Verified Oct 11, 2026 via IFTTT plans and pricing pageWorkflow automation

IFTTT

Applets that connect two or more apps or devices.

Verified facts
15
Plans
3
Sources
1
Pricing
Documented

Overview

What IFTTT does

IFTTT connects two or more apps or devices with Applets. Its plans are pitched at smart-home and personal productivity, with Pro+ described as the plan for small business owners. There is no task or credit meter; plans are sized by the number of Applets.

How the plans are counted

IFTTT limits how many Applets you can have, not how often they run: 2 on the free plan, 20 on Pro and unlimited on Pro+, with Applet runs listed as unlimited. The free plan runs at "standard" Applet speed and Pro and Pro+ at the "fastest" speed, but the page does not say how many minutes either means.

What you pay

The free plan costs nothing. Pro costs USD 35.88 a year, shown as USD 2.99 a month billed annually, and Pro+ costs USD 107.88 a year, shown as USD 8.99 a month billed annually. A monthly option exists on the page toggle, but monthly prices are not shown on the pricing page. Taxes are not stated.

Features that depend on the plan

Pro adds multi-action Applets, webhooks, exclusive triggers and actions, and higher rate limits. Pro+ adds queries and filter code, more than one account per service, AI services, prioritised support and developer tools for publishing your own API.

What the documentation leaves open

IFTTT does not state how often triggers are checked at either speed, what the rate limits are, or whether AI services on Pro+ carry any extra charge. Month-to-month prices are missing from the pricing page, and the price cards are not labelled with plan names.

When to compare alternatives

For business workflows with several steps and branches, compare Zapier, whose free plan includes 100 tasks a month and whose paid plans poll every 2 minutes or faster, or Make, whose free plan includes 1,000 credits a month with routers and filters. Both meter usage per action rather than per Applet.

Before you buy

Count the Applets you need. More than 2 means a paid plan, and more than 20 means Pro+. If timing matters, for example reacting within a minute, test the free plan first, because speeds are not given in minutes.

Plans & prices

Prices as listed by IFTTT, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state. Each billing term is a separate price.

Scroll the table sideways for every column.

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyIncluded volumeTrigger pollingPremium integrationsAI charges
Free
Free
Not listed2 AppletsStandard Applet speedsNot statedNot stated
ProNot listed
$35.88/yr$2.99/mo equivalent
20 AppletsFastest Applet speedsMulti-action Applets, Webhooks, Exclusive triggers and actions, Increased rate limitsNot stated
Pro+Not listed
$107.88/yr$8.99/mo equivalent
Unlimited AppletsFastest Applet speedsQueries and filter code, Multiple accounts per service, AI services, Prioritized supportAI services are listed only on Pro+.
Billing notes (3)
  • Free: Free forever; 2 Applets at standard speed.
  • Pro: Billed annually; shown as USD 2.99 a month. The page toggle offers Monthly or Yearly ("SAVE 40%"), but month-to-month prices are not shown in the page text. The plan card is not named in the page text; it is identified from the FAQ and the next card's "Everything in Pro".
  • Pro+: Billed annually; shown as USD 8.99 a month. Month-to-month prices are not shown in the page text. Card includes "Everything in Pro" and unlimited Applets, which the page attributes to Pro+.

IFTTT plans and pricing page, checked Oct 11, 2026

Documented facts

Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.

  • Who it is for

    Applets that connect two or more apps or devices.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · IFTTT plans and pricing page

  • Coverage limits

    2 Applets on the free plan, at standard speed; 20 Applets on Pro; Unlimited Applets on Pro+

    Applet runs are listed as unlimited. The cards are not named in the page text; the third card says "Everything in Pro", and the page says "With Pro+ you have unlimited Applets".

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · IFTTT plans and pricing page

  • Usage definition

    Plans are sized by the number of Applets you can have, not by runs; Applet runs are listed as unlimited.

    Verified Oct 11, 2026 · IFTTT plans and pricing page

Not confirmed in our sources

The official pages we reviewed do not state these terms for IFTTT. That does not mean IFTTT lacks them; confirm them before you rely on them.

  • Hosting responsibility
  • Overage charges

Sources & methodology

Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.

Retrieved Oct 11, 2026

Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.

Submit correction

More Workflow automation tools

Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.