Documentation-based comparison
HubSpot CRM versus Zoho CRM
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for HubSpot CRM and Zoho CRM. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- HubSpot CRM From $20/mo per user
- Free CRM: no subscription charge
- Smart CRM Starter: $20.00 monthly per seat
- Smart CRM Professional: $50.00 monthly per seat
- Smart CRM Enterprise: $75.00 monthly per seat
- Sales Hub Starter: $20.00 monthly per seat
- Sales Hub Professional: $100.00 monthly per seat
- Zoho CRM From €20/mo per user
- Free: no subscription charge
- Standard: €20.00 monthly per seat
- Standard: €168.00 annual per seat (€14/mo equivalent)
- Professional: €35.00 monthly per seat
- Professional: €276.00 annual per seat (€23/mo equivalent)
- Enterprise: €50.00 monthly per seat
Both list prices on the same basis. Compare what each plan includes; the lower amount alone does not make the better choice.
Documented for both
- Seats
- HubSpot CRM Full Sales Hub Professional or Enterprise functionality requires a Sales Professional or Sales Enterprise Seat.Customer Platform Starter: 10 users
- Zoho CRM Free edition: up to 3 users.
- Record limits
- HubSpot CRM Free CRM: 1,000 contacts
- Zoho CRM Extra file storage: €4.60 a month per 5 GB on paid editions, Extra data storage: €4 per 100 MB on Professional and aboveFree: 5,000 recordsStandard: 100,000 recordsProfessional: 10 GB of data storage, about 5 million records.Enterprise: 10 GB of data storage, about 5 million records.Ultimate: 10 GB of data storage, about 5 million records.
- Pipelines
- HubSpot CRM Starter: 15 pipelines per account, Professional: 100 pipelines per account, Enterprise: 350 pipelines per accountFree CRM: One HubSpot-provided pipeline per object type.
- Zoho CRM Multiple pipelines start at Standard; Free does not include them.
- Roles and permissions
- HubSpot CRM Starter and Professional use permission templates only; Enterprise can customize and save its own permission sets.
- Zoho CRM Profiles and roles in every edition, Field-level security from Professional, Data sharing rules: 15 per module on Enterprise and 100 on Ultimate
- Automation limits
- HubSpot CRM Extra HubSpot Credits cost USD 0.01 each on Pay-as-You-Go, invoiced monthly in steps of 10 credits.Smart CRM Starter: 500 HubSpot Credits a monthSmart CRM Professional: 3,000 HubSpot Credits a monthSmart CRM Enterprise: 5,000 HubSpot Credits a monthSales Hub Starter: 500 HubSpot Credits a monthSales Hub Professional: 3,000 HubSpot Credits a monthSales Hub Enterprise: 5,000 HubSpot Credits a month
- Zoho CRM Workflow rules in every edition, including Free; Automation email notifications a day: Free 50 per user licence (at most 150); Standard: 100 per licence (at most 5,000); Professional: 200 per licence (at most 10,000); Enterprise: 500 per licence (at most 25,000); Ultimate: 1,000 per licence (at most 50,000)Professional: 3 active BlueprintsEnterprise: 50 active BlueprintsUltimate: 100 active Blueprints
- Calling, SMS and email charges
- HubSpot CRM Sales Hub Starter: up to 500 calling minutes per account a month; Sales Hub Professional: up to 3,000 minutes; Sales Hub Enterprise: up to 12,000 minutes
- Zoho CRM Standard: Built-in calling to make, receive and log sales calls is listed from Standard.
- Add-ons
- HubSpot CRM Sales Hub Professional: one-time onboarding fee of USD 1,500; Sales Hub Enterprise: one-time onboarding fee of USD 3,500
- Zoho CRM Team-user licences have limited permissions and separate purchase terms.
- Integrations
- HubSpot CRM Over 2,000 apps connect to the free CRM through HubSpot-built and third-party integrations.Free CRM: Gmail, Outlook and Microsoft Exchange inbox integrations are included in the free tools.
- Zoho CRM Telephony and PBX integrations include Ring.io, Amazon Connect, Zoho PhoneBridge and 106 others; the Free column lists none.Free: 5,000 API credits a day per organizationStandard: 100,000 API credits a day per organizationProfessional: 500,000 API credits a day per organizationEnterprise: 1,000,000 API credits a day per organizationUltimate: Unlimited API credits a day per organization (2,000 per user licence).
