Documentation-based comparison
Pressable versus SiteGround
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for Pressable and SiteGround. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- Pressable From $25/mo
- Signature 1: $250.00 annual
- Signature 1: $25.00 monthly
- Signature 3: $600.00 annual ($50/mo equivalent)
- Signature 3: $60.00 monthly
- Signature 5: $1,550.00 annual
- Signature 5: $155.00 monthly
- SiteGround From $35.88/yr
- StartUp: $35.88 annual ($2.99/mo equivalent)
- GrowBig: $59.88 annual ($4.99/mo equivalent)
- GoGeek: $95.88 annual ($7.99/mo equivalent)
Both list prices on the same basis. Compare what each plan includes; the lower amount alone does not make the better choice.
Documented for both
- Websites
- Pressable Tiers with 1, 3, 5, 10, 20, 50, 80 or 100 WordPress installs, each with the same number of staging and sandbox sitesSignature 1: 1 WordPress installSignature 3: 5 WordPress installsSignature 5: 20 WordPress installsSignature 8: 100 WordPress installs
- SiteGround StartUp: 1 websiteGrowBig: Unlimited websitesGoGeek: Unlimited websites
- Storage
- Pressable 5 dedicated PHP workers (5 vCPUs) per site on Signature plansSignature 1: 20 GB storageSignature 3: 35 GB storageSignature 5: 80 GB storageSignature 8: 325 GB storage
- SiteGround StartUp: 10 GB storageGrowBig: 50 GB storageGoGeek: 100 GB storage
- Traffic or visits
- Pressable A visit is counted once per visitor per UTC day.Signature 1: Up to 30K visits a monthSignature 3: Up to 75K visits a monthSignature 5: Up to 400K visits a monthSignature 8: Up to 2M visits a month
- SiteGround StartUp: Unlimited trafficGrowBig: Unlimited trafficGoGeek: Unlimited traffic
- Commitment
- Pressable Monthly or yearly billing (the yearly option is labelled "2 Months Free"), with a 30-day money-back guarantee.
- SiteGround 12 months
- Backups
- Pressable Filesystem backed up daily at 00:00 UTC and database hourly, only when changes are detected
- SiteGround Automatic daily backups, stored in a different location from the siteGrowBig: On-demand backupsGoGeek: On-demand backups
- Restores
- Pressable Self-service restore from the Backups & Restores tab, including a cross-site restore of one site's backup onto another
- SiteGround Restore a website from the daily backups "in minutes"
- Migration
- Pressable Unlimited WordPress site migrations
- SiteGround Existing WordPress sites are transferred automatically at no cost.
- Staging
- Pressable Staging and sandbox sites equal to the number of WordPress installs
- SiteGround GrowBig: StagingGoGeek: Staging + Git
- Support
- Pressable 24/7 expert support, about 4 minutes average first response
- SiteGround 24/7 human supportGoGeek: Priority support
Limits to check
- Pressable Visits and storage above the plan are charged automatically as overages.
- SiteGround The advertised monthly prices require 12 months prepaid; StartUp renews at USD 17.99 a month after USD 2.99.
Not verified yet
Every compared requirement has evidence for at least one.
Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: Pressable: overage charges; SiteGround: introductory rate and renewal rate.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Ask Pressable about introductory rate and renewal rate; our sources do not establish them yet.
- Ask SiteGround about overage charges; our sources do not establish it yet.
| Requirement | Pressable | SiteGround |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From $25/mo | From $35.88/yr |
| Who it is for | Managed WordPress hosting built on Automattic’s WP Cloud. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pressable Signature plans and pricing, yearly billing view | Hosting for WordPress websites, powered by AI and supported by human staff. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation |
| Coverage limits | Visits and storage above the plan are charged automatically as overages. An alert appears at 80% and above 100% of the limit. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pressable knowledge base: how visits and storage overages work | The advertised monthly prices require 12 months prepaid; StartUp renews at USD 17.99 a month after USD 2.99. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation |
| Websites | Tiers with 1, 3, 5, 10, 20, 50, 80 or 100 WordPress installs, each with the same number of staging and sandbox sites Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pressable Signature plans and pricing, yearly billing view
|
|
| Storage | 5 dedicated PHP workers (5 vCPUs) per site on Signature plans Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pressable Signature plans and pricing, yearly billing view
|
|
| Traffic or visits | A visit is counted once per visitor per UTC day. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pressable knowledge base: how visits and storage overages work
|
|
| Introductory rate | Not verified |
|
| Renewal rate | Not verified |
|
| Commitment | Monthly or yearly billing (the yearly option is labelled "2 Months Free"), with a 30-day money-back guarantee. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pressable Signature plans and pricing, yearly billing view | 12 months Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation |
| Backups | Filesystem backed up daily at 00:00 UTC and database hourly, only when changes are detected Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pressable knowledge base: accessing backups | Automatic daily backups, stored in a different location from the site Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation
|
| Restores | Self-service restore from the Backups & Restores tab, including a cross-site restore of one site's backup onto another Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pressable knowledge base: accessing backups | Restore a website from the daily backups "in minutes" The restore method and any fee are not stated. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation |
| Migration | Unlimited WordPress site migrations Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pressable: official product and plan documentation | Existing WordPress sites are transferred automatically at no cost. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation |
| Staging | Staging and sandbox sites equal to the number of WordPress installs Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pressable Signature plans and pricing, yearly billing view |
|
| Support | 24/7 expert support, about 4 minutes average first response Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pressable Signature plans and pricing, yearly billing view | 24/7 human support Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SiteGround: official product and plan documentation
|
| Overage charges | Visits: USD 1.20 per 1,000; Storage: USD 1.00 per GB; Pre-bought visits: USD 8 per 10,000; Pre-bought storage: USD 0.50 per GB a month, up to 200 GB Charged automatically; monthly plans are measured billing date to billing date, annual plans by calendar month. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pressable knowledge base: how visits and storage overages work | Not verified |
| Coverage note | Billed monthly in USD. | Listed under GoGeek "Exclusive Features". Renewal term not stated. |