars.
When to compare alternatives
Hostinger's Premium plan covers up to 3 websites for USD 143.52 paid upfront for 48 months, but renews at USD 10.99 a month and keeps only weekly backups. SiteGround prepays 12 months with staging from GrowBig. WordPress.com bills monthly or yearly with unrestricted bandwidth and no traffic-based charge.
Before you buy
Pick the plan by sites and monthly visitors, then compare the first-term total with the renewal rate for the term you choose. If backups matter, decide whether 14 days (Business) is enough or you need the 30 days of the Agency plans. Use the 30-day money-back guarantee to test a migration and a restore.
Plans & prices
Prices as listed by DreamHost, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state. Each billing term is a separate price.
Scroll the table sideways for every column.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Websites | Storage | Traffic or visits | Introductory rate | Renewal rate | Backups |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DreamPress 1 | €19.99/mo€19.99/mo for 3 months, then €24.99/mo €11.99/mo36-month term€431.64 due at purchase€11.99/mo for 36 months, then €16.99/mo | €179.88/yr€179.88/mo for 12 months, then €239.88/mo€14.99/mo equivalent | 1 website | 15 GB NVMe SSD storage | 40k monthly visits; unmetered bandwidth | Yearly term: EUR 14.99 a month for the first year, EUR 179.88 upfront | Yearly term: auto-renews at EUR 19.99 a month after 1 year | 14 days backup retention |
| DreamPress 3 | Not listed | €251.88/yr€251.88/mo for 12 months, then €347.88/mo€20.99/mo equivalent | 3 websites | 30 GB NVMe SSD storage | 125k monthly visits | Not stated | Not stated | 14 days backup retention |
| DreamPress 5 | Not listed | €359.88/yr€359.88/mo for 12 months, then €491.88/mo€29.99/mo equivalent | 5 websites | 50 GB NVMe storage | 175k monthly visitors | Not stated | Not stated | 30 days backup retention |
Billing notes (5)
- DreamPress 1: Monthly term: EUR 19.99 a month for the first 3 months, then EUR 24.99. Taxes are charged at checkout. Prices were shown in EUR for the request location.
- DreamPress 1: EUR 179.88 paid upfront for the first year (EUR 14.99 a month). Auto-renews at EUR 19.99 a month; VendorClue multiplied by 12 for the renewal amount (EUR 239.88). Taxes are charged at checkout. Prices were shown in EUR for the request location.
- DreamPress 1: Shown as EUR 11.99 a month for the first 3 years, then EUR 16.99. Multi-year terms are paid upfront, so VendorClue multiplied by 36: EUR 431.64 due at checkout. Taxes are charged at checkout. Prices were shown in EUR for the request location.
- DreamPress 3: EUR 251.88 paid upfront for the first year (EUR 20.99 a month). Auto-renews at EUR 28.99 a month; VendorClue multiplied by 12 (EUR 347.88). Taxes are charged at checkout. Prices were shown in EUR for the request location.
- DreamPress 5: Shown as EUR 29.99 a month for the first year, paid upfront; VendorClue multiplied by 12 (EUR 359.88). Then EUR 40.99 a month; VendorClue multiplied by 12 (EUR 491.88). Taxes are charged at checkout. Prices were shown in EUR for the request location.
DreamHost DreamPress page variant (/wordpress/managed-2/), monthly comparison and upfront amounts, checked Oct 11, 2026 · DreamHost DreamPress plans page, yearly view and plan comparison, checked Oct 11, 2026
Documented facts
Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.
Who it is for
Fully managed WordPress hosting (DreamPress) with worldwide Bunny CDN included.
Coverage limits
Prices are monthly equivalents; annual and multi-year plans are paid upfront, and taxes may apply.
Websites
Business plans support 1–3 sites; Agency plans support 5–20, with more storage and longer backup retention.
Traffic or visits
Visitor allowances are for sizing a plan; DreamHost asks you to contact it if your traffic is unusual.
Commitment
30-day money-back guarantee on every plan
Monthly, yearly and 3-year terms are offered.
Backups
Business plans: 14-day daily backup retention, 3 on-demand and 3 locked backups per site; Agency plans: 30-day daily backup retention, 5 on-demand and 5 locked backups per site
Restores
Backups are stored offsite on Amazon S3; you can download copies and restore a saved version from the panel, which replaces the live site.
No restore fee is stated.
Migration
Professional migrations equal to the number of sites in the plan
A free migration plugin is offered for doing it yourself.
Staging
1-click staging for each website; it needs at least 5 GB of free space and is not included in the live-site daily backups.
Support
24/7 WordPress support by chat and panel requests; chat may start with AI, and you can ask for a person.
Not confirmed in our sources
The official pages we reviewed do not state these terms for DreamHost. That does not mean DreamHost lacks them; confirm them before you rely on them.
- Overage charges
Sources & methodology
Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.
Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.
Submit correctionMore WordPress hosting tools
Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.