Elastic Email
Email API and SMTP relay for transactional emails, notifications and bulk sending from your own software.
- Verified facts
- 19
- Plans
- 3
- Sources
- 2
- Pricing
- Documented
Overview
What Elastic Email does
Elastic Email's Email API sends transactional emails, notifications and bulk mail from your software through a REST API or SMTP relay.
What you pay
Free covers up to 3,000 emails a month with a limit of 100 a day. Starter costs USD 19 a month and Pro USD 49 a month, both for up to 50,000 emails; larger tiers up to 10 million emails are chosen on a slider. There is no per-email overage: when you reach the limit, the plan upgrades automatically if auto-increase is on, and you pay the higher price for the rest of the period.
Limits that change the choice
Webhooks, inbound email processing and sub-accounts are listed as Pro additions, so an app that needs bounce or open events pushed to it needs Pro rather than Starter. Email logs are kept for 3 days on Free and Starter and 7 days on Pro. A private IP costs USD 40 a month on Starter and USD 50 on Pro.
Support
Support by email and in-app messenger is free on every plan, with a response expected within 24 hours. A paid Dedicated Support add-on shortens response times, but its price is not shown.
What the documentation leaves open
The pricing page gives prices only for the 50,000-email tier, does not mention annual billing and does not state tax. It gives no limit on sending domains.
When to compare alternatives
Resend Pro costs USD 20 a month for 50,000 emails and includes 5 webhook endpoints and 30 days of data, against no webhooks and 3 days of logs on Elastic Email Starter. MailerSend Starter costs USD 35 for 50,000 emails with 50 webhooks and 7 days of activity.
Before you buy
Decide whether your app needs delivery events pushed to it; if it does, compare Pro at USD 49 with providers that include webhooks at a lower price. Check whether 3 or 7 days of logs is enough to investigate a complaint, and decide whether you want auto-increase switched on.
Plans & prices
Prices as listed by Elastic Email, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state.
Scroll the table sideways for every column.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Sending volume | Log retention | Webhooks and events | Dedicated IP |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | 3,000 emails per month | 3 days of email logs | Not stated | Not stated |
| Starter | $19/mo | 50,000 emails per month | 3 days of email logs | Not stated | Private IP add-on: USD 40 a month |
| Pro | $49/mo | 50,000 emails per month | 7 days of email logs | Webhooks included | Private IP add-on: USD 50 a month |
Billing notes (3)
- Free: Up to 3,000 emails a month with a limit of 100 a day; no credit card needed.
- Starter: Monthly subscription for up to 50,000 emails; higher tiers up to 10,000,000 are chosen on the slider. There is no pay-as-you-go option: reaching the limit means an upgrade, automatic if auto-increase is on.
- Pro: Monthly subscription for up to 50,000 emails; higher tiers up to 10,000,000 are chosen on the slider. There is no pay-as-you-go option: reaching the limit means an upgrade, automatic if auto-increase is on. Adds webhooks, inbound email processing, sub-accounts and user management over Starter.
Elastic Email API pricing, plan table and FAQ, checked Oct 11, 2026
Documented facts
Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.
Who it is for
Email API and SMTP relay for transactional emails, notifications and bulk sending from your own software.
Coverage limits
Starter does not list webhooks, inbound email processing or sub-accounts; only Pro adds them.
Sending volume
Paid tiers run from 50,000 to 10,000,000 emails a month.
Sender domains
Sending from your own domain with DNS validation, SPF and DKIM is listed in the plan table.
No domain limit is stated.
Webhooks and events
Webhooks can report sends, opens, clicks, bounces, unsubscribes and other email events.
Support
Free support by in-app messenger or email, with a response expected within 24 hours; a paid Dedicated Support add-on shortens response times.
The add-on price is not shown.
Overage charges
No per-email overage: on reaching the sending limit the plan upgrades automatically if auto-increase is on, or you upgrade manually.
With auto-increase, the higher price applies only for the rest of the subscription period.
Sources & methodology
Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.
Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.
Submit correctionMore Transactional email tools
Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.