Evidence checked Oct 11, 2026

Verified Oct 11, 2026 via Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentationTransactional email

Brevo Transactional Email

Transactional email sent by API or SMTP from your application, inside an all-in-one platform that also runs marketing campaigns.

Verified facts
22
Plans
5
Sources
2
Pricing
Documented

Overview

What Brevo transactional email does

Brevo is an all-in-one marketing platform that also sends transactional email by API or SMTP from your application. Its plans are priced on emails sent; contact-based pricing applies only to marketing features.

What you pay

The free plan allows 300 emails a day, which Brevo puts at 9,000 a month, with no credit card. The FAQ lists paid plans from USD 9 a month for 5,000 emails on Starter, USD 18 for 5,000 on Standard and USD 499 for 150,000 on Professional; Enterprise is custom. The plan cards offer monthly or yearly billing with 10% off yearly, but the FAQ does not say which term those starting prices use.

Pay-as-you-go credits are the other option: they do not expire, one email uses one credit, and they come without phone support.

Limits that change the choice

One API request can batch up to 1,000 emails, and attachments are limited to 25 MB per email. Real-time webhooks report opens, clicks, bounces and deliveries, and webhook support is part of the free plan. Logs are searchable with full message content, under retention rules you configure.

Support and dedicated IPs

Free and Starter include email support, in six languages on Starter. Professional adds phone support and 3 hours a year with a deliverability specialist, and Enterprise adds tailored onboarding and CSM support. Dedicated IPs with custom warm-up schedules are offered to high-volume senders and come with the custom Enterprise plan; no price is published.

What the documentation leaves open

The transactional page gives no number of days for log retention, while the pricing FAQ says all plans include unlimited log retention. Neither page states extra-email charges on paid plans, a sending-domain limit, tax or the price of pay-as-you-go credits. Confirm the price and billing term at checkout.

When to compare alternatives

Mailjet also combines marketing and transactional email; its free plan allows 6,000 emails a month with a 200-a-day cap, and its Starter plan removes the daily cap at USD 9 for 8,000 emails. Postmark keeps transactional and broadcast mail on separate streams with 45 days of content history, which suits a team that wants a dedicated transactional service.

Before you buy

If your busiest day goes above 300 emails, the free plan will not cover it. If you also run campaigns in Brevo, ask how the plan’s email volume is shared between campaigns and transactional sends, and get the log retention period in writing.

Plans & prices

Prices as listed by Brevo Transactional Email, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state. Each billing term is a separate price.

Scroll the table sideways for every column.

PlanBilled monthlySending volumeWebhooks and eventsDedicated IPSupport
Free
Free
300 emails per dayWebhook support includedNot statedEmail support
Starter
$9/mo
5,000 emails per monthNot statedNot statedEmail support in 6 languages
Standard
$18/mo
5,000 emails per monthNot statedNot statedNot stated
Professional
$499/mo
150,000 emails per monthNot statedNot statedPhone support plus 3 hours a year with a deliverability specialist
EnterpriseQuoteNot statedNot statedDedicated IPs are part of the custom Enterprise planTailored onboarding and CSM support
Billing notes (5)
  • Free: 300 emails a day, which the FAQ puts at 9,000 a month; free forever and no credit card. Sending starts once Brevo approves the account.
  • Starter: FAQ starting price for 5,000 emails a month. The plan cards offer Monthly or Yearly (-10%) billing, and the FAQ does not say which term this starting price uses.
  • Standard: FAQ starting price for 5,000 emails a month; adds marketing automation and A/B testing over Starter. The plan cards offer Monthly or Yearly (-10%) billing, and the FAQ does not say which term this starting price uses.
  • Professional: FAQ starting price for 150,000 emails a month; sold through sales. The plan cards offer Monthly or Yearly (-10%) billing, and the FAQ does not say which term this starting price uses.
  • Enterprise: Custom pricing for high-volume senders, with dedicated IPs and custom SLAs.

Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation, checked Oct 11, 2026

Documented facts

Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.

Not confirmed in our sources

The official pages we reviewed do not state these terms for Brevo Transactional Email. That does not mean Brevo Transactional Email lacks them; confirm them before you rely on them.

  • Sender domains

Sources & methodology

Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.

Retrieved Oct 11, 2026

Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.

Submit correction

More Transactional email tools

Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.