Close
Sales CRM with built-in calling, email, SMS and workflows, plus an AI sales agent.
- Verified facts
- 30
- Plans
- 4
- Sources
- 2
- Pricing
- Documented
Overview
What Close does
Close is a sales CRM with calling, email, SMS and workflows built in, plus an AI agent called Chloe on every plan. It fits small sales teams that spend much of the day on the phone or in outbound email.
What you pay
Seats are priced per user. On monthly billing Solo costs USD 19, Essentials USD 49, Growth USD 109 and Scale USD 149 a user a month. Annual billing lowers this to USD 9, 35, 99 and 139, so a Growth seat costs USD 1,188 a year (USD 99 × 12). Monthly plans can be cancelled at any time; on annual plans, downgrades and cancellations take effect at the end of the term. A 30-day money-back guarantee applies after purchase, and taxes are not stated.
Usage charges
Calling and SMS are billed by usage at cost on top of seats. Close says most outbound calls cost about USD 0.02 a minute and phone numbers start at about USD 1 a month. Call Assistant, which records and transcribes calls, costs USD 50 a month per organization plus USD 0.02 a minute. Texting US numbers requires A2P 10DLC registration.
Limits that change the choice
Solo is limited to one user and 10,000 leads and has no workflows. Essentials adds unlimited contacts and leads and pipelines, but still no workflows; automated workflows and the power dialer start at Growth. Every plan uses four predefined roles, and only Scale can create custom ones. Call recordings are kept for 30 days on Solo and Essentials, 90 days on Growth and without limit on Scale.
Each plan includes AI credits that refresh monthly without rollover: 500 per user on Solo, and a shared pool of 1,000, 1,500 or 2,000 credits per user on the higher plans, capped at 10,000, 15,000 and 20,000 a month. Extra credits can be bought, but the price is not on the pricing page.
What the documentation leaves open
The pricing page gives approximate call costs only. SMS rates, country call rates, the price of extra AI credits and taxes are not stated.
When to compare alternatives
Compare Salesmate if you want built-in calling with a published per-minute rate card and automation on the entry plan: its Basic plan includes Smart Flow credits, while Close workflows start at Growth. Compare Pipedrive if phone work matters less than deal tracking.
Before you buy
Estimate monthly call minutes and numbers per rep and add that usage to the seat price. If your team needs automated follow-up, budget for Growth. The 14-day trial needs no credit card and includes USD 5 of calling and enrichment credits, so you can test real calls before you buy.
Plans & prices
Prices as listed by Close, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state. Each billing term is a separate price.
Scroll the table sideways for every column.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Seats | Record limits | Pipelines | Automation limits | Calling, SMS and email charges | Integrations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Solo | $19/mo per user | $108/yr per user$9/mo equivalent | 1 user | 10,000 leads | Not stated | No workflows; 500 AI credits per user a month. | Not stated | 3 connected email accounts |
| Essentials | $49/mo per user | $420/yr per user$35/mo equivalent | Not stated | Unlimited contacts and leads. | Essentials adds pipelines and team-level visibility. | No workflows; 1,000 AI credits per user in a shared pool, up to 10,000 a month. | Not stated | 3 connected email accounts |
| Growth | $109/mo per user | $1,188/yr per user$99/mo equivalent | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Automated workflows; 1,500 AI credits per user in a shared pool, up to 15,000 a month. | The power dialer starts at Growth. | 10 connected email accounts |
| Scale | $149/mo per user | $1,668/yr per user$139/mo equivalent | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 2,000 AI credits per user in a shared pool, up to 20,000 a month. | Not stated | 10 connected email accounts |
Billing notes (7)
- Solo: Monthly billing per user; can be upgraded, downgraded or cancelled at any time. 30-day money-back guarantee; 14-day free trial without a credit card. Limited to 1 user and 10,000 leads; no workflows.
- Solo: Annual billing, shown as USD 9 per user a month; VendorClue multiplied by 12. Downgrades and cancellations take effect at the end of the term. Limited to 1 user and 10,000 leads; no workflows.
- Essentials: Monthly billing per user; can be upgraded, downgraded or cancelled at any time. 30-day money-back guarantee; 14-day free trial without a credit card. No workflows.
- Essentials: Annual billing, shown as USD 35 per user a month; VendorClue multiplied by 12. Downgrades and cancellations take effect at the end of the term. No workflows.
- Growth, Scale: Monthly billing per user; can be upgraded, downgraded or cancelled at any time. 30-day money-back guarantee; 14-day free trial without a credit card.
- Growth: Annual billing, shown as USD 99 per user a month; VendorClue multiplied by 12. Downgrades and cancellations take effect at the end of the term.
- Scale: Annual billing, shown as USD 139 per user a month; VendorClue multiplied by 12. Downgrades and cancellations take effect at the end of the term.
Close pricing page with plan comparison, usage charges and FAQ, checked Oct 11, 2026
Documented facts
Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.
Who it is for
Sales CRM with built-in calling, email, SMS and workflows, plus an AI sales agent.
Coverage limits
Calling and SMS are charged by usage at cost on top of seats; most outbound calls cost about USD 0.02 a minute and numbers start at about USD 1 a month.
Seats
Paid plans charge per user.
Record limits
250 custom fields on every plan.
Pipelines
Up to 300 opportunities per lead, tracked across multiple opportunity pipelines.
Roles and permissions
Every plan assigns users to four predefined roles; only Scale can create custom roles.
Calling, SMS and email charges
Call recordings kept 30 days on Solo and Essentials, 90 days on Growth, unlimited on Scale; Calling is charged by usage; the free trial includes USD 5 of calling and enrichment credits; SMS to US numbers requires A2P 10DLC registration; Rented phone lines from USD 1 per line a month, or bring your own line
Required add-ons
Call Assistant: USD 50 a month per organization plus USD 0.02 a minute, Extra organizations: USD 50 a month each; Growth and Scale include one free secondary organization
Call Assistant records, summarizes and transcribes calls.
Integrations
Over 100 apps integrate with Close, including Claude, ChatGPT, Zoom, Segment, Zapier and Calendly.
Zapier connects 2,000+ further apps. API access uses API keys or OAuth, with an event log.
Not confirmed in our sources
The official pages we reviewed do not state these terms for Close. That does not mean Close lacks them; confirm them before you rely on them.
- Minimum seats
Sources & methodology
Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.
Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.
Submit correctionMore CRM tools
Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.