Verified Oct 11, 2026 via n8n pricing page with annual billing and FAQWorkflow automation

n8n

Workflow automation priced by monthly workflow executions, regardless of complexity.

Verified facts
24
Plans
5
Sources
3
Pricing
Documented

Overview

What n8n does

n8n builds workflows and AI agents, with every integration, unlimited users and unlimited workflows on every plan. You can use n8n Cloud, where n8n hosts and maintains the service and stores data in Frankfurt, or run n8n on your own servers, where infrastructure and maintenance are your job. It suits technical teams who want long workflows without paying per step.

How executions are counted

n8n bills executions. One execution is one run of a whole workflow, however many steps it has or how much data it processes, so a 20-step workflow costs the same as a 2-step one. This is a different unit from a Zapier task or a Make credit, which count each action.

Scheduled runs count. n8n's own example puts a workflow that runs every 5 minutes at about 8,600 to 8,900 executions a month (12 runs an hour × 24 × 30 = 8,640). That one workflow would use more than Starter's 2,500 executions.

What you pay

Prices are in euros. Starter costs EUR 24 a month, or EUR 20 a month billed annually (EUR 240 a year), for 2,500 executions. Pro costs EUR 60 a month, or EUR 50 a month billed annually (EUR 600 a year), for 10,000 executions. Both are hosted by n8n. Business costs EUR 800 a month, or EUR 667 a month billed annually (667 × 12 = EUR 8,004 a year), for 40,000 executions, and runs only on your own servers. Enterprise is quoted. Taxes are not stated.

The Community Edition is free and self-hosted. Without a licence key a self-hosted install runs as Community; Business and Enterprise keys check in with n8n daily and report production execution counts. Companies under 20 employees may qualify for a Start-up Plan at 50% off Business.

Limits that change the choice

Starter runs 5 executions at the same time and Pro up to 50. Assistant credits for AI-assisted building are 1,600 a month on Starter and 4,000 or 9,600 on Pro; they do not roll over, and extra credits can be bought. On self-hosted n8n you bring your own AI key and no credit limit applies.

On Business, workflows keep running over the quota. Extra executions cost EUR 4,000 per 300,000 and are invoiced 45 days later if you do not move to a higher tier.

What the documentation leaves open

The pricing page does not say what happens on Starter or Pro when the monthly executions run out, what extra Assistant credits cost, or what Starter's "AI models without API keys" costs to use. Dollar prices are not shown. Whether a polling trigger that finds nothing new counts as an execution is not stated.

When to compare alternatives

If your workflows are short but run very often, compare Zapier, which never charges a task for polling and counts only successful actions. Activepieces is the closest match on billing: it counts a flow run as one credit regardless of steps and also offers self-hosting.

Before you buy

List each workflow with its trigger and how often it runs, then add up runs per month; the number of steps does not matter. Check that frequent schedules fit 2,500 or 10,000 executions. The Cloud trial includes 1,000 executions with no credit card, enough to time a real workflow and see how quickly executions add up.

Plans & prices

Prices as listed by n8n, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state. Each billing term is a separate price.

Scroll the table sideways for every column.

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyIncluded volumeHosting responsibilityOverage charges
Community Edition
Free
Not listedNot statedSelf-hosted; without a licence key n8n runs as the free Community edition, and a Business or Enterprise key enables those editions.Not stated
Starter
€24/mo
€240/yr€20/mo equivalent
2,500 executions per monthHosted by n8nNot stated
Pro
€60/mo
€600/yr€50/mo equivalent
10,000 executions per monthHosted by n8nNot stated
Business
€800/mo
€8,004/yr€667/mo equivalent
40,000 executions per monthSelf-hosted onlyWorkflows keep running over quota; overage is EUR 4,000 per extra 300,000 executions, invoiced 45 days later if you do not upgrade.
EnterpriseQuoteNot listedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Billing notes (8)
  • Starter: Billed monthly. Hosted by n8n; 2,500 executions a month.
  • Starter: Shown as EUR 20 a month billed annually; VendorClue multiplied by 12.
  • Pro: Billed monthly. Hosted by n8n; 10,000 executions a month.
  • Pro: Shown as EUR 50 a month billed annually; VendorClue multiplied by 12.
  • Business: Billed monthly. Self-hosted only; 40,000 executions a month.
  • Business: Shown as EUR 667 a month billed annually; VendorClue multiplied by 12 (EUR 8,004). Self-hosted only. Companies under 20 employees may qualify for a Start-up Plan at 50% off Business.
  • Enterprise: Custom number of executions; hosted by n8n or self-hosted; contact sales.
  • Community Edition: Self-hosted; you provide and maintain the infrastructure. A free registration adds folders, debug in editor and custom execution data.

n8n pricing page with annual billing and FAQ, checked Oct 11, 2026 · n8n docs: choose n8n Cloud or self-hosted, checked Oct 11, 2026 · n8n docs: host n8n (self-hosted editions), checked Oct 11, 2026

Documented facts

Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.

  • Who it is for

    Workflow automation priced by monthly workflow executions, regardless of complexity.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · n8n pricing page with annual billing and FAQ

  • Coverage limits

    The Business plan is available only for self-hosted n8n, not on n8n Cloud.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · n8n pricing page with annual billing and FAQ

  • Usage definition

    One execution is one run of a whole workflow, however many steps it has or how much data it processes.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · n8n pricing page with annual billing and FAQ

  • Included volume

    The n8n Cloud free trial includes 1,000 executions, 5 concurrent executions, a 180-second execution timeout and 1 team project.

    No credit card is required for the Cloud trial.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · n8n pricing page with annual billing and FAQ

  • Trigger polling

    Each scheduled run is an execution: a daily schedule is 30 or 31 executions a month, and a 5-minute schedule about 8,600 to 8,900.

    No minimum schedule interval is stated.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · n8n pricing page with annual billing and FAQ

  • Premium integrations

    Every plan includes every integration, unlimited users and unlimited workflows.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · n8n pricing page with annual billing and FAQ

  • Hosting responsibility

    On n8n Cloud, n8n hosts and maintains the service; self-hosting means you provide and manage the infrastructure and maintenance.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · n8n docs: choose n8n Cloud or self-hosted

  • AI charges

    Assistant credits for AI-assisted building: 1,600 a month on Starter, 4,000 or 9,600 on Pro, none on Enterprise; Free trials include 800 Assistant credits; Credits refresh monthly, do not roll over, and extra credits can be bought; On self-hosted n8n you bring your own AI key and no credit limit applies

    Assistant is in preview. The price of extra credits is not stated.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · n8n pricing page with annual billing and FAQ

Sources & methodology

Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.

Retrieved Oct 11, 2026
Retrieved Oct 11, 2026

Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.

Submit correction

More Workflow automation tools

Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.