Documentation-based comparison
Airtable versus Make
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for Airtable and Make. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- Airtable From $24/mo per user
- Free: no subscription charge
- Team: $24.00 monthly per seat
- Team: $240.00 annual per seat ($20/mo equivalent)
- Business: $54.00 monthly per seat
- Business: $540.00 annual per seat ($45/mo equivalent)
- Enterprise Scale: Vendor quotation required
- Make From $9
- Free: no subscription charge
- Core: $9.00 billing period not stated
- Pro: $16.00 billing period not stated
- Teams: $29.00 billing period not stated
- Enterprise: Vendor quotation required
These prices use different billing units. Read each with its own unit and conditions; they do not add up to one total or a cheaper product.
Documented for both
- Usage definition
- Airtable Automation usage is counted in runs per month against a per-plan limit (100 to 500,000).
- Make Each module action, such as reading a record, writing a spreadsheet row or posting a message, uses one credit; Reading, searching, creating, updating and deleting data, transforming it, aggregating rows and iterating rows all count; One scenario run can use from two to thousands of credits
- Included volume
- Airtable Automations per base: 75 on Free, 100 on Team, 150 on Business, 200 on Enterprise Scale; Runs per month: 100 on Free, 25,000 on Team, 100,000 on Business, 500,000 on Enterprise ScaleFree: 100 automation runs per monthTeam: 25,000 automation runs per monthBusiness: 100,000 automation runs per monthEnterprise Scale: 500,000 automation runs per month
- Make Unused credits expire at the end of the term; Extra credits expire after one month on monthly subscriptions, or at the end of the year on annual Pro and Teams subscriptionsFree: 1,000 credits per monthCore: 10,000 credits per monthPro: 10,000 credits per monthTeams: 10,000 credits per month
- Premium integrations
- Airtable Automations can work with tools such as Google Workspace, Slack, Facebook and Twitter, and can run JavaScript.Team: Standard sync integrationsBusiness: Premium sync integrations, Two-way sync, Verified dataEnterprise Scale: Enterprise Scale integrations
- Make Every plan, including Free, includes the visual builder, routers and filters and 3,500+ apps.Enterprise: Enterprise app integrations
- AI charges
- Airtable Extra AI credits come in packs of 10k to 200k, starting at USD 20 a month for 10,000 credits.Free: 500 AI credits per editor per monthTeam: 15,000 AI credits per paid user per monthBusiness: 20,000 AI credits per paid user per monthEnterprise Scale: 25,000 AI credits per paid user per month
- Make Make's AI Provider is available on all plans in Make AI Agents and Make AI Toolkit; Credits are charged by input and output tokens and the model chosen; Small and Medium tiers: 18,080 input or 2,260 output tokens per credit; Large tier (GPT-5 mini): 3,616 input or 452 output tokens per credit
- Overage charges
- Airtable Automation runs are capped at the current plan's limit.
- Make When credits run out, scenarios stop until credits are added; Incoming webhooks queue up to the plan webhook queue size; Extra credits come in bundles of 1,000 or 10,000 at a price set in your subscription; Core, Pro and Teams can auto-purchase 10,000 credits before running outEnterprise: Overage protection keeps scenarios running once the credit limit is reached.
Limits to check
- Airtable Team and Business bill every user with edit permission on at least one base; read-only collaborators, form submissions and share links are free.
- Make Active scenarios: 2 on Free, unlimited on paid plans; Minimum interval between scheduled runs: 15 minutes on Free, 1 minute on paid plans; Maximum run time: 5 minutes on Free, 40 minutes on paid plans
Not verified yet
Every compared requirement has evidence for at least one.
Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: Make: trigger polling and hosting responsibility.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Confirm whether Make's displayed price is billed monthly or annually.
