Pipedream
Pipedream Connect: SDKs and APIs that add 3,000+ integrations to your own app or AI agent.
- Verified facts
- 16
- Plans
- 3
- Sources
- 3
- Pricing
- Documented
Overview
What Pipedream sells now
Pipedream's published plans are for Pipedream Connect: SDKs and APIs that add 3,000+ integrations, managed authentication and prebuilt tools to your own app or AI agent. Its standalone workflow builder, Pipedream Workflows, and String are in maintenance mode and shut down on March 31, 2027. New sign-ups and subscriptions for Workflows are no longer accepted, and all Workflows data, including credentials and OAuth tokens, is deleted by April 30, 2027.
For internal workflow automation, this rules Pipedream out for a new purchase. Existing Workflows customers keep running until the shutdown, get a prorated refund on that date and can export workflow structure as JSON, one project at a time.
How Connect usage is counted
Connect bills two things. Usage credits: running an action, calling a tool through MCP, sending a request through the Connect proxy and emitting an event from a deployed trigger each use 1 credit per 30 seconds of compute; listing apps and accounts and other management calls are free. External users: each distinct user of your app who connects at least one account counts once, however many apps they connect.
For reference, Workflows used one credit per 30 seconds of compute per workflow segment at 256 MB of memory, regardless of step count, and doubling the memory doubled the credits. Polling sources from the public registry ran free when they triggered a workflow.
What you pay
Free costs nothing and gives full API, SDK and MCP access in development; serving real users in production needs Startup. Startup costs USD 150 a month billed monthly, or USD 99 a month billed annually (99 × 12 = USD 1,188 a year), and includes 100 external users and 10,000 credits a month. Business is quoted on an annual contract and adds volume pricing, SSO, SCIM, HIPAA and dedicated static egress IPs. Taxes are not stated.
Beyond the allowance, each extra external user costs USD 2 a month and each extra credit USD 0.012, added to the next invoice. A month with 20,000 credits on Startup adds 10,000 × USD 0.012 = USD 120.
What the documentation leaves open
The Free plan's daily credit limit and its connected-account limit are not given as numbers. Polling intervals for triggers are not stated, and Business volume rates are quote-only.
When to compare alternatives
For internal workflows, n8n is the closest replacement: it bills one execution per whole workflow run and can be self-hosted. To embed integrations in your own product, compare Activepieces Embed, which starts from USD 36,000 a year and puts the builder inside your product under your own brand.
Before you buy
If you need internal automations, choose another tool now rather than building on Workflows. If you are embedding integrations, estimate monthly external users and the compute time of each action or tool call, then price the overage at USD 2 per user and USD 0.012 per credit. Development is free, so you can build and measure credit use before paying.
Plans & prices
Prices as listed by Pipedream, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state. Each billing term is a separate price.
Scroll the table sideways for every column.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Included volume | Premium integrations | Overage charges |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Not listed | Development only; a daily credit limit that cannot be exceeded and a limited number of connected accounts. | Not stated | Not stated |
| Startup | $150/mo | $1,188/yr$99/mo equivalent | 10,000 usage credits per month | Not stated | USD 0.012 per credit beyond 10,000 a month, lower at higher volume; USD 2 a month per external user beyond 100 |
| Business | Quote | Not listed | Not stated | Volume pricing for users and usage; SSO, SCIM and HIPAA; Dedicated static egress IPs; SLAs and dedicated Slack support | Not stated |
Billing notes (4)
- Free: Development only: full API, SDK and MCP access to build and test; production use needs Startup. No credit card required.
- Startup: Shown with Monthly selected. Includes 100 external users and 10,000 usage credits a month. Each extra user costs USD 2 a month; each extra credit costs USD 0.012 (USD 12 per 1,000), added to the next invoice.
- Startup: Shown with Annual selected as USD 99 a month billed annually; VendorClue multiplied by 12. Includes 100 external users and 10,000 usage credits a month. Each extra user costs USD 2 a month; each extra credit costs USD 0.012 (USD 12 per 1,000), added to the next invoice.
- Business: Annual contract with volume pricing for users and usage, SSO, SCIM, HIPAA, dedicated static egress IPs and SLAs; contact sales.
Pipedream pricing page: Connect plans, plan table and FAQ, checked Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedream docs: plans, Connect credits and Workflows credits, checked Oct 11, 2026
Documented facts
Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.
Who it is for
Pipedream Connect: SDKs and APIs that add 3,000+ integrations to your own app or AI agent.
The standalone Workflows product is closing; see coverage limits.
Coverage limits
Pipedream Workflows and String shut down on March 31, 2027; Workflows are in maintenance mode: existing workflows run until then, with no new features; New Workflows sign-ups and subscriptions are no longer accepted; Pipedream Connect is not affected
All Workflows data, including credentials and OAuth tokens, is deleted by April 30, 2027. An export tool downloads workflow structure as JSON, one project at a time. Subscriptions are cancelled on March 31, 2027 with a prorated refund.
Usage definition
External user: each distinct user of your app who connects at least one account; one user with five connected apps counts once; Usage credit: 30 seconds of compute for an action run, an MCP tool call, a Connect proxy request or an event emitted by a deployed trigger; Listing apps and accounts, configuring components and other management calls use no credits
Workflows, until the shutdown, use one credit per 30 seconds of compute per workflow segment at 256 MB; step count does not matter, and doubling memory doubles credits.
Included volume
Development is free; serving real external users in production requires Startup.
Trigger polling
An event source from the public registry, including a polling source, runs free when it triggers a workflow, on every plan; A private custom source is charged for all compute time, including the first 30 seconds
The polling interval is not stated.
Premium integrations
Managed auth for 3,000+ APIs, 10,000+ prebuilt tools and triggers, and MCP servers on every plan.
AI charges
AI agent tool calls through MCP use 1 credit per 30 seconds of compute, like any action.
No separate AI model charge is listed.
Overage charges
Credits above the included amount are added to the next billing period's invoice.
Not confirmed in our sources
The official pages we reviewed do not state these terms for Pipedream. That does not mean Pipedream lacks them; confirm them before you rely on them.
- Hosting responsibility
Sources & methodology
Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.
Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.
Submit correctionMore Workflow automation tools
Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.