Documentation-based comparison
Insightly versus Pipedrive
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for Insightly and Pipedrive. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- Insightly From $348/yr per user
- Plus: $348.00 annual per seat ($29/mo equivalent)
- Professional: $588.00 annual per seat ($49/mo equivalent)
- Enterprise: $1,188.00 annual per seat ($99/mo equivalent)
- Pipedrive From €168/yr per user
- Lite: €168.00 annual per seat (€14/mo equivalent)
- Growth: €468.00 annual per seat (€39/mo equivalent)
- Premium: €708.00 annual per seat (€59/mo equivalent)
- Ultimate: €948.00 annual per seat (€79/mo equivalent)
These prices use different currencies. Read each with its own unit and conditions; they do not add up to one total or a cheaper product.
Documented for both
- Seats
- Insightly CRM plans are priced per user and billed annually.
- Pipedrive Every plan is priced per seat.
- Record limits
- Insightly Plus: 50 custom fields, Professional: 100, Enterprise: 200Plus: 100,000 recordsProfessional: 250,000 recordsEnterprise: 500,000 records
- Pipedrive Contacts have no usage limit.Lite: 2,500 leads and deals per seatGrowth: 5,000 leads and deals per seatPremium: 15,000 leads and deals per seatUltimate: 20,000 leads and deals per seat
- Pipelines
- Insightly Custom pipelines can be set up per line of business and product attributes.
- Pipedrive Lite: Pipeline management is included from Lite.
- Roles and permissions
- Insightly Plus: 2 configurable profiles/page layouts, Professional and Enterprise: unlimitedPlus: 2 role-based permission roles.
- Pipedrive Premium: 15 custom permission sets and 15 custom visibility groups per company.Ultimate: 25 custom permission sets and 25 custom visibility groups per company.
- Automation limits
- Insightly Plus: no AI Copilot, Professional: 75 AI Copilot queries, Enterprise: 100 queriesProfessional: Workflow automation and lead assignment and routing start at Professional.
- Pipedrive Each automation path allows 10 actions and 10 delay steps (3 delays on Growth) and runs for at most 90 days.Growth: 50 automations per companyPremium: 150 automations per companyUltimate: 250 automations per company
- Add-ons
- Insightly AppConnect integration starts at USD 249 a month, billed annually, for 25,000 tasks a month, plus a required USD 3,000 technical setup.
- Pipedrive LeadBooster from €32.50, Projects from €16, Campaigns from €13.33, Web Visitors from €41, Smart Docs from €32.50
- Integrations
- Insightly Google and Microsoft 365 calendar and contact sync, and PandaDoc, QuickBooks and Xero integrations are listed in the CRM plan comparison.
- Pipedrive More than 500 app integrations, including Zapier, Zoom and Lemlist.Growth: 1 synced email account per userPremium: 3 synced email accounts per userUltimate: 5 synced email accounts per user
Limits to check
- Insightly Records are capped at 100,000 on Plus, 250,000 on Professional and 500,000 on Enterprise.
- Pipedrive At the leads-and-deals limit, deals created by automations, LeadBooster, the API or imports go to a waitlist instead of the account.
Not verified yet
No reviewed evidence for either product on minimum seats.
Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: Insightly: calling, SMS and email charges.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Ask Insightly about minimum seats; our sources do not establish it yet.
- Ask Pipedrive about minimum seats and calling, SMS and email charges; our sources do not establish them yet.
| Requirement | Insightly | Pipedrive |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From $348/yr per user | From €168/yr per user |
| Who it is for | CRM that moves won opportunities into post-sale project delivery while keeping the record data. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly pricing page, static text with plan comparison and AppConnect | Sales CRM for managing leads, deals, contacts and calendar events in pipelines. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note |
| Coverage limits | Records are capped at 100,000 on Plus, 250,000 on Professional and 500,000 on Enterprise. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly pricing page, static text with plan comparison and AppConnect | At the leads-and-deals limit, deals created by automations, LeadBooster, the API or imports go to a waitlist instead of the account. Manual additions are blocked until space is freed, a top-up is bought or the plan is upgraded; automatically created leads are discarded. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive knowledge base: usage limits per plan |
| Seats | CRM plans are priced per user and billed annually. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly CRM pricing cards, rendered (USD, billed annually) | Every plan is priced per seat. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note |
| Record limits | Plus: 50 custom fields, Professional: 100, Enterprise: 200 Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly pricing page, static text with plan comparison and AppConnect
| Contacts have no usage limit. Contact-sync providers such as Google Contacts may impose their own limits. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive knowledge base: usage limits per plan
|
| Pipelines | Custom pipelines can be set up per line of business and product attributes. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly pricing page, static text with plan comparison and AppConnect |
|
| Roles and permissions | Plus: 2 configurable profiles/page layouts, Professional and Enterprise: unlimited Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly pricing page, static text with plan comparison and AppConnect
|
|
| Automation limits | Plus: no AI Copilot, Professional: 75 AI Copilot queries, Enterprise: 100 queries The period for the query allowance is not stated. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly pricing page, static text with plan comparison and AppConnect
| Each automation path allows 10 actions and 10 delay steps (3 delays on Growth) and runs for at most 90 days. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive knowledge base: usage limits per plan
|
| Calling, SMS and email charges | Plus: 2,500 mass emails a day; Professional: 5,000; Enterprise: 10,000 Sending limit; no per-email charge is stated. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly pricing page, static text with plan comparison and AppConnect | Not verified |
| Add-ons | AppConnect integration starts at USD 249 a month, billed annually, for 25,000 tasks a month, plus a required USD 3,000 technical setup. Additional 25,000-task blocks cost USD 249 a month. Marketing automation and support and ticketing are also priced as separate products, or together with CRM and AppConnect as Insightly All-in-One. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly pricing page, static text with plan comparison and AppConnect | LeadBooster from €32.50, Projects from €16, Campaigns from €13.33, Web Visitors from €41, Smart Docs from €32.50 Starting prices only; the billing period and unit are not stated. Premium already lists LeadBooster lead generation and routing. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note |
| Integrations | Google and Microsoft 365 calendar and contact sync, and PandaDoc, QuickBooks and Xero integrations are listed in the CRM plan comparison. The comparison also lists REST API access. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Insightly pricing page, static text with plan comparison and AppConnect | More than 500 app integrations, including Zapier, Zoom and Lemlist. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note
|
| Coverage note | Leads and deals are counted together; no company can exceed 300,000. |
1 requirement without reviewed evidence here
Not verified means the reviewed sources do not establish it; it does not mean a product lacks it or that it costs nothing.
- Minimum seats Insightly: not verified · Pipedrive: not verified