Documentation-based comparison
Elastic Email versus MailerSend
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for Elastic Email and MailerSend. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- Elastic Email From $19/mo
- Free: no subscription charge
- Starter: $19.00 monthly
- Pro: $49.00 monthly
- MailerSend From $7/mo
- Free: no subscription charge
- Hobby: $7.00 monthly
- Hobby: $75.60 annual ($6.30/mo equivalent)
- Starter: $35.00 monthly
- Starter: $378.00 annual ($31.50/mo equivalent)
- Professional: $110.00 monthly
Both list prices on the same basis. Compare what each plan includes; the lower amount alone does not make the better choice.
Documented for both
- Sending volume
- Elastic Email Paid tiers run from 50,000 to 10,000,000 emails a month.Free: 3,000 emails per monthStarter: 50,000 emails per monthPro: 50,000 emails per month
- MailerSend Free: 500 emails per monthHobby: 5,000 emails per monthStarter: 50,000 emails per monthProfessional: 50,000 emails per month
- Sender domains
- Elastic Email Sending from your own domain with DNS validation, SPF and DKIM is listed in the plan table.
- MailerSend An extra domain space costs USD 4.00; the billing period is not stated.Free: 1 sending domainHobby: 1 sending domainStarter: 10 sending domainsProfessional: Unlimited, subject to the plan-limits policy
- Log retention
- Elastic Email Free: 3 days of email logsStarter: 3 days of email logsPro: 7 days of email logs
- MailerSend Searchable activity data can be extended up to 365 days, from USD 5.00.Free: 1 day of activity dataHobby: 1 day of activity dataStarter: 7 days of activity dataProfessional: 30 days of activity data
- Webhooks and events
- Elastic Email Webhooks can report sends, opens, clicks, bounces, unsubscribes and other email events.Pro: Webhooks included
- MailerSend Free: 1 webhookHobby: 1 webhookStarter: 50 webhooksProfessional: Unlimited, subject to the plan-limits policy
- Dedicated IP
- Elastic Email Starter: Private IP add-on: USD 40 a monthPro: Private IP add-on: USD 50 a month
- MailerSend Dedicated IPs are only for Enterprise accounts sending more than 100,000 emails a week.
- Support
- Elastic Email Free support by in-app messenger or email, with a response expected within 24 hours; a paid Dedicated Support add-on shortens response times.
- MailerSend Free: LimitedHobby: Email supportStarter: Email and live chat supportProfessional: Priority email support, live chat and onboarding assistance
- Overage charges
- Elastic Email No per-email overage: on reaching the sending limit the plan upgrades automatically if auto-increase is on, or you upgrade manually.
- MailerSend Sending continues past the monthly quota and extra emails are billed per 1,000; the email count resets every 30 days.
Limits to check
- Elastic Email Starter does not list webhooks, inbound email processing or sub-accounts; only Pro adds them.
- MailerSend Daily API requests are capped by plan: 100 on Free, 1,000 on Hobby, 100,000 on Starter and 500,000 on Professional.
Not verified yet
Every compared requirement has evidence for at least one.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
| Requirement | Elastic Email | MailerSend |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From $19/mo | From $7/mo |
| Who it is for | Email API and SMTP relay for transactional emails, notifications and bulk sending from your own software. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Elastic Email: official product and plan documentation | Email API and SMTP relay for sending email, from a free 500-email plan upward. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · MailerSend pricing, monthly plan cards and comparison table |
| Coverage limits | Starter does not list webhooks, inbound email processing or sub-accounts; only Pro adds them. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Elastic Email API pricing, plan table and FAQ | Daily API requests are capped by plan: 100 on Free, 1,000 on Hobby, 100,000 on Starter and 500,000 on Professional. Table columns run Professional, Starter, Hobby, Free. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · MailerSend pricing, monthly plan cards and comparison table |
| Sending volume | Paid tiers run from 50,000 to 10,000,000 emails a month. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Elastic Email API pricing, plan table and FAQ
|
|
| Sender domains | Sending from your own domain with DNS validation, SPF and DKIM is listed in the plan table. No domain limit is stated. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Elastic Email API pricing, plan table and FAQ | An extra domain space costs USD 4.00; the billing period is not stated. Available on Starter, Professional and Enterprise. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · MailerSend pricing, monthly plan cards and comparison table
|
| Log retention |
| Searchable activity data can be extended up to 365 days, from USD 5.00. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · MailerSend pricing, monthly plan cards and comparison table
|
| Webhooks and events | Webhooks can report sends, opens, clicks, bounces, unsubscribes and other email events. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Elastic Email: official product and plan documentation
|
|
| Dedicated IP |
| Dedicated IPs are only for Enterprise accounts sending more than 100,000 emails a week. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · MailerSend pricing, monthly plan cards and comparison table |
| Support | Free support by in-app messenger or email, with a response expected within 24 hours; a paid Dedicated Support add-on shortens response times. The add-on price is not shown. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Elastic Email API pricing, plan table and FAQ |
|
| Overage charges | No per-email overage: on reaching the sending limit the plan upgrades automatically if auto-increase is on, or you upgrade manually. With auto-increase, the higher price applies only for the rest of the subscription period. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Elastic Email API pricing, plan table and FAQ | Sending continues past the monthly quota and extra emails are billed per 1,000; the email count resets every 30 days. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · MailerSend: official product and plan documentation |
| Coverage note | The table shows two prices for the two paid plans. At the price shown; larger tiers are selected on the slider. | At the volume shown on the plan card. |