Documentation-based comparison
IFTTT versus Power Automate
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for IFTTT and Power Automate. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- IFTTT From $35.88/yr
- Free: no subscription charge
- Pro: $35.88 annual ($2.99/mo equivalent)
- Pro+: $107.88 annual ($8.99/mo equivalent)
- Power Automate From $180/yr per user
- Premium: $180.00 annual per seat ($15/mo equivalent)
- Process: $1,800.00 annual per unknown ($150/mo equivalent)
- Hosted Process: $2,580.00 annual per unknown ($215/mo equivalent)
These prices use different billing units. Read each with its own unit and conditions; they do not add up to one total or a cheaper product.
Documented for both
- Usage definition
- IFTTT Plans are sized by the number of Applets you can have, not by runs; Applet runs are listed as unlimited.
- Power Automate Power Platform requests: every connector call, HTTP action and built-in action (even initialising a variable or a compose step) counts, successful or failed, including retries and pagination.
- Included volume
- IFTTT Free: 2 AppletsPro: 20 AppletsPro+: Unlimited Applets
- Power Automate Premium: 40,000 Power Platform requests per user per 24 hoursProcess: 250,000 Power Platform requests per flow per 24 hours, independent of the users' licences; Up to 10 Process licences can be stacked on one flow, each adding 250,000 requests; Or one licence can be shared by up to 25 solution-aware flows in a flow group, without stacking
- Trigger polling
- IFTTT Free: Standard Applet speedsPro: Fastest Applet speedsPro+: Fastest Applet speeds
- Power Automate Scheduled (recurrence) flows can run as often as every 60 seconds.
- Premium integrations
- IFTTT Pro: Multi-action Applets, Webhooks, Exclusive triggers and actions, Increased rate limitsPro+: Queries and filter code, Multiple accounts per service, AI services, Prioritized support
- Power Automate The 30-day free trial covers UI-based cloud flows and standard connectors.
- AI charges
- IFTTT Pro+: AI services are listed only on Pro+.
- Power Automate AI-powered runtime such as agents is outside the request limits and consumes Copilot Credits.
Limits to check
- IFTTT 2 Applets on the free plan, at standard speed; 20 Applets on Pro; Unlimited Applets on Pro+
- Power Automate A cloud flow uses its owner's licence; if the owner leaves the organisation, the flow falls back to the Low performance profile.
Not verified yet
Every compared requirement has evidence for at least one.
Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: Power Automate: hosting responsibility and overage charges.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Ask IFTTT about hosting responsibility and overage charges; our sources do not establish them yet.
| Requirement | IFTTT | Power Automate |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From $35.88/yr | From $180/yr per user |
| Who it is for | Applets that connect two or more apps or devices. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · IFTTT plans and pricing page | Cloud flows, attended desktop flows (RPA) and process mining for individual users. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Microsoft Power Automate pricing page |
| Coverage limits | 2 Applets on the free plan, at standard speed; 20 Applets on Pro; Unlimited Applets on Pro+ Applet runs are listed as unlimited. The cards are not named in the page text; the third card says "Everything in Pro", and the page says "With Pro+ you have unlimited Applets". Verified Oct 11, 2026 · IFTTT plans and pricing page | A cloud flow uses its owner's licence; if the owner leaves the organisation, the flow falls back to the Low performance profile. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Microsoft Learn: Power Automate limits and configuration |
| Usage definition | Plans are sized by the number of Applets you can have, not by runs; Applet runs are listed as unlimited. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · IFTTT plans and pricing page | Power Platform requests: every connector call, HTTP action and built-in action (even initialising a variable or a compose step) counts, successful or failed, including retries and pagination. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Microsoft Learn: Power Platform request limits and allocations |
| Included volume |
|
|
| Trigger polling |
| Scheduled (recurrence) flows can run as often as every 60 seconds. Connector polling intervals are not stated. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Microsoft Learn: Power Automate limits and configuration |
| Premium integrations |
| The 30-day free trial covers UI-based cloud flows and standard connectors. Flows that use a custom connector need a premium or trial licence (Microsoft Learn limits page). Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Microsoft Power Automate pricing page |
| Hosting responsibility | Not verified |
|
| AI charges |
| AI-powered runtime such as agents is outside the request limits and consumes Copilot Credits. Agent flows are metered through Microsoft Copilot Studio, not Power Platform requests. Copilot Studio is sold as prepaid Copilot Credit Commit Units, up to 20% cheaper bought up front, with pay-as-you-go coverage when prepaid credits run out; no credit price is shown. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Microsoft Learn: Power Platform request limits and allocations |
| Overage charges | Not verified | No per-request charge is listed; Microsoft may enforce limits by throttling; Capacity is added to the user or flow that exceeds its limit; Each Power Platform requests add-on raises a limit by 50,000 requests per 24 hours, and several can be assigned A cloud flow that is throttled consistently for 14 days is turned off (Microsoft Learn limits page). The add-on price is not on the pricing page. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Microsoft Learn: Power Platform request limits and allocations |
| Coverage note | Not stated in minutes. |