Verified Oct 11, 2026 via Airtable pricing page rendered: plan cards and comparison tableWorkflow automation

Airtable

Trigger-and-action automations on data in Airtable bases, from a single notification to multi-step workflows.

Verified facts
24
Plans
4
Sources
2
Pricing
Documented

Overview

What Airtable automations do

Airtable automations run trigger-and-action workflows on data in Airtable bases, from a single notification to multi-step sequences, and can act in tools such as Google Workspace and Slack or run JavaScript. They come with the Airtable plan you pay for, so they make sense when Airtable already holds the data the workflow uses.

How the plans are counted

Airtable charges per seat. On Team and Business you pay for every user with edit permission on at least one base; read-only collaborators, form submissions and share links are free. Each plan also sets a monthly number of automation runs: 100 on Free, 25,000 on Team, 100,000 on Business and 500,000 on Enterprise Scale. A base can hold 75, 100, 150 or 200 automations on those plans.

What you pay

Free costs nothing. Team costs USD 24 per seat billed monthly, or USD 20 per seat a month billed annually (USD 240 a year). Business costs USD 54 per seat billed monthly, or USD 45 per seat a month billed annually (USD 540 a year). Enterprise Scale is priced by sales. Five editors on Team with annual billing come to 5 × USD 240 = USD 1,200 a year. Taxes are not stated.

Limits that change the choice

Automations are capped at the plan's run limit, and the pricing page describes no pay-as-you-go runs. Team includes standard sync integrations; Business adds premium sync integrations and two-way sync.

AI credits are a separate allowance: 500 per editor a month on Free, 15,000 per paid user on Team, 20,000 on Business and 25,000 on Enterprise Scale, with extra packs from USD 20 a month for 10,000 credits.

What the documentation leaves open

The pricing page does not define what one automation run is, how often triggers are checked, or whether AI steps inside automations draw on AI credits.

When to compare alternatives

If most steps happen in other apps rather than in Airtable, compare Zapier or Make, which meter tasks or credits per action instead of charging per editor. n8n bills one execution per whole workflow run and includes unlimited users.

Before you buy

Count editors, not viewers, and estimate runs per month across all bases. A workspace that needs more than 25,000 runs a month, or more than 100 automations in one base, will not fit Team. Start on Free, with up to 5 editors and 100 runs a month, to see how quickly runs add up.

Plans & prices

Prices as listed by Airtable, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state. Each billing term is a separate price.

Scroll the table sideways for every column.

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyIncluded volumePremium integrationsAI charges
Free
Free
Not listed100 automation runs per monthNot stated500 AI credits per editor per month
Team
$24/mo per user
$240/yr per user$20/mo equivalent
25,000 automation runs per monthStandard sync integrations15,000 AI credits per paid user per month
Business
$54/mo per user
$540/yr per user$45/mo equivalent
100,000 automation runs per monthPremium sync integrations, Two-way sync, Verified data20,000 AI credits per paid user per month
Enterprise ScaleQuoteNot listed500,000 automation runs per monthEnterprise Scale integrations25,000 AI credits per paid user per month
Billing notes (6)
  • Free: All users are free; up to 5 editors.
  • Team: USD 24 per seat billed monthly; the plan header lists Team before Business. Charged per seat: every user with edit permission on at least one base; read-only collaborators, form submissions and share links are free; added editors are prorated.
  • Team: Shown as USD 20 per seat a month billed annually; VendorClue multiplied by 12. Charged per seat: every user with edit permission on at least one base; read-only collaborators, form submissions and share links are free; added editors are prorated.
  • Business: USD 54 per seat billed monthly; the plan header lists Business after Team. Charged per seat: every user with edit permission on at least one base; read-only collaborators, form submissions and share links are free; added editors are prorated.
  • Business: Shown as USD 45 per seat a month billed annually; VendorClue multiplied by 12. Charged per seat: every user with edit permission on at least one base; read-only collaborators, form submissions and share links are free; added editors are prorated.
  • Enterprise Scale: Custom pricing through sales; billed for all users with edit permission across the organisation.

Airtable pricing page rendered: plan cards and comparison table, checked Oct 11, 2026

Documented facts

Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.

  • Who it is for

    Trigger-and-action automations on data in Airtable bases, from a single notification to multi-step workflows.

    Automations can also act in tools such as Google Workspace and Slack, or run JavaScript.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Airtable automations product page

  • Coverage limits

    Team and Business bill every user with edit permission on at least one base; read-only collaborators, form submissions and share links are free.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Airtable pricing page: pricing FAQ

  • Usage definition

    Automation usage is counted in runs per month against a per-plan limit (100 to 500,000).

    What counts as one run is not defined on the pricing page.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Airtable pricing page rendered: plan cards and comparison table

  • Included volume

    Automations per base: 75 on Free, 100 on Team, 150 on Business, 200 on Enterprise Scale; Runs per month: 100 on Free, 25,000 on Team, 100,000 on Business, 500,000 on Enterprise Scale

    Compare-table columns are Free, Team, Business and Enterprise Scale.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Airtable pricing page rendered: plan cards and comparison table

  • Premium integrations

    Automations can work with tools such as Google Workspace, Slack, Facebook and Twitter, and can run JavaScript.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Airtable automations product page

  • AI charges

    Extra AI credits come in packs of 10k to 200k, starting at USD 20 a month for 10,000 credits.

    Enterprise Scale packs through sales.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Airtable pricing page rendered: plan cards and comparison table

  • Overage charges

    Automation runs are capped at the current plan's limit.

    No pay-as-you-go runs are described.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Airtable pricing page: pricing FAQ

Not confirmed in our sources

The official pages we reviewed do not state these terms for Airtable. That does not mean Airtable lacks them; confirm them before you rely on them.

  • Trigger polling
  • Hosting responsibility

Sources & methodology

Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.

Retrieved Oct 11, 2026

Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.

Submit correction

More Workflow automation tools

Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.