Verified Oct 11, 2026 via Make help: credits, fixed and AI credit usageWorkflow automation

Make

Visual workflows (scenarios) that define how apps communicate and pass data between them.

Verified facts
22
Plans
5
Sources
3
Pricing
Documented

Overview

What Make does

Make builds scenarios: visual workflows in which modules read, create, update or transform data across apps. Every plan, including Free, has the visual builder, routers and filters and access to 3,500+ apps. It suits a team that wants to see and branch the data flow on a canvas and is willing to count module actions.

How credits are counted

Make bills in credits. Each module action, such as reading a record, writing a spreadsheet row or posting a message, uses one credit, because one operation equals one credit by default. A module runs once per bundle of data, so a trigger that returns 10 new records makes each later module run 10 times. Router and error-handler modules use no credits, and code steps use 2 credits per second of execution.

Trigger checks count too. A polling trigger such as Watch New Rows uses one operation every time it checks. A scenario that checks every 15 minutes makes 4 × 24 × 30 = 2,880 checks in a 30-day month, almost three times the Free plan's 1,000 credits, before it moves any data. Checking every minute on a paid plan makes 60 × 24 × 30 = 43,200 checks.

What you pay

Free costs nothing for 1,000 credits a month, with no time limit. Core is shown at USD 9 a month, Pro at USD 16 and Teams at USD 29, each for 10,000 credits a month, with credit tiers up to 8M. The pricing page does not say whether these figures are the monthly or the annual-billing rate; annual prepayment is advertised as saving 15% or more. Enterprise is priced by sales. Taxes are not stated.

Make's own AI tools charge credits by tokens: on the Large tier (GPT-5 mini) one credit covers 3,616 input tokens or 452 output tokens. If you connect your own OpenAI or Anthropic account on a paid plan, Make charges credits per operation and the provider bills the tokens.

Limits that change the choice

Free runs at most two active scenarios, no more often than every 15 minutes, for up to 5 minutes per run. Paid plans allow unlimited active scenarios, schedules down to one minute and runs of up to 40 minutes. Credits expire at the end of the term; with yearly billing they last 12 months.

When credits run out, scenarios stop until you add more. You can buy bundles of 1,000 or 10,000 credits, or let Core, Pro and Teams buy 10,000 automatically before you run out. Overage protection that keeps scenarios running is an Enterprise feature.

What the documentation leaves open

The price of an extra credit bundle is not published; Make calls it "the fixed price defined in your subscription". The pricing page lists 3,500+ apps in the plan cards but "more than 1,000" standard apps in its FAQ. Which plan includes the on-prem agent for local networks is not clear from the pricing page.

When to compare alternatives

Zapier does not charge for polling checks, which matters if you watch several apps on a short schedule. n8n counts a whole workflow run as one execution and Activepieces counts a flow run as one credit, so a long scenario with many modules is metered as a single unit there.

Before you buy

Sketch the scenario, count modules and records per run, and add one credit for every scheduled check. Multiply by runs per month and compare the total with the credit tier. Ask Make whether the price you see is the monthly or the annual rate and what an extra 10,000-credit bundle costs. The Free plan is enough to measure what one real scenario uses.

Plans & prices

Prices as listed by Make, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state. Each billing term is a separate price.

Scroll the table sideways for every column.

PlanBilled monthlyBilling period not statedIncluded volumeTrigger pollingPremium integrationsOverage charges
Free
Free
Not listed1,000 credits per month15-minute minimum interval between scheduled runsNot statedNot stated
CoreNot listed
$9
10,000 credits per monthScheduled scenarios down to the minuteNot statedNot stated
ProNot listed
$16
10,000 credits per monthNot statedNot statedNot stated
TeamsNot listed
$29
10,000 credits per monthNot statedNot statedNot stated
EnterpriseQuoteNot listedNot statedNot statedEnterprise app integrationsOverage protection keeps scenarios running once the credit limit is reached.
Billing notes (5)
  • Free: No time limit on the Free plan. 1,000 credits a month.
  • Core: Shown as USD 9 a month for 10,000 credits in the page's default billing view. The page text does not say whether this is the monthly-billing or annual-billing rate; annual prepayment is marked "Save 15% or more".
  • Pro: Shown as USD 16 a month for 10,000 credits in the page's default billing view. The page text does not say whether this is the monthly-billing or annual-billing rate; annual prepayment is marked "Save 15% or more".
  • Teams: Shown as USD 29 a month for 10,000 credits in the page's default billing view. The page text does not say whether this is the monthly-billing or annual-billing rate; annual prepayment is marked "Save 15% or more".
  • Enterprise: Custom pricing through sales; adds enterprise apps, overage protection and 24/7 support.

Make pricing page rendered: plan cards in the default billing view, checked Oct 11, 2026

Documented facts

Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.

  • Who it is for

    Visual workflows (scenarios) that define how apps communicate and pass data between them.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

  • Coverage limits

    Active scenarios: 2 on Free, unlimited on paid plans; Minimum interval between scheduled runs: 15 minutes on Free, 1 minute on paid plans; Maximum run time: 5 minutes on Free, 40 minutes on paid plans

    Plan-table columns are Free, Core, Pro, Teams and Enterprise.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

  • Usage definition

    Each module action, such as reading a record, writing a spreadsheet row or posting a message, uses one credit; Reading, searching, creating, updating and deleting data, transforming it, aggregating rows and iterating rows all count; One scenario run can use from two to thousands of credits

    Router and error-handler modules (Rollback, Break, Resume, Commit, Ignore) use no credits. Make Code App steps use 2 credits per second of execution time.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

  • Included volume

    Unused credits expire at the end of the term; Extra credits expire after one month on monthly subscriptions, or at the end of the year on annual Pro and Teams subscriptions

    With yearly billing, prepaid credits last 12 months instead of expiring each month.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

  • Trigger polling

    An operation is any module run, including one that only checks for new data; A polling trigger such as Watch New Rows uses one operation per check, however many records it returns; Each later module runs once per returned record (bundle), so records multiply its operations

    By default one operation is one credit (Make help on credits).

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make help: operations and bundles

  • Premium integrations

    Every plan, including Free, includes the visual builder, routers and filters and 3,500+ apps.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page rendered: plan cards in the default billing view

  • Hosting responsibility

    An on-prem agent lets scenarios reach local networks and apps such as SAP.

    The plan that includes it is not clear from the page text.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

  • AI charges

    Make's AI Provider is available on all plans in Make AI Agents and Make AI Toolkit; Credits are charged by input and output tokens and the model chosen; Small and Medium tiers: 18,080 input or 2,260 output tokens per credit; Large tier (GPT-5 mini): 3,616 input or 452 output tokens per credit

    With your own OpenAI or Anthropic connection (paid plans), Make charges credits per operation and the provider bills the tokens.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make help: credits, fixed and AI credit usage

  • Overage charges

    When credits run out, scenarios stop until credits are added; Incoming webhooks queue up to the plan webhook queue size; Extra credits come in bundles of 1,000 or 10,000 at a price set in your subscription; Core, Pro and Teams can auto-purchase 10,000 credits before running out

    Make notifies at 75% and 90% of purchased credits. The bundle price is not published on the pricing page.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

Sources & methodology

Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.

Retrieved Oct 11, 2026
Retrieved Oct 11, 2026

Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.

Submit correction

More Workflow automation tools

Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.