Activepieces
Flows, AI agents, chat and tables with MCP and API access, on every plan including Free.
- Verified facts
- 21
- Plans
- 6
- Sources
- 1
- Pricing
- Documented
Overview
What Activepieces does
Activepieces builds flows, AI agents, chat and tables, with MCP and API access on every plan, including Free. The plan table lists "Cloud or on-prem" hosting for every plan, and the open-source Community Edition can be self-hosted. Cloud data sits in an EU region in Frankfurt unless you ask for another region or use your own servers.
How credits are counted
One flow run is one credit, however many steps it has. That makes an Activepieces credit closer to an n8n execution than to a Zapier task or a Make credit, which count each action.
AI steps are charged on top: 2 credits on a fast model, 10 on a smart model and 20 on a frontier model, and each agentic action is 1 credit. A flow with one smart-model step that runs 500 times a month uses 500 × (1 + 10) = 5,500 credits. On Plus and higher you can connect your own AI provider keys; every AI step then costs 1 credit and the model cost moves to your provider bill.
What you pay
Free costs nothing for 1,000 credits and up to 5 users, with no card and no time limit. Plus costs a flat USD 20 a month, or USD 16 a month billed yearly, for 10,000 credits a month and up to 5 users. Team costs USD 200 a month, or USD 166 a month billed yearly, for 50,000 credits, 25 users, unlimited projects, SSO and email support. Ultimate, with a yearly credit pool, is priced by sales. Taxes are not stated.
The yearly prices are shown only as monthly figures. Multiplied by 12 they come to USD 192 and USD 1,992 a year, but the toggle says "Save 2 months", which would mean USD 200 and USD 2,000. Ask for the exact yearly invoice amount.
Limits that change the choice
Plus and Team keep running past their allowance at USD 0.007 per extra credit, so 15,000 credits on Plus adds 5,000 × USD 0.007 = USD 35. On Free, runs past the quota do not go through until credits refresh. Plus is capped at 5 users, so a larger team needs Team.
What the documentation leaves open
The Free reset is described two ways: the plan table says credits reset daily and over-quota runs wait for tomorrow, while the FAQ says you get a fresh 1,000 credits every month. Trigger polling intervals, and whether a trigger check that finds nothing uses a credit, are not stated. The SOC 2 programme is in progress, not certified.
When to compare alternatives
n8n also bills whole workflow runs and can be self-hosted, and its Business plan covers 40,000 executions a month with a published overage rate. Zapier lists integrations for more than 9,000 apps against the 760+ shown here, so compare it if the apps you need have no Activepieces piece.
Before you buy
Count runs per month for each flow and add the AI-step credits by model tier. If the total is near 10,000, compare the Plus overage at USD 0.007 a credit with the 50,000 credits in Team. The Free plan is enough to build a real flow, but confirm with Activepieces whether its credits reset daily or monthly before relying on it.
Plans & prices
Prices as listed by Activepieces, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state. Each billing term is a separate price.
Scroll the table sideways for every column.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Included volume | Premium integrations | Hosting responsibility |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Not listed | 1,000 credits | Not stated | Not stated |
| Community Edition | Free | Not listed | Not stated | Not stated | Self-hosted automation core |
| Plus | $20/mo | $192/yr$16/mo equivalent | 10,000 credits per month | Not stated | Not stated |
| Team | $200/mo | $1,992/yr$166/mo equivalent | 50,000 credits per month | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ultimate | Quote | Not listed | Credits sized with you, reset yearly | Not stated | Not stated |
| Embed | Quote | Not listed | Not stated | 760+ integrations, a flow builder and AI agents inside your own product under your own brand | Not stated |
Billing notes (8)
- Free: No card and no time limit. 1,000 credits; over-quota runs wait until credits refresh.
- Plus: Flat price, billed monthly. 10,000 credits a month, up to 5 users. Extra credits cost USD 0.007 each (USD 7 per 1,000).
- Plus: Shown with "Annual · Save 2 months" selected as USD 16 a month billed yearly; VendorClue multiplied by 12. "Save 2 months" would instead imply USD 200 a year; the yearly invoice amount is not printed. Extra credits cost USD 0.007 each (USD 7 per 1,000).
- Team: Flat price, billed monthly. 50,000 credits a month, 25 users included. Extra credits cost USD 0.007 each (USD 7 per 1,000).
- Team: Shown with "Annual · Save 2 months" selected as USD 166 a month billed yearly; VendorClue multiplied by 12. "Save 2 months" would instead imply USD 2,000 a year; the yearly invoice amount is not printed. Extra credits cost USD 0.007 each (USD 7 per 1,000).
- Ultimate: Credits sized to you on a yearly pool, dedicated workers, execution priority, SCIM, custom roles and audit logs; through sales.
- Community Edition: Open-source, self-hosted automation core; you run the servers. Paid plans add access control, audit, team separation, Agents and Chat, and vendor support.
- Embed: Starts from USD 36,000 a year; the final price is agreed with sales. White-label builder and SDK for your own product.
Activepieces pricing page: plans, plan table and FAQ (monthly), checked Oct 11, 2026
Documented facts
Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.
Who it is for
Flows, AI agents, chat and tables with MCP and API access, on every plan including Free.
Coverage limits
Users: up to 5 on Free and Plus, 25 on Team, unlimited on Ultimate; Credits: 1,000 on Free, 10,000 a month on Plus, 50,000 a month on Team; Over the allowance, Free runs wait for tomorrow; Plus and Team pay USD 0.007 per credit
Team adds unlimited projects, SSO and email support.
Usage definition
One flow run uses one credit, however many steps it has.
AI steps add credits on top.
Premium integrations
Apps without a ready-made piece can be reached through the HTTP piece or a webhook; pieces are open-source TypeScript.
No separate premium-connector tier is listed.
Hosting responsibility
Activepieces EU cloud in Frankfurt by default; Another region on request; Or your own servers; SOC 2 is in progress, not certified
The plan table lists "Cloud or on-prem" hosting for every plan.
AI charges
AI steps add credits on top of the run: 2 on a fast model, 10 on a smart model, 20 on a frontier model; Agentic actions are 1 credit each; On Plus and higher, your own AI provider keys make every AI step 1 credit, with the model cost billed by your provider
Overage charges
Plus and Team keep running past the allowance at USD 0.007 per extra credit; on Free, runs past the quota wait until credits refresh; Ultimate uses a yearly pool.
Not confirmed in our sources
The official pages we reviewed do not state these terms for Activepieces. That does not mean Activepieces lacks them; confirm them before you rely on them.
- Trigger polling
Sources & methodology
Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.
Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.
Submit correctionMore Workflow automation tools
Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.