Documentation-based comparison
HubSpot CRM versus Insightly
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for HubSpot CRM and Insightly. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- HubSpot CRM From $20/mo per user
- Free CRM: no subscription charge
- Smart CRM Starter: $20.00 monthly per seat
- Smart CRM Professional: $50.00 monthly per seat
- Smart CRM Enterprise: $75.00 monthly per seat
- Sales Hub Starter: $20.00 monthly per seat
- Sales Hub Professional: $100.00 monthly per seat
- Insightly From $348/yr per user
- Plus: $348.00 annual per seat ($29/mo equivalent)
- Professional: $588.00 annual per seat ($49/mo equivalent)
- Enterprise: $1,188.00 annual per seat ($99/mo equivalent)
Both list prices on the same basis. Compare what each plan includes; the lower amount alone does not make the better choice.
Documented for both
- Seats
- HubSpot CRM Full Sales Hub Professional or Enterprise functionality requires a Sales Professional or Sales Enterprise Seat.Customer Platform Starter: 10 users
- Insightly CRM plans are priced per user and billed annually.
- Record limits
- HubSpot CRM Free CRM: 1,000 contacts
- Insightly Plus: 50 custom fields, Professional: 100, Enterprise: 200Plus: 100,000 recordsProfessional: 250,000 recordsEnterprise: 500,000 records
- Pipelines
- HubSpot CRM Starter: 15 pipelines per account, Professional: 100 pipelines per account, Enterprise: 350 pipelines per accountFree CRM: One HubSpot-provided pipeline per object type.
- Insightly Custom pipelines can be set up per line of business and product attributes.
- Roles and permissions
- HubSpot CRM Starter and Professional use permission templates only; Enterprise can customize and save its own permission sets.
- Insightly Plus: 2 configurable profiles/page layouts, Professional and Enterprise: unlimitedPlus: 2 role-based permission roles.
- Automation limits
- HubSpot CRM Extra HubSpot Credits cost USD 0.01 each on Pay-as-You-Go, invoiced monthly in steps of 10 credits.Smart CRM Starter: 500 HubSpot Credits a monthSmart CRM Professional: 3,000 HubSpot Credits a monthSmart CRM Enterprise: 5,000 HubSpot Credits a monthSales Hub Starter: 500 HubSpot Credits a monthSales Hub Professional: 3,000 HubSpot Credits a monthSales Hub Enterprise: 5,000 HubSpot Credits a month
- Insightly Plus: no AI Copilot, Professional: 75 AI Copilot queries, Enterprise: 100 queriesProfessional: Workflow automation and lead assignment and routing start at Professional.
- Calling, SMS and email charges
- HubSpot CRM Sales Hub Starter: up to 500 calling minutes per account a month; Sales Hub Professional: up to 3,000 minutes; Sales Hub Enterprise: up to 12,000 minutes
- Insightly Plus: 2,500 mass emails a day; Professional: 5,000; Enterprise: 10,000
- Add-ons
- HubSpot CRM Sales Hub Professional: one-time onboarding fee of USD 1,500; Sales Hub Enterprise: one-time onboarding fee of USD 3,500
- Insightly AppConnect integration starts at USD 249 a month, billed annually, for 25,000 tasks a month, plus a required USD 3,000 technical setup.
- Integrations
- HubSpot CRM Over 2,000 apps connect to the free CRM through HubSpot-built and third-party integrations.Free CRM: Gmail, Outlook and Microsoft Exchange inbox integrations are included in the free tools.
- Insightly Google and Microsoft 365 calendar and contact sync, and PandaDoc, QuickBooks and Xero integrations are listed in the CRM plan comparison.
Limits to check
- HubSpot CRM Free accounts are limited to 1,000 contacts.
- Insightly Records are capped at 100,000 on Plus, 250,000 on Professional and 500,000 on Enterprise.
Not verified yet
Every compared requirement has evidence for at least one.
Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: HubSpot CRM: minimum seats.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Ask Insightly about minimum seats; our sources do not establish it yet.
| Requirement | HubSpot CRM | Insightly |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From $20/mo per user | From $348/yr per user |
| Who it is for | Free CRM database for up to two users that underpins every HubSpot product; paid editions add features and higher limits. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits | CRM that moves won opportunities into post-sale project delivery while keeping the record data. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly pricing page, static text with plan comparison and AppConnect |
| Coverage limits | Free accounts are limited to 1,000 contacts. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits | Records are capped at 100,000 on Plus, 250,000 on Professional and 500,000 on Enterprise. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly pricing page, static text with plan comparison and AppConnect |
| Seats | Full Sales Hub Professional or Enterprise functionality requires a Sales Professional or Sales Enterprise Seat. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits
| CRM plans are priced per user and billed annually. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly CRM pricing cards, rendered (USD, billed annually) |
| Minimum seats | No seat minimum for Sales Hub Starter, Professional or Enterprise for customers who joined after March 5, 2024. Existing customers stay on their earlier pricing model. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits | Not verified |
| Record limits |
| Plus: 50 custom fields, Professional: 100, Enterprise: 200 Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly pricing page, static text with plan comparison and AppConnect
|
| Pipelines | Starter: 15 pipelines per account, Professional: 100 pipelines per account, Enterprise: 350 pipelines per account Totals across all object types, in the Starter, Professional and Enterprise order of the catalog tables. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits
| Custom pipelines can be set up per line of business and product attributes. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly pricing page, static text with plan comparison and AppConnect |
| Roles and permissions | Starter and Professional use permission templates only; Enterprise can customize and save its own permission sets. Starter, Professional and Enterprise order of the Smart CRM table. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits | Plus: 2 configurable profiles/page layouts, Professional and Enterprise: unlimited Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly pricing page, static text with plan comparison and AppConnect
|
| Automation limits | Extra HubSpot Credits cost USD 0.01 each on Pay-as-You-Go, invoiced monthly in steps of 10 credits. A capacity pack adds 1,000 credits a month for USD 10 for the rest of the term. Included credits reset monthly and do not roll over. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits
| Plus: no AI Copilot, Professional: 75 AI Copilot queries, Enterprise: 100 queries The period for the query allowance is not stated. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly pricing page, static text with plan comparison and AppConnect
|
| Calling, SMS and email charges | Sales Hub Starter: up to 500 calling minutes per account a month; Sales Hub Professional: up to 3,000 minutes; Sales Hub Enterprise: up to 12,000 minutes Calling is not supported in all countries; receiving calls needs a HubSpot-provided number. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits | Plus: 2,500 mass emails a day; Professional: 5,000; Enterprise: 10,000 Sending limit; no per-email charge is stated. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly pricing page, static text with plan comparison and AppConnect |
| Add-ons | Sales Hub Professional: one-time onboarding fee of USD 1,500; Sales Hub Enterprise: one-time onboarding fee of USD 3,500 Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits | AppConnect integration starts at USD 249 a month, billed annually, for 25,000 tasks a month, plus a required USD 3,000 technical setup. Additional 25,000-task blocks cost USD 249 a month. Marketing automation and support and ticketing are also priced as separate products, or together with CRM and AppConnect as Insightly All-in-One. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly pricing page, static text with plan comparison and AppConnect |
| Integrations | Over 2,000 apps connect to the free CRM through HubSpot-built and third-party integrations. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot CRM: official product and plan documentation
| Google and Microsoft 365 calendar and contact sync, and PandaDoc, QuickBooks and Xero integrations are listed in the CRM plan comparison. The comparison also lists REST API access. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly pricing page, static text with plan comparison and AppConnect |
| Coverage note | "Starts at" price per seat a month; additional Core Seats cost the same. The catalog does not state whether this edition needs an annual commitment. Credits power AI agents and some automation; they reset monthly and unused credits do not roll over. |