What the evidence answers

A reading of reviewed official documentation for Activepieces and Make. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.

Price

  • Activepieces From $20/mo
    • Free: no subscription charge
    • Plus: $20.00 monthly
    • Plus: $192.00 annual ($16/mo equivalent)
    • Team: $200.00 monthly
    • Team: $1,992.00 annual ($166/mo equivalent)
    • Ultimate: Vendor quotation required
  • Make From $9
    • Free: no subscription charge
    • Core: $9.00 billing period not stated
    • Pro: $16.00 billing period not stated
    • Teams: $29.00 billing period not stated
    • Enterprise: Vendor quotation required

A complete like-for-like price comparison is not established; the next checks say what is missing.

Documented for both

Usage definition
Activepieces One flow run uses one credit, however many steps it has.
Make Each module action, such as reading a record, writing a spreadsheet row or posting a message, uses one credit; Reading, searching, creating, updating and deleting data, transforming it, aggregating rows and iterating rows all count; One scenario run can use from two to thousands of credits
Included volume
Activepieces Free: 1,000 creditsPlus: 10,000 credits per monthTeam: 50,000 credits per monthUltimate: Credits sized with you, reset yearly
Make Unused credits expire at the end of the term; Extra credits expire after one month on monthly subscriptions, or at the end of the year on annual Pro and Teams subscriptionsFree: 1,000 credits per monthCore: 10,000 credits per monthPro: 10,000 credits per monthTeams: 10,000 credits per month
Premium integrations
Activepieces Apps without a ready-made piece can be reached through the HTTP piece or a webhook; pieces are open-source TypeScript.Embed: 760+ integrations, a flow builder and AI agents inside your own product under your own brand
Make Every plan, including Free, includes the visual builder, routers and filters and 3,500+ apps.Enterprise: Enterprise app integrations
Hosting responsibility
Activepieces Activepieces EU cloud in Frankfurt by default; Another region on request; Or your own servers; SOC 2 is in progress, not certifiedCommunity Edition: Self-hosted automation core
Make An on-prem agent lets scenarios reach local networks and apps such as SAP.
AI charges
Activepieces AI steps add credits on top of the run: 2 on a fast model, 10 on a smart model, 20 on a frontier model; Agentic actions are 1 credit each; On Plus and higher, your own AI provider keys make every AI step 1 credit, with the model cost billed by your provider
Make Make's AI Provider is available on all plans in Make AI Agents and Make AI Toolkit; Credits are charged by input and output tokens and the model chosen; Small and Medium tiers: 18,080 input or 2,260 output tokens per credit; Large tier (GPT-5 mini): 3,616 input or 452 output tokens per credit
Overage charges
Activepieces Plus and Team keep running past the allowance at USD 0.007 per extra credit; on Free, runs past the quota wait until credits refresh; Ultimate uses a yearly pool.
Make When credits run out, scenarios stop until credits are added; Incoming webhooks queue up to the plan webhook queue size; Extra credits come in bundles of 1,000 or 10,000 at a price set in your subscription; Core, Pro and Teams can auto-purchase 10,000 credits before running outEnterprise: Overage protection keeps scenarios running once the credit limit is reached.

Limits to check

  • Activepieces Users: up to 5 on Free and Plus, 25 on Team, unlimited on Ultimate; Credits: 1,000 on Free, 10,000 a month on Plus, 50,000 a month on Team; Over the allowance, Free runs wait for tomorrow; Plus and Team pay USD 0.007 per credit
  • Make Active scenarios: 2 on Free, unlimited on paid plans; Minimum interval between scheduled runs: 15 minutes on Free, 1 minute on paid plans; Maximum run time: 5 minutes on Free, 40 minutes on paid plans

Not verified yet

Every compared requirement has evidence for at least one.

Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: Make: trigger polling.

Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.

Next steps

  • Confirm whether Make's displayed price is billed monthly or annually.
  • Ask Activepieces about trigger polling; our sources do not establish it yet.
Documented scope and limits; unverified dimensions remain unknown.
RequirementActivepiecesMake
Pricing
Who it is for
Flows, AI agents, chat and tables with MCP and API access, on every plan including Free.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Activepieces pricing page: plans, plan table and FAQ (monthly)

Visual workflows (scenarios) that define how apps communicate and pass data between them.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

Coverage limits
Users: up to 5 on Free and Plus, 25 on Team, unlimited on Ultimate; Credits: 1,000 on Free, 10,000 a month on Plus, 50,000 a month on Team; Over the allowance, Free runs wait for tomorrow; Plus and Team pay USD 0.007 per credit

Team adds unlimited projects, SSO and email support.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Activepieces pricing page: plans, plan table and FAQ (monthly)

Active scenarios: 2 on Free, unlimited on paid plans; Minimum interval between scheduled runs: 15 minutes on Free, 1 minute on paid plans; Maximum run time: 5 minutes on Free, 40 minutes on paid plans

Plan-table columns are Free, Core, Pro, Teams and Enterprise.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

Usage definition
One flow run uses one credit, however many steps it has.

