Documentation-based comparison
IFTTT versus n8n
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for IFTTT and n8n. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- IFTTT From $35.88/yr
- Free: no subscription charge
- Pro: $35.88 annual ($2.99/mo equivalent)
- Pro+: $107.88 annual ($8.99/mo equivalent)
- n8n From €24/mo
- Starter: €24.00 monthly
- Starter: €240.00 annual (€20/mo equivalent)
- Pro: €60.00 monthly
- Pro: €600.00 annual (€50/mo equivalent)
- Business: €800.00 monthly
- Business: €8,004.00 annual (€667/mo equivalent)
These prices use different currencies and different billing periods. Read each with its own unit and conditions; they do not add up to one total or a cheaper product.
Documented for both
- Usage definition
- IFTTT Plans are sized by the number of Applets you can have, not by runs; Applet runs are listed as unlimited.
- n8n One execution is one run of a whole workflow, however many steps it has or how much data it processes.
- Included volume
- IFTTT Free: 2 AppletsPro: 20 AppletsPro+: Unlimited Applets
- n8n The n8n Cloud free trial includes 1,000 executions, 5 concurrent executions, a 180-second execution timeout and 1 team project.Starter: 2,500 executions per monthPro: 10,000 executions per monthBusiness: 40,000 executions per month
- Trigger polling
- IFTTT Free: Standard Applet speedsPro: Fastest Applet speedsPro+: Fastest Applet speeds
- n8n Each scheduled run is an execution: a daily schedule is 30 or 31 executions a month, and a 5-minute schedule about 8,600 to 8,900.
- Premium integrations
- IFTTT Pro: Multi-action Applets, Webhooks, Exclusive triggers and actions, Increased rate limitsPro+: Queries and filter code, Multiple accounts per service, AI services, Prioritized support
- n8n Every plan includes every integration, unlimited users and unlimited workflows.
- AI charges
- IFTTT Pro+: AI services are listed only on Pro+.
- n8n Assistant credits for AI-assisted building: 1,600 a month on Starter, 4,000 or 9,600 on Pro, none on Enterprise; Free trials include 800 Assistant credits; Credits refresh monthly, do not roll over, and extra credits can be bought; On self-hosted n8n you bring your own AI key and no credit limit applies
Limits to check
- IFTTT 2 Applets on the free plan, at standard speed; 20 Applets on Pro; Unlimited Applets on Pro+
- n8n The Business plan is available only for self-hosted n8n, not on n8n Cloud.
Not verified yet
Every compared requirement has evidence for at least one.
Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: n8n: hosting responsibility and overage charges.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Ask IFTTT about hosting responsibility and overage charges; our sources do not establish them yet.
| Requirement | IFTTT | n8n |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From $35.88/yr | From €24/mo |
| Who it is for | Applets that connect two or more apps or devices. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · IFTTT plans and pricing page | Workflow automation priced by monthly workflow executions, regardless of complexity. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · n8n pricing page with annual billing and FAQ |
| Coverage limits | 2 Applets on the free plan, at standard speed; 20 Applets on Pro; Unlimited Applets on Pro+ Applet runs are listed as unlimited. The cards are not named in the page text; the third card says "Everything in Pro", and the page says "With Pro+ you have unlimited Applets". Verified Oct 11, 2026 · IFTTT plans and pricing page | The Business plan is available only for self-hosted n8n, not on n8n Cloud. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · n8n pricing page with annual billing and FAQ |
| Usage definition | Plans are sized by the number of Applets you can have, not by runs; Applet runs are listed as unlimited. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · IFTTT plans and pricing page | One execution is one run of a whole workflow, however many steps it has or how much data it processes. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · n8n pricing page with annual billing and FAQ |
| Included volume |
| The n8n Cloud free trial includes 1,000 executions, 5 concurrent executions, a 180-second execution timeout and 1 team project. No credit card is required for the Cloud trial. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · n8n pricing page with annual billing and FAQ
|
| Trigger polling |
| Each scheduled run is an execution: a daily schedule is 30 or 31 executions a month, and a 5-minute schedule about 8,600 to 8,900. No minimum schedule interval is stated. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · n8n pricing page with annual billing and FAQ |
| Premium integrations |
| Every plan includes every integration, unlimited users and unlimited workflows. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · n8n pricing page with annual billing and FAQ |
| Hosting responsibility | Not verified | On n8n Cloud, n8n hosts and maintains the service; self-hosting means you provide and manage the infrastructure and maintenance. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · n8n docs: choose n8n Cloud or self-hosted
|
| AI charges |
| Assistant credits for AI-assisted building: 1,600 a month on Starter, 4,000 or 9,600 on Pro, none on Enterprise; Free trials include 800 Assistant credits; Credits refresh monthly, do not roll over, and extra credits can be bought; On self-hosted n8n you bring your own AI key and no credit limit applies Assistant is in preview. The price of extra credits is not stated. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · n8n pricing page with annual billing and FAQ |
| Overage charges | Not verified |
|
| Coverage note | Not stated in minutes. | n8n Cloud stores data in the EU, on servers in Frankfurt, Germany. |