What the evidence answers

A reading of reviewed official documentation for Make and Zapier. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.

Price

  • Make From $9
    • Free: no subscription charge
    • Core: $9.00 billing period not stated
    • Pro: $16.00 billing period not stated
    • Teams: $29.00 billing period not stated
    • Enterprise: Vendor quotation required
  • Zapier From $29.99/mo
    • Free: no subscription charge
    • Professional: $29.99 monthly
    • Professional: $239.88 annual ($19.99/mo equivalent)
    • Team: $103.50 monthly
    • Team: $828.00 annual ($69/mo equivalent)
    • Enterprise: Vendor quotation required

A complete like-for-like price comparison is not established; the next checks say what is missing.

Documented for both

Usage definition
Make Each module action, such as reading a record, writing a spreadsheet row or posting a message, uses one credit; Reading, searching, creating, updating and deleting data, transforming it, aggregating rows and iterating rows all count; One scenario run can use from two to thousands of credits
Zapier Trigger steps, Filter and Paths steps, failed or halted actions and skipped steps use no tasks; Tables, Forms, Formatter, Delay, Looping, Sub-Zap, Digest, Zapier Manager and Storage steps use no tasks; Zapier Agents use a separate activity quota, not tasks; Example: a Zap with two actions that runs ten times uses 20 tasks
Included volume
Make Unused credits expire at the end of the term; Extra credits expire after one month on monthly subscriptions, or at the end of the year on annual Pro and Teams subscriptionsFree: 1,000 credits per monthCore: 10,000 credits per monthPro: 10,000 credits per monthTeams: 10,000 credits per month
Zapier Task tiers from 100 to 2M tasks a month, plus a custom task limit.Free: 100 tasks per monthProfessional: The help center's billing example is a Professional 750 plan: 750 tasks a month, with up to 1,500 more on pay-per-task.
Trigger polling
Make An operation is any module run, including one that only checks for new data; A polling trigger such as Watch New Rows uses one operation per check, however many records it returns; Each later module runs once per returned record (bundle), so records multiply its operationsFree: 15-minute minimum interval between scheduled runsCore: Scheduled scenarios down to the minute
Zapier Polling checks never use tasks; only successful actions do.Free: Every 15 minutesProfessional: Every 2 minutesTeam: Every minuteEnterprise: Every minute
Premium integrations
Make Every plan, including Free, includes the visual builder, routers and filters and 3,500+ apps.Enterprise: Enterprise app integrations
Zapier Premium apps are available only on paid plans.Free: Two-step Zaps only (a trigger and one action)Professional: Multi-step Zaps, Unlimited premium apps, Webhooks
AI charges
Make Make's AI Provider is available on all plans in Make AI Agents and Make AI Toolkit; Credits are charged by input and output tokens and the model chosen; Small and Medium tiers: 18,080 input or 2,260 output tokens per credit; Large tier (GPT-5 mini): 3,616 input or 452 output tokens per credit
Zapier AI by Zapier steps and their tool calls use 1 task on standard models or with your own model provider (you also pay the provider), 3 tasks on advanced models and 5 on premium models.Agents Free: 400 agent activities per monthAgents Pro: 1,500 agent activities per month
Overage charges
Make When credits run out, scenarios stop until credits are added; Incoming webhooks queue up to the plan webhook queue size; Extra credits come in bundles of 1,000 or 10,000 at a price set in your subscription; Core, Pro and Teams can auto-purchase 10,000 credits before running outEnterprise: Overage protection keeps scenarios running once the credit limit is reached.
Zapier Tasks beyond the plan limit are charged separately through pay-per-task billing; Pay-per-task stops at three times the plan task limit; further runs are held until the billing cycle ends; Without pay-per-task, new Zap runs are held at the task limit until the billing cycle resets

Limits to check

  • Make Active scenarios: 2 on Free, unlimited on paid plans; Minimum interval between scheduled runs: 15 minutes on Free, 1 minute on paid plans; Maximum run time: 5 minutes on Free, 40 minutes on paid plans
  • Zapier Every successful action uses its own task, so the monthly need is actions per run multiplied by runs per month.

Not verified yet

Every compared requirement has evidence for at least one.

Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: Make: hosting responsibility.

Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.

Next steps

  • Confirm whether Make's displayed price is billed monthly or annually.
  • Ask Zapier about hosting responsibility; our sources do not establish it yet.
Documented scope and limits; unverified dimensions remain unknown.
RequirementMakeZapier
Pricing
From $29.99/mo

Compare all 6 plans

Who it is for
Visual workflows (scenarios) that define how apps communicate and pass data between them.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

No-code automations that move data between 9,000+ apps to automate repetitive work.

A Zap consists of a trigger and one or more actions.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zapier pricing page: plan comparison, FAQ and Agents plans

Coverage limits
Active scenarios: 2 on Free, unlimited on paid plans; Minimum interval between scheduled runs: 15 minutes on Free, 1 minute on paid plans; Maximum run time: 5 minutes on Free, 40 minutes on paid plans

Plan-table columns are Free, Core, Pro, Teams and Enterprise.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

Every successful action uses its own task, so the monthly need is actions per run multiplied by runs per month.

