Documentation-based comparison
Brevo Transactional Email versus Postmark
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for Brevo Transactional Email and Postmark. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- Brevo Transactional Email From $9/mo
- Free: no subscription charge
- Starter: $9.00 monthly
- Standard: $18.00 monthly
- Professional: $499.00 monthly
- Enterprise: Vendor quotation required
- Postmark From $15/mo
- Free: no subscription charge
- Basic: $15.00 monthly
- Pro: $16.50 monthly
- Platform: $18.00 monthly
- High volume: Vendor quotation required
Both list prices on the same basis. Compare what each plan includes; the lower amount alone does not make the better choice.
Documented for both
- Sending volume
- Brevo Transactional Email Plans are priced on emails sent; contact-based pricing applies only to marketing features.Free: 300 emails per dayStarter: 5,000 emails per monthStandard: 5,000 emails per monthProfessional: 150,000 emails per month
- Postmark Unused emails do not roll over to the next billing period.Free: 100 emails per monthBasic: 10,000 emails per monthPro: 10,000 emails per monthPlatform: 10,000 emails per month
- Log retention
- Brevo Transactional Email Flexible log retention is advertised; a numeric retention window is not stated on this page.
- Postmark Custom activity retention starts at USD 5 a month and is only available on Pro plans or higher; statistics are kept indefinitely.Basic: 45 daysPro: Customizable up to 365 days; 45 days by defaultPlatform: Customizable up to 365 days; 45 days by default
- Webhooks and events
- Brevo Transactional Email Event webhooks and real-time tracking are listed.Free: Webhook support included
- Postmark Inbound email is converted to JSON and posted to your webhook URL.Pro: Inbound email processing includedPlatform: Inbound email processing included
- Dedicated IP
- Brevo Transactional Email Dedicated IPs with custom warming schedules are offered to high-volume senders; no price is published.Enterprise: Dedicated IPs are part of the custom Enterprise plan
- Postmark From USD 50 a month per IP, for accounts sending 300,000 or more emails a month on Pro or higher.
- Support
- Brevo Transactional Email Free: Email supportStarter: Email support in 6 languagesProfessional: Phone support plus 3 hours a year with a deliverability specialistEnterprise: Tailored onboarding and CSM support
- Postmark Support requests are handled by the customer success team through support tickets.
- Overage charges
- Brevo Transactional Email Pay-as-you-go email credits are an alternative to a plan: they do not expire and one email uses one credit.
- Postmark Extra emails on paid plans are calculated at the end of the billing cycle and added to the next month's charge.Free: No overages are allowed on Free.
Limits to check
- Brevo Transactional Email Attachments are limited to 25 MB per email, and one API request can batch up to 1,000 emails.
- Postmark There is no tier between the free 100 emails a month and the 10,000-email paid tier.
Not verified yet
Every compared requirement has evidence for at least one.
Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: Postmark: sender domains.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Ask Brevo Transactional Email about sender domains; our sources do not establish it yet.
| Requirement | Brevo Transactional Email | Postmark |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From $9/mo | From $15/mo |
| Who it is for | Transactional email sent by API or SMTP from your application, inside an all-in-one platform that also runs marketing campaigns. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation | Sends transactional email and keeps bulk or broadcast email on separate Message Streams. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Postmark: official product and plan documentation |
| Coverage limits | Attachments are limited to 25 MB per email, and one API request can batch up to 1,000 emails. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation | There is no tier between the free 100 emails a month and the 10,000-email paid tier. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Postmark: official product and plan documentation |
| Sending volume | Plans are priced on emails sent; contact-based pricing applies only to marketing features. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation
| Unused emails do not roll over to the next billing period. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Postmark: official product and plan documentation
|
| Sender domains | Not verified |
|
| Log retention | Flexible log retention is advertised; a numeric retention window is not stated on this page. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation | Custom activity retention starts at USD 5 a month and is only available on Pro plans or higher; statistics are kept indefinitely. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Postmark: official product and plan documentation
|
| Webhooks and events | Event webhooks and real-time tracking are listed. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation
| Inbound email is converted to JSON and posted to your webhook URL. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Postmark: official product and plan documentation
|
| Dedicated IP | Dedicated IPs with custom warming schedules are offered to high-volume senders; no price is published. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation
| From USD 50 a month per IP, for accounts sending 300,000 or more emails a month on Pro or higher. Fully managed by Postmark. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Postmark: official product and plan documentation |
| Support |
| Support requests are handled by the customer success team through support tickets. The pricing page lists no support level per plan. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Postmark support centre |
| Overage charges | Pay-as-you-go email credits are an alternative to a plan: they do not expire and one email uses one credit. Pay-as-you-go does not include phone support; the credit price is not shown. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo: official pricing page | Extra emails on paid plans are calculated at the end of the billing cycle and added to the next month's charge. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Postmark: official product and plan documentation
|
| Coverage note | Starting volume. | Starting tier; unlimited emails per day. Not listed on the Basic card. |