Documentation-based comparison
Brevo Transactional Email versus Elastic Email
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for Brevo Transactional Email and Elastic Email. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- Brevo Transactional Email From $9/mo
- Free: no subscription charge
- Starter: $9.00 monthly
- Standard: $18.00 monthly
- Professional: $499.00 monthly
- Enterprise: Vendor quotation required
- Elastic Email From $19/mo
- Free: no subscription charge
- Starter: $19.00 monthly
- Pro: $49.00 monthly
Both list prices on the same basis. Compare what each plan includes; the lower amount alone does not make the better choice.
Documented for both
- Sending volume
- Brevo Transactional Email Plans are priced on emails sent; contact-based pricing applies only to marketing features.Free: 300 emails per dayStarter: 5,000 emails per monthStandard: 5,000 emails per monthProfessional: 150,000 emails per month
- Elastic Email Paid tiers run from 50,000 to 10,000,000 emails a month.Free: 3,000 emails per monthStarter: 50,000 emails per monthPro: 50,000 emails per month
- Log retention
- Brevo Transactional Email Flexible log retention is advertised; a numeric retention window is not stated on this page.
- Elastic Email Free: 3 days of email logsStarter: 3 days of email logsPro: 7 days of email logs
- Webhooks and events
- Brevo Transactional Email Event webhooks and real-time tracking are listed.Free: Webhook support included
- Elastic Email Webhooks can report sends, opens, clicks, bounces, unsubscribes and other email events.Pro: Webhooks included
- Dedicated IP
- Brevo Transactional Email Dedicated IPs with custom warming schedules are offered to high-volume senders; no price is published.Enterprise: Dedicated IPs are part of the custom Enterprise plan
- Elastic Email Starter: Private IP add-on: USD 40 a monthPro: Private IP add-on: USD 50 a month
- Support
- Brevo Transactional Email Free: Email supportStarter: Email support in 6 languagesProfessional: Phone support plus 3 hours a year with a deliverability specialistEnterprise: Tailored onboarding and CSM support
- Elastic Email Free support by in-app messenger or email, with a response expected within 24 hours; a paid Dedicated Support add-on shortens response times.
- Overage charges
- Brevo Transactional Email Pay-as-you-go email credits are an alternative to a plan: they do not expire and one email uses one credit.
- Elastic Email No per-email overage: on reaching the sending limit the plan upgrades automatically if auto-increase is on, or you upgrade manually.
Limits to check
- Brevo Transactional Email Attachments are limited to 25 MB per email, and one API request can batch up to 1,000 emails.
- Elastic Email Starter does not list webhooks, inbound email processing or sub-accounts; only Pro adds them.
Not verified yet
Every compared requirement has evidence for at least one.
Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: Elastic Email: sender domains.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Ask Brevo Transactional Email about sender domains; our sources do not establish it yet.
| Requirement | Brevo Transactional Email | Elastic Email |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From $9/mo | From $19/mo |
| Who it is for | Transactional email sent by API or SMTP from your application, inside an all-in-one platform that also runs marketing campaigns. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation | Email API and SMTP relay for transactional emails, notifications and bulk sending from your own software. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Elastic Email: official product and plan documentation |
| Coverage limits | Attachments are limited to 25 MB per email, and one API request can batch up to 1,000 emails. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation | Starter does not list webhooks, inbound email processing or sub-accounts; only Pro adds them. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Elastic Email API pricing, plan table and FAQ |
| Sending volume | Plans are priced on emails sent; contact-based pricing applies only to marketing features. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation
| Paid tiers run from 50,000 to 10,000,000 emails a month. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Elastic Email API pricing, plan table and FAQ
|
| Sender domains | Not verified | Sending from your own domain with DNS validation, SPF and DKIM is listed in the plan table. No domain limit is stated. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Elastic Email API pricing, plan table and FAQ |
| Log retention | Flexible log retention is advertised; a numeric retention window is not stated on this page. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation |
|
| Webhooks and events | Event webhooks and real-time tracking are listed. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation
| Webhooks can report sends, opens, clicks, bounces, unsubscribes and other email events. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Elastic Email: official product and plan documentation
|
| Dedicated IP | Dedicated IPs with custom warming schedules are offered to high-volume senders; no price is published. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo Transactional Email: official product and plan documentation
|
|
| Support |
| Free support by in-app messenger or email, with a response expected within 24 hours; a paid Dedicated Support add-on shortens response times. The add-on price is not shown. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Elastic Email API pricing, plan table and FAQ |
| Overage charges | Pay-as-you-go email credits are an alternative to a plan: they do not expire and one email uses one credit. Pay-as-you-go does not include phone support; the credit price is not shown. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Brevo: official pricing page | No per-email overage: on reaching the sending limit the plan upgrades automatically if auto-increase is on, or you upgrade manually. With auto-increase, the higher price applies only for the rest of the subscription period. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Elastic Email API pricing, plan table and FAQ |
| Coverage note | Starting volume. | The table shows two prices for the two paid plans. At the price shown; larger tiers are selected on the slider. |