What the evidence answers

A reading of reviewed official documentation for Make and Tray.ai. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.

Price

  • Make From $9
    • Free: no subscription charge
    • Core: $9.00 billing period not stated
    • Pro: $16.00 billing period not stated
    • Teams: $29.00 billing period not stated
    • Enterprise: Vendor quotation required
  • Tray.ai Quote only
    • Pro: Vendor quotation required
    • Team: Vendor quotation required
    • Enterprise: Vendor quotation required

A complete like-for-like price comparison is not established; the next checks say what is missing.

Documented for both

Usage definition
Make Each module action, such as reading a record, writing a spreadsheet row or posting a message, uses one credit; Reading, searching, creating, updating and deleting data, transforming it, aggregating rows and iterating rows all count; One scenario run can use from two to thousands of credits
Tray.ai Every step that runs is a task, including the webhook trigger; Loop and boolean steps count each time they run, once per list item, plus the loop's final check; Example: a webhook delivering 2 records through Clearbit, a loop, a boolean and Slack used 9 tasks in one run
Included volume
Make Unused credits expire at the end of the term; Extra credits expire after one month on monthly subscriptions, or at the end of the year on annual Pro and Teams subscriptionsFree: 1,000 credits per monthCore: 10,000 credits per monthPro: 10,000 credits per monthTeams: 10,000 credits per month
Tray.ai Task volume is a contracted entitlement, shown as an allowance line in the usage dashboard.Pro: 3 workspaces; 7-day insights and 7-day log retentionTeam: 20 workspaces; 30-day insights; 7-day log retention that can be extendedEnterprise: Unlimited workspaces; 180-day insights
Premium integrations
Make Every plan, including Free, includes the visual builder, routers and filters and 3,500+ apps.Enterprise: Enterprise app integrations
Tray.ai 700+ connectors and connector development are included in all plans.
Hosting responsibility
Make An on-prem agent lets scenarios reach local networks and apps such as SAP.
Tray.ai Enterprise: Regional hosting, Advanced on-premise connectivity, SSO and HIPAA
AI charges
Make Make's AI Provider is available on all plans in Make AI Agents and Make AI Toolkit; Credits are charged by input and output tokens and the model chosen; Small and Medium tiers: 18,080 input or 2,260 output tokens per credit; Large tier (GPT-5 mini): 3,616 input or 452 output tokens per credit
Tray.ai AI connectors convert input and output tokens into tasks at a token-to-task ratio set in your contract, available from support.
Overage charges
Make When credits run out, scenarios stop until credits are added; Incoming webhooks queue up to the plan webhook queue size; Extra credits come in bundles of 1,000 or 10,000 at a price set in your subscription; Core, Pro and Teams can auto-purchase 10,000 credits before running outEnterprise: Overage protection keeps scenarios running once the credit limit is reached.
Tray.ai Admins can cap monthly tasks per workspace, for example for sandbox or development workspaces; Retries are not charged

Limits to check

  • Make Active scenarios: 2 on Free, unlimited on paid plans; Minimum interval between scheduled runs: 15 minutes on Free, 1 minute on paid plans; Maximum run time: 5 minutes on Free, 40 minutes on paid plans
  • Tray.ai Pro allows 3 workspaces, Team 20 and Enterprise unlimited; regional hosting, log streaming and on-premise connectivity are Enterprise features.

Not verified yet

Every compared requirement has evidence for at least one.

Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: Make: trigger polling.

Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.

Next steps

  • Confirm whether Make's displayed price is billed monthly or annually.
  • Request a written quote from Tray.ai for your seats, usage and term.
  • Ask Tray.ai about trigger polling; our sources do not establish it yet.
Documented scope and limits; unverified dimensions remain unknown.
RequirementMakeTray.ai
Pricing
Who it is for
Visual workflows (scenarios) that define how apps communicate and pass data between them.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

One governed platform (Tray iPaaS) for integration, automation, MCP services and AI agents, sold by quote.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Tray.ai iPaaS pricing page: plans, add-ons and FAQ

Coverage limits
Active scenarios: 2 on Free, unlimited on paid plans; Minimum interval between scheduled runs: 15 minutes on Free, 1 minute on paid plans; Maximum run time: 5 minutes on Free, 40 minutes on paid plans

Plan-table columns are Free, Core, Pro, Teams and Enterprise.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

