Documentation-based comparison
Brevo Transactional Email versus SendGrid
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for Brevo Transactional Email and SendGrid. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- Brevo Transactional Email From $9/mo
- Free: no subscription charge
- Starter: $9.00 monthly
- Standard: $18.00 monthly
- Professional: $499.00 monthly
- Enterprise: Vendor quotation required
- SendGrid From $19.95/mo
- Free Trial: no subscription charge
- Essentials: $19.95 monthly
- Pro: $89.95 monthly
- Premier: Vendor quotation required
Both list prices on the same basis. Compare what each plan includes; the lower amount alone does not make the better choice.
Documented for both
- Sending volume
- Brevo Transactional Email Plans are priced on emails sent; contact-based pricing applies only to marketing features.Free: 300 emails per dayStarter: 5,000 emails per monthStandard: 5,000 emails per monthProfessional: 150,000 emails per month
- SendGrid Free Trial: 100 emails per dayEssentials: 50,000 to 100,000 emails a monthPro: 100,000 to 2,500,000 emails a month
- Log retention
- Brevo Transactional Email Flexible log retention is advertised; a numeric retention window is not stated on this page.
- SendGrid Free Trial: 3 days of searchable email activityEssentials: 3 days of searchable email activityPro: 7 days of searchable email activityPremier: 7 days of searchable email activity
- Webhooks and events
- Brevo Transactional Email Event webhooks and real-time tracking are listed.Free: Webhook support included
- SendGrid Free Trial: 1 event webhookEssentials: 2 event webhooksPro: 5 event webhooksPremier: 5 event webhooks
- Dedicated IP
- Brevo Transactional Email Dedicated IPs with custom warming schedules are offered to high-volume senders; no price is published.Enterprise: Dedicated IPs are part of the custom Enterprise plan
- SendGrid Pro and Premier include dedicated IPs; more can be purchased.Pro: 1 dedicated IP includedPremier: 1 dedicated IP included
- Support
- Brevo Transactional Email Free: Email supportStarter: Email support in 6 languagesProfessional: Phone support plus 3 hours a year with a deliverability specialistEnterprise: Tailored onboarding and CSM support
- SendGrid Access to expert services and personalized support is listed as available for purchase.
- Overage charges
- Brevo Transactional Email Pay-as-you-go email credits are an alternative to a plan: they do not expire and one email uses one credit.
- SendGrid Sending past the plan's allowance may add overage charges on top of the monthly rate; the rate is not published on the pricing page.
Limits to check
- Brevo Transactional Email Attachments are limited to 25 MB per email, and one API request can batch up to 1,000 emails.
- SendGrid The only free option is a 60-day trial at 100 emails a day, not a permanent free plan.
Not verified yet
No reviewed evidence for either product on sender domains.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Ask Brevo Transactional Email about sender domains; our sources do not establish it yet.
- Ask SendGrid about sender domains; our sources do not establish it yet.
| Requirement | Brevo Transactional Email | SendGrid |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From $9/mo | From $19.95/mo |
| Who it is for | Transactional email sent by API or SMTP from your application, inside an all-in-one platform that also runs marketing campaigns. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation | Email API for application email, priced by monthly send volume and feature tier. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SendGrid: official product and plan documentation |
| Coverage limits | Attachments are limited to 25 MB per email, and one API request can batch up to 1,000 emails. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation | The only free option is a 60-day trial at 100 emails a day, not a permanent free plan. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SendGrid: official product and plan documentation |
| Sending volume | Plans are priced on emails sent; contact-based pricing applies only to marketing features. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation
|
|
| Log retention | Flexible log retention is advertised; a numeric retention window is not stated on this page. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation |
|
| Webhooks and events | Event webhooks and real-time tracking are listed. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation
|
|
| Dedicated IP | Dedicated IPs with custom warming schedules are offered to high-volume senders; no price is published. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation
| Pro and Premier include dedicated IPs; more can be purchased. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SendGrid: official product and plan documentation
|
| Support |
| Access to expert services and personalized support is listed as available for purchase. No price is shown. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SendGrid: official product and plan documentation |
| Overage charges | Pay-as-you-go email credits are an alternative to a plan: they do not expire and one email uses one credit. Pay-as-you-go does not include phone support; the credit price is not shown. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo: official pricing page | Sending past the plan's allowance may add overage charges on top of the monthly rate; the rate is not published on the pricing page. SendGrid suggests upgrading if you regularly hit the limit. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · SendGrid: official product and plan documentation |
| Coverage note | Starting volume. | Additional IPs can be bought as an add-on. More history is available for purchase. Volume is selected at purchase. |
1 requirement without reviewed evidence here
Not verified means the reviewed sources do not establish it; it does not mean a product lacks it or that it costs nothing.
- Sender domains Brevo Transactional Email: not verified · SendGrid: not verified