AI steps add credits on top.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Activepieces pricing page: plans, plan table and FAQ (monthly)

Each module action, such as reading a record, writing a spreadsheet row or posting a message, uses one credit; Reading, searching, creating, updating and deleting data, transforming it, aggregating rows and iterating rows all count; One scenario run can use from two to thousands of credits

Router and error-handler modules (Rollback, Break, Resume, Commit, Ignore) use no credits. Make Code App steps use 2 credits per second of execution time.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

Included volume
  • Free 1,000 credits
  • Plus 10,000 credits per month
  • Team 50,000 credits per month
  • Ultimate Credits sized with you, reset yearly
Unused credits expire at the end of the term; Extra credits expire after one month on monthly subscriptions, or at the end of the year on annual Pro and Teams subscriptions

With yearly billing, prepaid credits last 12 months instead of expiring each month.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

  • Free 1,000 credits per month
  • Core 10,000 credits per month
  • Pro 10,000 credits per month
  • Teams 10,000 credits per month
Trigger pollingNot verified
An operation is any module run, including one that only checks for new data; A polling trigger such as Watch New Rows uses one operation per check, however many records it returns; Each later module runs once per returned record (bundle), so records multiply its operations

By default one operation is one credit (Make help on credits).

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make help: operations and bundles

  • Free 15-minute minimum interval between scheduled runs
  • Core Scheduled scenarios down to the minute
Premium integrations
Apps without a ready-made piece can be reached through the HTTP piece or a webhook; pieces are open-source TypeScript.

No separate premium-connector tier is listed.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Activepieces pricing page: plans, plan table and FAQ (monthly)

  • Embed 760+ integrations, a flow builder and AI agents inside your own product under your own brand
Every plan, including Free, includes the visual builder, routers and filters and 3,500+ apps.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page rendered: plan cards in the default billing view

  • Enterprise Enterprise app integrations
Hosting responsibility
Activepieces EU cloud in Frankfurt by default; Another region on request; Or your own servers; SOC 2 is in progress, not certified

The plan table lists "Cloud or on-prem" hosting for every plan.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Activepieces pricing page: plans, plan table and FAQ (monthly)

  • Community Edition Self-hosted automation core
An on-prem agent lets scenarios reach local networks and apps such as SAP.

The plan that includes it is not clear from the page text.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

AI charges
AI steps add credits on top of the run: 2 on a fast model, 10 on a smart model, 20 on a frontier model; Agentic actions are 1 credit each; On Plus and higher, your own AI provider keys make every AI step 1 credit, with the model cost billed by your provider

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Activepieces pricing page: plans, plan table and FAQ (monthly)

Make's AI Provider is available on all plans in Make AI Agents and Make AI Toolkit; Credits are charged by input and output tokens and the model chosen; Small and Medium tiers: 18,080 input or 2,260 output tokens per credit; Large tier (GPT-5 mini): 3,616 input or 452 output tokens per credit

With your own OpenAI or Anthropic connection (paid plans), Make charges credits per operation and the provider bills the tokens.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make help: credits, fixed and AI credit usage

Overage charges
Plus and Team keep running past the allowance at USD 0.007 per extra credit; on Free, runs past the quota wait until credits refresh; Ultimate uses a yearly pool.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Activepieces pricing page: plans, plan table and FAQ (monthly)

When credits run out, scenarios stop until credits are added; Incoming webhooks queue up to the plan webhook queue size; Extra credits come in bundles of 1,000 or 10,000 at a price set in your subscription; Core, Pro and Teams can auto-purchase 10,000 credits before running out

Make notifies at 75% and 90% of purchased credits. The bundle price is not published on the pricing page.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

  • Enterprise Overage protection keeps scenarios running once the credit limit is reached.
Coverage note

At the shown price; credit tiers from 20k to 8M+ cost more.

Choose two or three products.