VendorClue · information & policy
Pipedrive Lite and Close Essentials: pipeline scope and operating limits
Compare documented pipeline scope, Pipedrive capacity consequences and Close communication charges without assuming plan equivalence.
- Author
- VendorClue editorial preparation
Start with the documented pipeline scope
Documentation retained on 11 October 2026 establishes pipeline management from Pipedrive Lite and pipelines with team-level visibility in Close Essentials. That gives a sales team a starting point for a pipeline shortlist, but does not establish equivalent workflows or a total-cost winner.
Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note · Evidence: documentation · Oct 11, 2026
Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ · Evidence: documentation · Oct 11, 2026
Separate product capabilities from plan entitlements
Pipedrive is described as a CRM for leads, deals, contacts and calendar events. Close is described generally as a CRM with calling, email, SMS, workflows and an AI sales agent. The selected Essentials-specific statement establishes pipelines and team-level visibility; it does not establish which of those general Close capabilities are included in Essentials.
Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note · Evidence: documentation · Oct 11, 2026
Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ · Evidence: documentation · Oct 11, 2026
Check what happens at Pipedrive capacity
The retained Pipedrive capacity evidence says that, at the leads-and-deals limit, excess deals created through automations, LeadBooster, the API or imports go to a waitlist rather than the account; the supporting passage also identifies an import skip file. Manual additions are blocked until space is freed, a top-up is bought or the plan is upgraded, and automatically created leads are discarded. Confirm the applicable capacity and creation method before choosing a workflow; the selected facts do not supply a Lite-specific numeric capacity.
Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note · Evidence: documentation · Oct 11, 2026
Pipedrive knowledge base: usage limits per plan · Evidence: documentation · Oct 11, 2026
Budget Close communication usage separately
Close describes calling and SMS as usage charges at cost on top of seats. Most outbound calls are approximately USD 0.02 per minute, and phone numbers start at approximately USD 1 per month in the retained evidence. These qualified examples do not establish the price of every call or a complete bill for your location and workload.
Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ · Evidence: documentation · Oct 11, 2026
Choose against your workflow requirements
Consider Pipedrive Lite for its documented pipeline inclusion, while checking how the capacity rules would affect your lead and deal intake. Consider Close Essentials for its documented pipelines and team-level visibility, while confirming the other capabilities your team needs and budgeting communication usage separately. A choice between them still needs those workflow checks and a like-for-like cost assessment; shared pipeline labels alone do not settle it.
Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note · Evidence: documentation · Oct 11, 2026
Pipedrive knowledge base: usage limits per plan · Evidence: documentation · Oct 11, 2026
Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ · Evidence: documentation · Oct 11, 2026
Explore the retained statements for each product. Shared topic labels do not establish equivalent limits or plan entitlements.
Pipedrive
Automation limits · 1 documented statement
- Product-level statement; plan not separately established
Each automation path allows 10 actions and 10 delay steps (3 delays on Growth) and runs for at most 90 days.
checked · Pipedrive knowledge base: usage limits per plan ·
Who it is for · 1 documented statement
- Product-level statement; plan not separately established
Sales CRM for managing leads, deals, contacts and calendar events in pipelines.
checked · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note ·
Coverage limits · 1 documented statement
- Product-level statement; plan not separately established
At the leads-and-deals limit, deals created by automations, LeadBooster, the API or imports go to a waitlist instead of the account.
Manual additions are blocked until space is freed, a top-up is bought or the plan is upgraded; automatically created leads are discarded.
checked · Pipedrive knowledge base: usage limits per plan ·
Integrations · 1 documented statement
- Product-level statement; plan not separately established
More than 500 app integrations, including Zapier, Zoom and Lemlist.
checked · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note ·
Pricing · 4 documented statements
- Lite
€168.00 annual per seat Tax: excluded. Commitment: 12 months. Upfront: €168.00.
Charged once at the start of the year for each seat; the page shows €14 per seat a month. Annual subscriptions are prepaid and cannot be refunded; after cancelling, access continues until the term ends. Prices exclude VAT, which EU customers pay unless they give a valid VAT number. Monthly billing is offered at standard, undiscounted pricing, but its amounts are not shown in the annual view. Free 14-day trial, no credit card required.
checked · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note ·
- Growth
€468.00 annual per seat Tax: excluded. Commitment: 12 months. Upfront: €468.00.
Charged once at the start of the year for each seat; the page shows €39 per seat a month. Annual subscriptions are prepaid and cannot be refunded; after cancelling, access continues until the term ends. Prices exclude VAT, which EU customers pay unless they give a valid VAT number. Monthly billing is offered at standard, undiscounted pricing, but its amounts are not shown in the annual view. Free 14-day trial, no credit card required.
checked · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note ·
- Premium
€708.00 annual per seat Tax: excluded. Commitment: 12 months. Upfront: €708.00.
Charged once at the start of the year for each seat; the page shows €59 per seat a month. Annual subscriptions are prepaid and cannot be refunded; after cancelling, access continues until the term ends. Prices exclude VAT, which EU customers pay unless they give a valid VAT number. Monthly billing is offered at standard, undiscounted pricing, but its amounts are not shown in the annual view. Free 14-day trial, no credit card required.
checked · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note ·
- Ultimate
€948.00 annual per seat Tax: excluded. Commitment: 12 months. Upfront: €948.00.
Charged once at the start of the year for each seat; the page shows €79 per seat a month. Annual subscriptions are prepaid and cannot be refunded; after cancelling, access continues until the term ends. Prices exclude VAT, which EU customers pay unless they give a valid VAT number. Monthly billing is offered at standard, undiscounted pricing, but its amounts are not shown in the annual view. Free 14-day trial, no credit card required.
checked · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note ·
Record limits · 1 documented statement
- Product-level statement; plan not separately established
Contacts have no usage limit.
