Documentation-based comparison
HubSpot CRM versus Pipedrive
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for HubSpot CRM and Pipedrive. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- HubSpot CRM From $20/mo per user
- Free CRM: no subscription charge
- Smart CRM Starter: $20.00 monthly per seat
- Smart CRM Professional: $50.00 monthly per seat
- Smart CRM Enterprise: $75.00 monthly per seat
- Sales Hub Starter: $20.00 monthly per seat
- Sales Hub Professional: $100.00 monthly per seat
- Pipedrive From €168/yr per user
- Lite: €168.00 annual per seat (€14/mo equivalent)
- Growth: €468.00 annual per seat (€39/mo equivalent)
- Premium: €708.00 annual per seat (€59/mo equivalent)
- Ultimate: €948.00 annual per seat (€79/mo equivalent)
Both list prices on the same basis. Compare what each plan includes; the lower amount alone does not make the better choice.
Documented for both
- Seats
- HubSpot CRM Full Sales Hub Professional or Enterprise functionality requires a Sales Professional or Sales Enterprise Seat.Customer Platform Starter: 10 users
- Pipedrive Every plan is priced per seat.
- Record limits
- HubSpot CRM Free CRM: 1,000 contacts
- Pipedrive Contacts have no usage limit.Lite: 2,500 leads and deals per seatGrowth: 5,000 leads and deals per seatPremium: 15,000 leads and deals per seatUltimate: 20,000 leads and deals per seat
- Pipelines
- HubSpot CRM Starter: 15 pipelines per account, Professional: 100 pipelines per account, Enterprise: 350 pipelines per accountFree CRM: One HubSpot-provided pipeline per object type.
- Pipedrive Lite: Pipeline management is included from Lite.
- Roles and permissions
- HubSpot CRM Starter and Professional use permission templates only; Enterprise can customize and save its own permission sets.
- Pipedrive Premium: 15 custom permission sets and 15 custom visibility groups per company.Ultimate: 25 custom permission sets and 25 custom visibility groups per company.
- Automation limits
- HubSpot CRM Extra HubSpot Credits cost USD 0.01 each on Pay-as-You-Go, invoiced monthly in steps of 10 credits.Smart CRM Starter: 500 HubSpot Credits a monthSmart CRM Professional: 3,000 HubSpot Credits a monthSmart CRM Enterprise: 5,000 HubSpot Credits a monthSales Hub Starter: 500 HubSpot Credits a monthSales Hub Professional: 3,000 HubSpot Credits a monthSales Hub Enterprise: 5,000 HubSpot Credits a month
- Pipedrive Each automation path allows 10 actions and 10 delay steps (3 delays on Growth) and runs for at most 90 days.Growth: 50 automations per companyPremium: 150 automations per companyUltimate: 250 automations per company
- Add-ons
- HubSpot CRM Sales Hub Professional: one-time onboarding fee of USD 1,500; Sales Hub Enterprise: one-time onboarding fee of USD 3,500
- Pipedrive LeadBooster from €32.50, Projects from €16, Campaigns from €13.33, Web Visitors from €41, Smart Docs from €32.50
- Integrations
- HubSpot CRM Over 2,000 apps connect to the free CRM through HubSpot-built and third-party integrations.Free CRM: Gmail, Outlook and Microsoft Exchange inbox integrations are included in the free tools.
- Pipedrive More than 500 app integrations, including Zapier, Zoom and Lemlist.Growth: 1 synced email account per userPremium: 3 synced email accounts per userUltimate: 5 synced email accounts per user
Limits to check
- HubSpot CRM Free accounts are limited to 1,000 contacts.
- Pipedrive At the leads-and-deals limit, deals created by automations, LeadBooster, the API or imports go to a waitlist instead of the account.
Not verified yet
Every compared requirement has evidence for at least one.
Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: HubSpot CRM: minimum seats and calling, SMS and email charges.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Ask Pipedrive about minimum seats and calling, SMS and email charges; our sources do not establish them yet.
| Requirement | HubSpot CRM | Pipedrive |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From $20/mo per user | From €168/yr per user |
| Who it is for | Free CRM database for up to two users that underpins every HubSpot product; paid editions add features and higher limits. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits | Sales CRM for managing leads, deals, contacts and calendar events in pipelines. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note |
| Coverage limits | Free accounts are limited to 1,000 contacts. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits | At the leads-and-deals limit, deals created by automations, LeadBooster, the API or imports go to a waitlist instead of the account. Manual additions are blocked until space is freed, a top-up is bought or the plan is upgraded; automatically created leads are discarded. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive knowledge base: usage limits per plan |
| Seats | Full Sales Hub Professional or Enterprise functionality requires a Sales Professional or Sales Enterprise Seat. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits
| Every plan is priced per seat. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note |
| Minimum seats | No seat minimum for Sales Hub Starter, Professional or Enterprise for customers who joined after March 5, 2024. Existing customers stay on their earlier pricing model. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits | Not verified |
| Record limits |
| Contacts have no usage limit. Contact-sync providers such as Google Contacts may impose their own limits. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive knowledge base: usage limits per plan
|
| Pipelines | Starter: 15 pipelines per account, Professional: 100 pipelines per account, Enterprise: 350 pipelines per account Totals across all object types, in the Starter, Professional and Enterprise order of the catalog tables. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits
|
|
| Roles and permissions | Starter and Professional use permission templates only; Enterprise can customize and save its own permission sets. Starter, Professional and Enterprise order of the Smart CRM table. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits |
|
| Automation limits | Extra HubSpot Credits cost USD 0.01 each on Pay-as-You-Go, invoiced monthly in steps of 10 credits. A capacity pack adds 1,000 credits a month for USD 10 for the rest of the term. Included credits reset monthly and do not roll over. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits
| Each automation path allows 10 actions and 10 delay steps (3 delays on Growth) and runs for at most 90 days. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive knowledge base: usage limits per plan
|
| Calling, SMS and email charges | Sales Hub Starter: up to 500 calling minutes per account a month; Sales Hub Professional: up to 3,000 minutes; Sales Hub Enterprise: up to 12,000 minutes Calling is not supported in all countries; receiving calls needs a HubSpot-provided number. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits | Not verified |
| Add-ons | Sales Hub Professional: one-time onboarding fee of USD 1,500; Sales Hub Enterprise: one-time onboarding fee of USD 3,500 Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog: seats, credits, pricing and limits | LeadBooster from €32.50, Projects from €16, Campaigns from €13.33, Web Visitors from €41, Smart Docs from €32.50 Starting prices only; the billing period and unit are not stated. Premium already lists LeadBooster lead generation and routing. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note |
| Integrations | Over 2,000 apps connect to the free CRM through HubSpot-built and third-party integrations. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · HubSpot CRM: official product and plan documentation
| More than 500 app integrations, including Zapier, Zoom and Lemlist. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note
|
| Coverage note | "Starts at" price per seat a month; additional Core Seats cost the same. The catalog does not state whether this edition needs an annual commitment. Credits power AI agents and some automation; they reset monthly and unused credits do not roll over. | Leads and deals are counted together; no company can exceed 300,000. |