Evidence checked Oct 11, 2026

Verified Oct 11, 2026 via Pressable knowledge base: accessing backupsWordPress hosting

Pressable

Managed WordPress hosting built on Automattic’s WP Cloud.

Verified facts
32
Plans
4
Sources
3
Pricing
Documented

Overview

What Pressable does

Pressable runs managed WordPress hosting on Automattic's WP Cloud. Signature plans are sized by WordPress installs, monthly visits and storage, from one install up to 100. Each install comes with the same number of staging and sandbox sites, and each site gets 5 dedicated PHP workers.

What you pay

Signature 1 costs USD 25 a month, or USD 250 a year shown as USD 20.83 a month. The yearly price is ten months of the monthly price (25 × 10 = 250), labelled "2 Months Free". Signature 3 is USD 60 a month or USD 600 a year, Signature 5 USD 155 or USD 1,550 and Signature 8 USD 675 or USD 6,750. Taxes are not stated. A 30-day money-back guarantee applies.

Limits that change the choice

Signature 1 includes 1 install, up to 30K visits and 20 GB; Signature 3 includes 5 installs, 75K visits and 35 GB; Signature 5 includes 20 installs, 400K visits and 80 GB. A visit is counted once per visitor per UTC day. Above the plan, visits cost USD 1.20 per 1,000 and storage USD 1.00 per GB, charged automatically. Pre-bought extra visits cost USD 8 per 10,000. Monthly plans are measured from billing date to billing date, annual plans by calendar month.

Backups and restores

Pressable backs up the filesystem daily at 00:00 UTC and the database hourly, but only when something has changed. Restores are self-service from the Backups & Restores tab, and a backup from one site can be restored onto another. Site migrations are unlimited, and support is 24/7 with an average first response of about 4 minutes.

What the documentation leaves open

The article does not say how long the automatic daily and hourly backups are kept. Monthly prices for Signature 2, 4, 6 and 7 are not shown in the monthly view.

When to compare alternatives

Kinsta also sells per-install plans month to month and publishes overage rates, with visits at USD 0.50 per 1,000 on visit-based plans. Flywheel charges USD 1 per 1,000 extra visitors and lists every Starter, Freelance and Agency limit on one page. WordPress.com does not charge for traffic: its hosting page says the cost does not rise with traffic.

Before you buy

Add up the monthly visits across all your sites, since visits and storage are measured per plan, and check them against the tier. Work out what an overage month would cost at USD 1.20 per 1,000 visits before choosing a smaller tier. Test a restore during the money-back period.

Plans & prices

Prices as listed by Pressable, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state. Each billing term is a separate price.

Scroll the table sideways for every column.

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyWebsitesStorageTraffic or visits
Signature 1
$25/mo
$250/yr
1 WordPress install20 GB storageUp to 30K visits a month
Signature 3
$60/mo
$600/yr$50/mo equivalent
5 WordPress installs35 GB storageUp to 75K visits a month
Signature 5
$155/mo
$1,550/yr
20 WordPress installs80 GB storageUp to 400K visits a month
Signature 8
$675/mo
$6,750/yr$562.50/mo equivalent
100 WordPress installs325 GB storageUp to 2M visits a month
Billing notes (5)
  • Signature 1: Billed USD 250 a year, shown as USD 20.83 a month. The yearly option is labelled "2 Months Free": USD 25 × 10 = USD 250.
  • Signature 1, Signature 3, Signature 5, Signature 8: Billed monthly in USD.
  • Signature 3: Billed USD 600 a year, shown as USD 50.00 a month. The yearly option is labelled "2 Months Free": USD 60 × 10 = USD 600.
  • Signature 5: Billed USD 1,550 a year, shown as USD 129.17 a month. The yearly option is labelled "2 Months Free": USD 155 × 10 = USD 1,550.
  • Signature 8: Billed USD 6,750 a year, shown as USD 562.50 a month. The yearly option is labelled "2 Months Free": USD 675 × 10 = USD 6,750.

Pressable Signature plans, monthly billing view, checked Oct 11, 2026

Documented facts

Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.

Not confirmed in our sources

The official pages we reviewed do not state these terms for Pressable. That does not mean Pressable lacks them; confirm them before you rely on them.

  • Introductory rate
  • Renewal rate

Sources & methodology

Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.

Retrieved Oct 11, 2026
Retrieved Oct 11, 2026

Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.

Submit correction

More WordPress hosting tools

Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.