Limits to check
- HubSpot CRM Free accounts are limited to 1,000 contacts.
- Zoho CRM Free stores up to 5,000 records (10 MB) and Standard up to 100,000 records (200 MB).
Not verified yet
Every compared requirement has evidence for at least one.
Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: HubSpot CRM: minimum seats.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Ask Zoho CRM about minimum seats; our sources do not establish it yet.
| Requirement | HubSpot CRM | Zoho CRM |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From $20/mo per user | From €20/mo per user |
| Who it is for | Free CRM database for up to two users that underpins every HubSpot product; paid editions add features and higher limits. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits | Sales CRM covering leads, deals, workflows and reports, with a free edition for up to three users. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM pricing page, rendered in euros |
| Coverage limits | Free accounts are limited to 1,000 contacts. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits | Free stores up to 5,000 records (10 MB) and Standard up to 100,000 records (200 MB). Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM edition comparison (euros): prices, storage and feature limits |
| Seats | Full Sales Hub Professional or Enterprise functionality requires a Sales Professional or Sales Enterprise Seat. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits
| Free edition: up to 3 users. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM: official product and plan documentation |
| Minimum seats | No seat minimum for Sales Hub Starter, Professional or Enterprise for customers who joined after March 5, 2024. Existing customers stay on their earlier pricing model. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits | Not verified |
| Record limits |
| Extra file storage: €4.60 a month per 5 GB on paid editions, Extra data storage: €4 per 100 MB on Professional and above The billing period for extra data storage is not stated; accounts above 200 users pay €2 per 100 MB. Standard to Enterprise include 1 GB of file storage per organization and Ultimate 5 GB, plus storage per user licence. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM edition comparison (euros): prices, storage and feature limits
|
| Pipelines | Starter: 15 pipelines per account, Professional: 100 pipelines per account, Enterprise: 350 pipelines per account Totals across all object types, in the Starter, Professional and Enterprise order of the catalog tables. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits
| Multiple pipelines start at Standard; Free does not include them. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM edition comparison (euros): prices, storage and feature limits |
| Roles and permissions | Starter and Professional use permission templates only; Enterprise can customize and save its own permission sets. Starter, Professional and Enterprise order of the Smart CRM table. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits | Profiles and roles in every edition, Field-level security from Professional, Data sharing rules: 15 per module on Enterprise and 100 on Ultimate Team-user licences give non-sales staff only partial access to CRM data outside their own team modules. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM edition comparison (euros): prices, storage and feature limits |
| Automation limits | Extra HubSpot Credits cost USD 0.01 each on Pay-as-You-Go, invoiced monthly in steps of 10 credits. A capacity pack adds 1,000 credits a month for USD 10 for the rest of the term. Included credits reset monthly and do not roll over. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits
| Workflow rules in every edition, including Free; Automation email notifications a day: Free 50 per user licence (at most 150); Standard: 100 per licence (at most 5,000); Professional: 200 per licence (at most 10,000); Enterprise: 500 per licence (at most 25,000); Ultimate: 1,000 per licence (at most 50,000) For email notifications the per-licence or daily figure applies, whichever is lower. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM edition comparison (euros): prices, storage and feature limits
|
| Calling, SMS and email charges | Sales Hub Starter: up to 500 calling minutes per account a month; Sales Hub Professional: up to 3,000 minutes; Sales Hub Enterprise: up to 12,000 minutes Calling is not supported in all countries; receiving calls needs a HubSpot-provided number. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits |
|
| Add-ons | Sales Hub Professional: one-time onboarding fee of USD 1,500; Sales Hub Enterprise: one-time onboarding fee of USD 3,500 Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits | Team-user licences have limited permissions and separate purchase terms. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM: official product and plan documentation |
| Integrations | Over 2,000 apps connect to the free CRM through HubSpot-built and third-party integrations. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot CRM: official product and plan documentation
| Telephony and PBX integrations include Ring.io, Amazon Connect, Zoho PhoneBridge and 106 others; the Free column lists none. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM edition comparison (euros): prices, storage and feature limits
|
| Coverage note | "Starts at" price per seat a month; additional Core Seats cost the same. The catalog does not state whether this edition needs an annual commitment. Credits power AI agents and some automation; they reset monthly and unused credits do not roll over. | For accounts with 1 to 200 users. Month-to-month billing per user. Local taxes such as VAT or GST are added. Zoho says there is no binding contract; plans can be changed at any time. |