Documentation-based comparison
Brevo Transactional Email versus Resend
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for Brevo Transactional Email and Resend. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- Brevo Transactional Email From $9/mo
- Free: no subscription charge
- Starter: $9.00 monthly
- Standard: $18.00 monthly
- Professional: $499.00 monthly
- Enterprise: Vendor quotation required
- Resend From $20/mo
- Free: no subscription charge
- Pro: $20.00 monthly
- Scale: $90.00 monthly
- Enterprise: Vendor quotation required
Both list prices on the same basis. Compare what each plan includes; the lower amount alone does not make the better choice.
Documented for both
- Sending volume
- Brevo Transactional Email Plans are priced on emails sent; contact-based pricing applies only to marketing features.Free: 300 emails per dayStarter: 5,000 emails per monthStandard: 5,000 emails per monthProfessional: 150,000 emails per month
- Resend Paid plans have no daily cap, but received emails and every To, CC and BCC recipient count toward the monthly quota.Free: 3,000 emails per monthPro: 50,000 emails per monthScale: 100,000 emails per month
- Log retention
- Brevo Transactional Email Flexible log retention is advertised; a numeric retention window is not stated on this page.
- Resend Free and Pro: 30-day data retention.Scale: 30 days
- Webhooks and events
- Brevo Transactional Email Event webhooks and real-time tracking are listed.Free: Webhook support included
- Resend Pro: 5 webhook endpoints.Free: 1 webhook endpointScale: 10 webhook endpoints
- Dedicated IP
- Brevo Transactional Email Dedicated IPs with custom warming schedules are offered to high-volume senders; no price is published.Enterprise: Dedicated IPs are part of the custom Enterprise plan
- Resend USD 30 a month add-on on Scale for customers sending more than 3,000 emails a day; Resend warms up, monitors and scales the IP.
- Support
- Brevo Transactional Email Free: Email supportStarter: Email support in 6 languagesProfessional: Phone support plus 3 hours a year with a deliverability specialistEnterprise: Tailored onboarding and CSM support
- Resend Slack support and an urgent-response SLA are not included on Free or Pro.Free: Ticket supportScale: Dedicated Slack channelEnterprise: Guaranteed response times, a dedicated CSM and personalized migration support
- Overage charges
- Brevo Transactional Email Pay-as-you-go email credits are an alternative to a plan: they do not expire and one email uses one credit.
- Resend Paid plans can keep sending past the monthly quota with pay-as-you-go, capped by default at 5 times the quota; sending then pauses until the next billing cycle.Pro: Pay-as-you-go is switched on in team settings and bills extra emails in buckets of 1,000; without it, Resend notifies you and offers an upgrade.
Limits to check
- Brevo Transactional Email Attachments are limited to 25 MB per email, and one API request can batch up to 1,000 emails.
- Resend Every account starts at 10 API requests per second, whatever the plan; an increase goes through support.
Not verified yet
Every compared requirement has evidence for at least one.
Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: Resend: sender domains.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Ask Brevo Transactional Email about sender domains; our sources do not establish it yet.
| Requirement | Brevo Transactional Email | Resend |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From $9/mo | From $20/mo |
| Who it is for | Transactional email sent by API or SMTP from your application, inside an all-in-one platform that also runs marketing campaigns. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation | Sends application email, such as password resets and order confirmations, through the /emails API; marketing broadcasts use a separate API. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Resend: official product and plan documentation |
| Coverage limits | Attachments are limited to 25 MB per email, and one API request can batch up to 1,000 emails. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation | Every account starts at 10 API requests per second, whatever the plan; an increase goes through support. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Resend help: account quotas and limits |
| Sending volume | Plans are priced on emails sent; contact-based pricing applies only to marketing features. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation
| Paid plans have no daily cap, but received emails and every To, CC and BCC recipient count toward the monthly quota. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Resend help: account quotas and limits
|
| Sender domains | Not verified | Pro and Scale can add 100 more domains for USD 20 a month; Enterprise limits are set by contract. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Resend help: account quotas and limits
|
| Log retention | Flexible log retention is advertised; a numeric retention window is not stated on this page. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation | Free and Pro: 30-day data retention. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Resend: official product and plan documentation
|
| Webhooks and events | Event webhooks and real-time tracking are listed. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation
| Pro: 5 webhook endpoints. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Resend: official product and plan documentation
|
| Dedicated IP | Dedicated IPs with custom warming schedules are offered to high-volume senders; no price is published. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation
| USD 30 a month add-on on Scale for customers sending more than 3,000 emails a day; Resend warms up, monitors and scales the IP. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Resend: official product and plan documentation |
| Support |
| Slack support and an urgent-response SLA are not included on Free or Pro. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Resend: official product and plan documentation
|
| Overage charges | Pay-as-you-go email credits are an alternative to a plan: they do not expire and one email uses one credit. Pay-as-you-go does not include phone support; the credit price is not shown. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo: official pricing page | Paid plans can keep sending past the monthly quota with pay-as-you-go, capped by default at 5 times the quota; sending then pauses until the next billing cycle. Support can adjust the cap. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Resend help: account quotas and limits
|
| Coverage note | Starting volume. | All webhook event types are available on every plan. |