Contact-sync providers such as Google Contacts may impose their own limits.
checked · Pipedrive knowledge base: usage limits per plan ·
Add-ons · 1 documented statement
- Product-level statement; plan not separately established
LeadBooster from €32.50, Projects from €16, Campaigns from €13.33, Web Visitors from €41, Smart Docs from €32.50
Starting prices only; the billing period and unit are not stated. Premium already lists LeadBooster lead generation and routing.
checked · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note ·
Seats · 1 documented statement
- Product-level statement; plan not separately established
Every plan is priced per seat.
checked · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note ·
Close
Who it is for · 1 documented statement
- Product-level statement; plan not separately established
Sales CRM with built-in calling, email, SMS and workflows, plus an AI sales agent.
checked · Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ ·
Calling, SMS and email charges · 1 documented statement
- Product-level statement; plan not separately established
Call recordings kept 30 days on Solo and Essentials, 90 days on Growth, unlimited on Scale; Calling is charged by usage; the free trial includes USD 5 of calling and enrichment credits; SMS to US numbers requires A2P 10DLC registration; Rented phone lines from USD 1 per line a month, or bring your own line
checked · Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ ·
Coverage limits · 1 documented statement
- Product-level statement; plan not separately established
Calling and SMS are charged by usage at cost on top of seats; most outbound calls cost about USD 0.02 a minute and numbers start at about USD 1 a month.
checked · Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ ·
Integrations · 1 documented statement
- Product-level statement; plan not separately established
Over 100 apps integrate with Close, including Claude, ChatGPT, Zoom, Segment, Zapier and Calendly.
Zapier connects 2,000+ further apps. API access uses API keys or OAuth, with an event log.
checked · Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ ·
Roles and permissions · 1 documented statement
- Product-level statement; plan not separately established
Every plan assigns users to four predefined roles; only Scale can create custom roles.
checked · Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ ·
Pipelines · 1 documented statement
- Product-level statement; plan not separately established
Up to 300 opportunities per lead, tracked across multiple opportunity pipelines.
checked · Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ ·
Pricing · 8 documented statements
- Solo
$19.00 monthly per seat Tax: Confirm at checkout. Commitment: 1 month. Upfront: $19.00. Checkout: Sales tax or VAT is not stated.
Monthly billing per user; can be upgraded, downgraded or cancelled at any time. 30-day money-back guarantee; 14-day free trial without a credit card. Limited to 1 user and 10,000 leads; no workflows.
checked · Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ ·
- Solo
$108.00 annual per seat Tax: Confirm at checkout. Commitment: 12 months. Upfront: $108.00. Checkout: Sales tax or VAT is not stated.
Annual billing, shown as USD 9 per user a month; VendorClue multiplied by 12. Downgrades and cancellations take effect at the end of the term. Limited to 1 user and 10,000 leads; no workflows.
checked · Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ ·
- Essentials
$49.00 monthly per seat Tax: Confirm at checkout. Commitment: 1 month. Upfront: $49.00. Checkout: Sales tax or VAT is not stated.
Monthly billing per user; can be upgraded, downgraded or cancelled at any time. 30-day money-back guarantee; 14-day free trial without a credit card. No workflows.
checked · Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ ·
- Essentials
$420.00 annual per seat Tax: Confirm at checkout. Commitment: 12 months. Upfront: $420.00. Checkout: Sales tax or VAT is not stated.
Annual billing, shown as USD 35 per user a month; VendorClue multiplied by 12. Downgrades and cancellations take effect at the end of the term. No workflows.
checked · Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ ·
- Growth
$109.00 monthly per seat Tax: Confirm at checkout. Commitment: 1 month. Upfront: $109.00. Checkout: Sales tax or VAT is not stated.
Monthly billing per user; can be upgraded, downgraded or cancelled at any time. 30-day money-back guarantee; 14-day free trial without a credit card.
checked · Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ ·
- Growth
$1,188.00 annual per seat Tax: Confirm at checkout. Commitment: 12 months. Upfront: $1,188.00. Checkout: Sales tax or VAT is not stated.
Annual billing, shown as USD 99 per user a month; VendorClue multiplied by 12. Downgrades and cancellations take effect at the end of the term.
checked · Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ ·
- Scale
$149.00 monthly per seat Tax: Confirm at checkout. Commitment: 1 month. Upfront: $149.00. Checkout: Sales tax or VAT is not stated.
Monthly billing per user; can be upgraded, downgraded or cancelled at any time. 30-day money-back guarantee; 14-day free trial without a credit card.
checked · Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ ·
- Scale
$1,668.00 annual per seat Tax: Confirm at checkout. Commitment: 12 months. Upfront: $1,668.00. Checkout: Sales tax or VAT is not stated.
Annual billing, shown as USD 139 per user a month; VendorClue multiplied by 12. Downgrades and cancellations take effect at the end of the term.
checked · Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ ·
Record limits · 1 documented statement
- Product-level statement; plan not separately established
250 custom fields on every plan.
checked · Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ ·
Add-ons · 1 documented statement
- Product-level statement; plan not separately established
Call Assistant: USD 50 a month per organization plus USD 0.02 a minute, Extra organizations: USD 50 a month each; Growth and Scale include one free secondary organization
Call Assistant records, summarizes and transcribes calls.
checked · Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ ·
Seats · 1 documented statement
- Product-level statement; plan not separately established
Paid plans charge per user.
checked · Close: official product and plan documentation ·