- Ask Airtable about trigger polling and hosting responsibility; our sources do not establish them yet.
| Requirement | Airtable | Make |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From $24/mo per user | From $9 |
| Who it is for | Trigger-and-action automations on data in Airtable bases, from a single notification to multi-step workflows. Automations can also act in tools such as Google Workspace and Slack, or run JavaScript. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Airtable automations product page | Visual workflows (scenarios) that define how apps communicate and pass data between them. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ |
| Coverage limits | Team and Business bill every user with edit permission on at least one base; read-only collaborators, form submissions and share links are free. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Airtable pricing page: pricing FAQ | Active scenarios: 2 on Free, unlimited on paid plans; Minimum interval between scheduled runs: 15 minutes on Free, 1 minute on paid plans; Maximum run time: 5 minutes on Free, 40 minutes on paid plans Plan-table columns are Free, Core, Pro, Teams and Enterprise. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ |
| Usage definition | Automation usage is counted in runs per month against a per-plan limit (100 to 500,000). What counts as one run is not defined on the pricing page. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Airtable pricing page rendered: plan cards and comparison table | Each module action, such as reading a record, writing a spreadsheet row or posting a message, uses one credit; Reading, searching, creating, updating and deleting data, transforming it, aggregating rows and iterating rows all count; One scenario run can use from two to thousands of credits Router and error-handler modules (Rollback, Break, Resume, Commit, Ignore) use no credits. Make Code App steps use 2 credits per second of execution time. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ |
| Included volume | Automations per base: 75 on Free, 100 on Team, 150 on Business, 200 on Enterprise Scale; Runs per month: 100 on Free, 25,000 on Team, 100,000 on Business, 500,000 on Enterprise Scale Compare-table columns are Free, Team, Business and Enterprise Scale. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Airtable pricing page rendered: plan cards and comparison table
| Unused credits expire at the end of the term; Extra credits expire after one month on monthly subscriptions, or at the end of the year on annual Pro and Teams subscriptions With yearly billing, prepaid credits last 12 months instead of expiring each month. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ
|
| Trigger polling | Not verified | An operation is any module run, including one that only checks for new data; A polling trigger such as Watch New Rows uses one operation per check, however many records it returns; Each later module runs once per returned record (bundle), so records multiply its operations By default one operation is one credit (Make help on credits). Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make help: operations and bundles
|
| Premium integrations | Automations can work with tools such as Google Workspace, Slack, Facebook and Twitter, and can run JavaScript. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Airtable automations product page
| Every plan, including Free, includes the visual builder, routers and filters and 3,500+ apps. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page rendered: plan cards in the default billing view
|
| Hosting responsibility | Not verified | An on-prem agent lets scenarios reach local networks and apps such as SAP. The plan that includes it is not clear from the page text. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ |
| AI charges | Extra AI credits come in packs of 10k to 200k, starting at USD 20 a month for 10,000 credits. Enterprise Scale packs through sales. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Airtable pricing page rendered: plan cards and comparison table
| Make's AI Provider is available on all plans in Make AI Agents and Make AI Toolkit; Credits are charged by input and output tokens and the model chosen; Small and Medium tiers: 18,080 input or 2,260 output tokens per credit; Large tier (GPT-5 mini): 3,616 input or 452 output tokens per credit With your own OpenAI or Anthropic connection (paid plans), Make charges credits per operation and the provider bills the tokens. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make help: credits, fixed and AI credit usage |
| Overage charges | Automation runs are capped at the current plan's limit. No pay-as-you-go runs are described. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Airtable pricing page: pricing FAQ | When credits run out, scenarios stop until credits are added; Incoming webhooks queue up to the plan webhook queue size; Extra credits come in bundles of 1,000 or 10,000 at a price set in your subscription; Core, Pro and Teams can auto-purchase 10,000 credits before running out Make notifies at 75% and 90% of purchased credits. The bundle price is not published on the pricing page. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ
|
| Coverage note | At the shown price; credit tiers from 20k to 8M+ cost more. |