Failed actions do not count.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zapier pricing page: plan comparison, FAQ and Agents plans

Usage definition
Each module action, such as reading a record, writing a spreadsheet row or posting a message, uses one credit; Reading, searching, creating, updating and deleting data, transforming it, aggregating rows and iterating rows all count; One scenario run can use from two to thousands of credits

Router and error-handler modules (Rollback, Break, Resume, Commit, Ignore) use no credits. Make Code App steps use 2 credits per second of execution time.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

Trigger steps, Filter and Paths steps, failed or halted actions and skipped steps use no tasks; Tables, Forms, Formatter, Delay, Looping, Sub-Zap, Digest, Zapier Manager and Storage steps use no tasks; Zapier Agents use a separate activity quota, not tasks; Example: a Zap with two actions that runs ten times uses 20 tasks

A task is any successful action. Some steps cost more: each lead routed by Lead Router uses 5 tasks and each Zapier MCP tool call uses 2. Zaps, AI steps, code, MCP and the SDK share one task allowance per account.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zapier help: how task usage is measured

Included volume
Unused credits expire at the end of the term; Extra credits expire after one month on monthly subscriptions, or at the end of the year on annual Pro and Teams subscriptions

With yearly billing, prepaid credits last 12 months instead of expiring each month.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

  • Free 1,000 credits per month
  • Core 10,000 credits per month
  • Pro 10,000 credits per month
  • Teams 10,000 credits per month
Task tiers from 100 to 2M tasks a month, plus a custom task limit.

The page does not print which tier each plan's starting price buys.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zapier pricing page: plan comparison, FAQ and Agents plans

  • Free 100 tasks per month
  • Professional The help center's billing example is a Professional 750 plan: 750 tasks a month, with up to 1,500 more on pay-per-task.
Trigger polling
An operation is any module run, including one that only checks for new data; A polling trigger such as Watch New Rows uses one operation per check, however many records it returns; Each later module runs once per returned record (bundle), so records multiply its operations

By default one operation is one credit (Make help on credits).

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make help: operations and bundles

  • Free 15-minute minimum interval between scheduled runs
  • Core Scheduled scenarios down to the minute
Polling checks never use tasks; only successful actions do.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zapier help: how task usage is measured

  • Free Every 15 minutes
  • Professional Every 2 minutes
  • Team Every minute
  • Enterprise Every minute
Premium integrations
Every plan, including Free, includes the visual builder, routers and filters and 3,500+ apps.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page rendered: plan cards in the default billing view

  • Enterprise Enterprise app integrations
Premium apps are available only on paid plans.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zapier pricing page: plan comparison, FAQ and Agents plans

  • Free Two-step Zaps only (a trigger and one action)
  • Professional Multi-step Zaps, Unlimited premium apps, Webhooks
Hosting responsibility
An on-prem agent lets scenarios reach local networks and apps such as SAP.

The plan that includes it is not clear from the page text.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

Not verified
AI charges
Make's AI Provider is available on all plans in Make AI Agents and Make AI Toolkit; Credits are charged by input and output tokens and the model chosen; Small and Medium tiers: 18,080 input or 2,260 output tokens per credit; Large tier (GPT-5 mini): 3,616 input or 452 output tokens per credit

With your own OpenAI or Anthropic connection (paid plans), Make charges credits per operation and the provider bills the tokens.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make help: credits, fixed and AI credit usage

AI by Zapier steps and their tool calls use 1 task on standard models or with your own model provider (you also pay the provider), 3 tasks on advanced models and 5 on premium models.

Tool calls are not available on the standard tier. Zapier MCP tool calls use 2 tasks each. Zapier says rates may change with notice.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zapier task usage rates for steps, AI, code and MCP

  • Agents Free 400 agent activities per month
  • Agents Pro 1,500 agent activities per month
Overage charges
When credits run out, scenarios stop until credits are added; Incoming webhooks queue up to the plan webhook queue size; Extra credits come in bundles of 1,000 or 10,000 at a price set in your subscription; Core, Pro and Teams can auto-purchase 10,000 credits before running out

Make notifies at 75% and 90% of purchased credits. The bundle price is not published on the pricing page.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

  • Enterprise Overage protection keeps scenarios running once the credit limit is reached.
Tasks beyond the plan limit are charged separately through pay-per-task billing; Pay-per-task stops at three times the plan task limit; further runs are held until the billing cycle ends; Without pay-per-task, new Zap runs are held at the task limit until the billing cycle resets

Pay-per-task tasks cost more than plan tasks; the rate depends on plan and billing cycle and is shown only in account billing settings. It is on by default for accounts created after January 2024.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zapier help: how task usage is measured

Coverage note

At the shown price; credit tiers from 20k to 8M+ cost more.

Agent activities are a separate quota from Zap tasks.

Choose two or three products.