Documentation-based comparison
Make versus Power Automate
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for Make and Power Automate. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- Make From $9
- Free: no subscription charge
- Core: $9.00 billing period not stated
- Pro: $16.00 billing period not stated
- Teams: $29.00 billing period not stated
- Enterprise: Vendor quotation required
- Power Automate From $180/yr per user
- Premium: $180.00 annual per seat ($15/mo equivalent)
- Process: $1,800.00 annual per unknown ($150/mo equivalent)
- Hosted Process: $2,580.00 annual per unknown ($215/mo equivalent)
These prices use different billing units. Read each with its own unit and conditions; they do not add up to one total or a cheaper product.
Documented for both
- Usage definition
- Make Each module action, such as reading a record, writing a spreadsheet row or posting a message, uses one credit; Reading, searching, creating, updating and deleting data, transforming it, aggregating rows and iterating rows all count; One scenario run can use from two to thousands of credits
- Power Automate Power Platform requests: every connector call, HTTP action and built-in action (even initialising a variable or a compose step) counts, successful or failed, including retries and pagination.
- Included volume
- Make Unused credits expire at the end of the term; Extra credits expire after one month on monthly subscriptions, or at the end of the year on annual Pro and Teams subscriptionsFree: 1,000 credits per monthCore: 10,000 credits per monthPro: 10,000 credits per monthTeams: 10,000 credits per month
- Power Automate Premium: 40,000 Power Platform requests per user per 24 hoursProcess: 250,000 Power Platform requests per flow per 24 hours, independent of the users' licences; Up to 10 Process licences can be stacked on one flow, each adding 250,000 requests; Or one licence can be shared by up to 25 solution-aware flows in a flow group, without stacking
- Trigger polling
- Make An operation is any module run, including one that only checks for new data; A polling trigger such as Watch New Rows uses one operation per check, however many records it returns; Each later module runs once per returned record (bundle), so records multiply its operationsFree: 15-minute minimum interval between scheduled runsCore: Scheduled scenarios down to the minute
- Power Automate Scheduled (recurrence) flows can run as often as every 60 seconds.
- Premium integrations
- Make Every plan, including Free, includes the visual builder, routers and filters and 3,500+ apps.Enterprise: Enterprise app integrations
- Power Automate The 30-day free trial covers UI-based cloud flows and standard connectors.
- Hosting responsibility
- Make An on-prem agent lets scenarios reach local networks and apps such as SAP.
- Power Automate Process: A bot runs one unattended desktop flow at a time on its assigned machine; concurrent runs need more bots.Hosted Process: Unattended automation on a Microsoft-managed virtual machine hosted on Azure.
- AI charges
- Make Make's AI Provider is available on all plans in Make AI Agents and Make AI Toolkit; Credits are charged by input and output tokens and the model chosen; Small and Medium tiers: 18,080 input or 2,260 output tokens per credit; Large tier (GPT-5 mini): 3,616 input or 452 output tokens per credit
- Power Automate AI-powered runtime such as agents is outside the request limits and consumes Copilot Credits.
- Overage charges
- Make When credits run out, scenarios stop until credits are added; Incoming webhooks queue up to the plan webhook queue size; Extra credits come in bundles of 1,000 or 10,000 at a price set in your subscription; Core, Pro and Teams can auto-purchase 10,000 credits before running outEnterprise: Overage protection keeps scenarios running once the credit limit is reached.
- Power Automate No per-request charge is listed; Microsoft may enforce limits by throttling; Capacity is added to the user or flow that exceeds its limit; Each Power Platform requests add-on raises a limit by 50,000 requests per 24 hours, and several can be assigned
Limits to check
- Make Active scenarios: 2 on Free, unlimited on paid plans; Minimum interval between scheduled runs: 15 minutes on Free, 1 minute on paid plans; Maximum run time: 5 minutes on Free, 40 minutes on paid plans
- Power Automate A cloud flow uses its owner's licence; if the owner leaves the organisation, the flow falls back to the Low performance profile.
