Evidence checked Oct 11, 2026

Verified Oct 11, 2026 via Salesforce Sales Cloud pricing page, static text with edition table and FAQCRM

Salesforce

Sales CRM sold in five paid editions, from Starter Suite to Max, each adding AI, automation, integration and customization.

Verified facts
20
Plans
6
Sources
1
Pricing
Documented

Overview

What Salesforce Sales Cloud does

Sales Cloud is Salesforce's sales CRM, sold in five paid editions from Starter Suite to Max, with more AI, automation, integration and customization at each step. Starter Suite is the entry edition and includes built-in sales flows and lead routing.

What you pay

Prices are per user per month. Starter Suite costs USD 25 a user a month, billed monthly or annually. Pro Suite costs USD 100, Core USD 195, Advanced USD 395 and Max USD 550 a user a month, all billed annually, so one Pro Suite user costs USD 1,200 a year (USD 100 × 12). Max is bought through sales.

Salesforce says most of its products use annual contracts and that terms vary, so a monthly-billed Starter Suite may still carry an annual term. Taxes are not stated.

Limits that change the choice

Pro Suite limits Flow Builder to 5 flows per org, and Web Services API access there costs an extra USD 25 a user a month. Core includes APIs and adds the advanced forecasting and pipelines features, along with 500,000 Flex Credits per org a year; Advanced includes 1 million and Max 2.75 million. Data storage is 10 GB per org up to Pro Suite, 10 GB plus 20 MB per user on Core, and 1 GB per user on Advanced and Max.

Add-ons

AI can be added from Core upward, and Agentforce for Sales starts at USD 125 a user a month. Premier Support is an add-on on Pro Suite.

What the documentation leaves open

The edition table lists a Free Suite at USD 0 a user a month, but the FAQ mentions only a 30-day free trial, and no plan card describes Free Suite or its user limit. Which editions include roles, permission sets and many other features is shown only with icons. Calling and messaging charges are not covered.

When to compare alternatives

Compare HubSpot CRM or Zoho CRM if you want a lasting free edition with a stated user limit. Compare Pipedrive if you want fewer configuration choices and usage limits stated per seat in one table.

Before you buy

Ask Salesforce to confirm in writing the contract term, billing frequency and any API, AI or support add-ons. If you need API access, compare Pro Suite with the API add-on, USD 125 a user a month (USD 100 + USD 25), against Core at USD 195. Use the 30-day trial to check whether 5 flows are enough on Pro Suite.

Plans & prices

Prices as listed by Salesforce, before any tax or fee the pricing page does not state. Each billing term is a separate price.

Scroll the table sideways for every column.

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyPipelinesAutomation limitsRequired add-onsIntegrations
Free Suite
Free
Not listedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Starter Suite
$25/mo per user
$300/yr per user$25/mo equivalent
Not statedStarter Suite includes built-in sales flows and lead routing.Not statedNot stated
Pro SuiteNot listed
$1,200/yr per user$100/mo equivalent
Not statedFlow Builder is limited to 5 flows per org.Web Services API access costs an extra USD 25 per user a month.Not stated
CoreNot listed
$2,340/yr per user$195/mo equivalent
Advanced pipeline management and forecasting start at Core.Not statedAI can be added from Core upward.Core includes APIs, opportunity scoring and conversation intelligence.
AdvancedNot listed
$4,740/yr per user$395/mo equivalent
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
MaxNot listed
$6,600/yr per user$550/mo equivalent
Not statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Billing notes (7)
  • Free Suite: Listed at USD 0 per user a month in the edition comparison table; the page has no plan card, user limit or terms for it.
  • Starter Suite: Billed monthly at USD 25 per user a month. Salesforce says most products use annual contracts and terms vary. Confirm whether monthly billing still carries an annual term.
  • Starter Suite: Billed annually at USD 25 per user a month; VendorClue multiplied by 12.
  • Pro Suite: Billed annually; shown as USD 100 per user a month. VendorClue multiplied by 12.
  • Core: Billed annually; shown as USD 195 per user a month. VendorClue multiplied by 12.
  • Advanced: Billed annually; shown as USD 395 per user a month. VendorClue multiplied by 12.
  • Max: Billed annually; shown as USD 550 per user a month. VendorClue multiplied by 12. Sold through sales ("Contact us").

Salesforce Sales Cloud pricing page, static text with edition table and FAQ, checked Oct 11, 2026

Documented facts

Each fact comes from official documentation and shows when it was verified.

Not confirmed in our sources

The official pages we reviewed do not state these terms for Salesforce. That does not mean Salesforce lacks them; confirm them before you rely on them.

  • Minimum seats
  • Roles and permissions
  • Calling, SMS and email charges

Sources & methodology

Facts come from the linked documentation. Documentation checks are not hands-on tests, and readable sources can have incomplete coverage.

Discovered an undocumented discrepancy or pricing shift? Submit a correction request.

Submit correction

More CRM tools

Compare documented scope side by side. Different billing units do not establish a cost winner.