Pro allows 3 workspaces, Team 20 and Enterprise unlimited; regional hosting, log streaming and on-premise connectivity are Enterprise features.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Tray.ai iPaaS pricing page: plans, add-ons and FAQ

Usage definition
Each module action, such as reading a record, writing a spreadsheet row or posting a message, uses one credit; Reading, searching, creating, updating and deleting data, transforming it, aggregating rows and iterating rows all count; One scenario run can use from two to thousands of credits

Router and error-handler modules (Rollback, Break, Resume, Commit, Ignore) use no credits. Make Code App steps use 2 credits per second of execution time.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

Every step that runs is a task, including the webhook trigger; Loop and boolean steps count each time they run, once per list item, plus the loop's final check; Example: a webhook delivering 2 records through Clearbit, a loop, a boolean and Slack used 9 tasks in one run

Tray describes a task as roughly one workflow step each time it runs; a connector that makes several API calls in one step counts once. Retries are not charged. Each Connectivity API Call Connector request is 1 task.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Tray.ai docs: usage and billing, what a task is

Included volume
Unused credits expire at the end of the term; Extra credits expire after one month on monthly subscriptions, or at the end of the year on annual Pro and Teams subscriptions

With yearly billing, prepaid credits last 12 months instead of expiring each month.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

  • Free 1,000 credits per month
  • Core 10,000 credits per month
  • Pro 10,000 credits per month
  • Teams 10,000 credits per month
Task volume is a contracted entitlement, shown as an allowance line in the usage dashboard.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Tray.ai docs: usage and billing, what a task is

  • Pro 3 workspaces; 7-day insights and 7-day log retention
  • Team 20 workspaces; 30-day insights; 7-day log retention that can be extended
  • Enterprise Unlimited workspaces; 180-day insights
Trigger polling
An operation is any module run, including one that only checks for new data; A polling trigger such as Watch New Rows uses one operation per check, however many records it returns; Each later module runs once per returned record (bundle), so records multiply its operations

By default one operation is one credit (Make help on credits).

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make help: operations and bundles

  • Free 15-minute minimum interval between scheduled runs
  • Core Scheduled scenarios down to the minute
Not verified
Premium integrations
Every plan, including Free, includes the visual builder, routers and filters and 3,500+ apps.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page rendered: plan cards in the default billing view

  • Enterprise Enterprise app integrations
700+ connectors and connector development are included in all plans.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Tray.ai iPaaS pricing page: plans, add-ons and FAQ

Hosting responsibility
An on-prem agent lets scenarios reach local networks and apps such as SAP.

The plan that includes it is not clear from the page text.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

  • Enterprise Regional hosting, Advanced on-premise connectivity, SSO and HIPAA
AI charges
Make's AI Provider is available on all plans in Make AI Agents and Make AI Toolkit; Credits are charged by input and output tokens and the model chosen; Small and Medium tiers: 18,080 input or 2,260 output tokens per credit; Large tier (GPT-5 mini): 3,616 input or 452 output tokens per credit

With your own OpenAI or Anthropic connection (paid plans), Make charges credits per operation and the provider bills the tokens.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make help: credits, fixed and AI credit usage

AI connectors convert input and output tokens into tasks at a token-to-task ratio set in your contract, available from support.

Merlin Text Generation, Merlin Text Analysis and AI-Agent-Utils generate token usage; document processing (Merlin IDP) counts pages. Agent Development (Agent Gateway for MCP and Merlin Agent Builder) is an add-on.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Tray.ai docs: usage and billing, what a task is

Overage charges
When credits run out, scenarios stop until credits are added; Incoming webhooks queue up to the plan webhook queue size; Extra credits come in bundles of 1,000 or 10,000 at a price set in your subscription; Core, Pro and Teams can auto-purchase 10,000 credits before running out

Make notifies at 75% and 90% of purchased credits. The bundle price is not published on the pricing page.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Make pricing page: plans, plan table and credits FAQ

  • Enterprise Overage protection keeps scenarios running once the credit limit is reached.
Admins can cap monthly tasks per workspace, for example for sandbox or development workspaces; Retries are not charged

Usage alerts go out at 80% and 100% of the task entitlement, which includes AI token tasks. No overage rate is published.

Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Tray.ai docs: usage and billing, what a task is

Coverage note

At the shown price; credit tiers from 20k to 8M+ cost more.

Choose two or three products.