Not verified yet
Every compared requirement has evidence for at least one.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Confirm whether Make's displayed price is billed monthly or annually.
| Requirement | Make | Power Automate |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From $9 | From $180/yr per user |
| Who it is for | Visual workflows (scenarios) that define how apps communicate and pass data between them. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ | Cloud flows, attended desktop flows (RPA) and process mining for individual users. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Microsoft Power Automate pricing page |
| Coverage limits | Active scenarios: 2 on Free, unlimited on paid plans; Minimum interval between scheduled runs: 15 minutes on Free, 1 minute on paid plans; Maximum run time: 5 minutes on Free, 40 minutes on paid plans Plan-table columns are Free, Core, Pro, Teams and Enterprise. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ | A cloud flow uses its owner's licence; if the owner leaves the organisation, the flow falls back to the Low performance profile. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Microsoft Learn: Power Automate limits and configuration |
| Usage definition | Each module action, such as reading a record, writing a spreadsheet row or posting a message, uses one credit; Reading, searching, creating, updating and deleting data, transforming it, aggregating rows and iterating rows all count; One scenario run can use from two to thousands of credits Router and error-handler modules (Rollback, Break, Resume, Commit, Ignore) use no credits. Make Code App steps use 2 credits per second of execution time. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ | Power Platform requests: every connector call, HTTP action and built-in action (even initialising a variable or a compose step) counts, successful or failed, including retries and pagination. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Microsoft Learn: Power Platform request limits and allocations |
| Included volume | Unused credits expire at the end of the term; Extra credits expire after one month on monthly subscriptions, or at the end of the year on annual Pro and Teams subscriptions With yearly billing, prepaid credits last 12 months instead of expiring each month. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ
|
|
| Trigger polling | An operation is any module run, including one that only checks for new data; A polling trigger such as Watch New Rows uses one operation per check, however many records it returns; Each later module runs once per returned record (bundle), so records multiply its operations By default one operation is one credit (Make help on credits). Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make help: operations and bundles
| Scheduled (recurrence) flows can run as often as every 60 seconds. Connector polling intervals are not stated. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Microsoft Learn: Power Automate limits and configuration |
| Premium integrations | Every plan, including Free, includes the visual builder, routers and filters and 3,500+ apps. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page rendered: plan cards in the default billing view
| The 30-day free trial covers UI-based cloud flows and standard connectors. Flows that use a custom connector need a premium or trial licence (Microsoft Learn limits page). Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Microsoft Power Automate pricing page |
| Hosting responsibility | An on-prem agent lets scenarios reach local networks and apps such as SAP. The plan that includes it is not clear from the page text. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ |
|
| AI charges | Make's AI Provider is available on all plans in Make AI Agents and Make AI Toolkit; Credits are charged by input and output tokens and the model chosen; Small and Medium tiers: 18,080 input or 2,260 output tokens per credit; Large tier (GPT-5 mini): 3,616 input or 452 output tokens per credit With your own OpenAI or Anthropic connection (paid plans), Make charges credits per operation and the provider bills the tokens. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make help: credits, fixed and AI credit usage | AI-powered runtime such as agents is outside the request limits and consumes Copilot Credits. Agent flows are metered through Microsoft Copilot Studio, not Power Platform requests. Copilot Studio is sold as prepaid Copilot Credit Commit Units, up to 20% cheaper bought up front, with pay-as-you-go coverage when prepaid credits run out; no credit price is shown. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Microsoft Learn: Power Platform request limits and allocations |
| Overage charges | When credits run out, scenarios stop until credits are added; Incoming webhooks queue up to the plan webhook queue size; Extra credits come in bundles of 1,000 or 10,000 at a price set in your subscription; Core, Pro and Teams can auto-purchase 10,000 credits before running out Make notifies at 75% and 90% of purchased credits. The bundle price is not published on the pricing page. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ
| No per-request charge is listed; Microsoft may enforce limits by throttling; Capacity is added to the user or flow that exceeds its limit; Each Power Platform requests add-on raises a limit by 50,000 requests per 24 hours, and several can be assigned A cloud flow that is throttled consistently for 14 days is turned off (Microsoft Learn limits page). The add-on price is not on the pricing page. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Microsoft Learn: Power Platform request limits and allocations |
| Coverage note | At the shown price; credit tiers from 20k to 8M+ cost more. |