Documentation-based comparison
Pipedrive versus Zoho CRM
Compare documented scope and conditions. Unknowns remain unknown; different billing units do not establish a cost winner.
What the evidence answers
A reading of reviewed official documentation for Pipedrive and Zoho CRM. It is not a hands-on test, a ranking or a recommendation of one product.
Price
- Pipedrive From €168/yr per user
- Lite: €168.00 annual per seat (€14/mo equivalent)
- Growth: €468.00 annual per seat (€39/mo equivalent)
- Premium: €708.00 annual per seat (€59/mo equivalent)
- Ultimate: €948.00 annual per seat (€79/mo equivalent)
- Zoho CRM From €20/mo per user
- Free: no subscription charge
- Standard: €20.00 monthly per seat
- Standard: €168.00 annual per seat (€14/mo equivalent)
- Professional: €35.00 monthly per seat
- Professional: €276.00 annual per seat (€23/mo equivalent)
- Enterprise: €50.00 monthly per seat
Both list prices on the same basis. Compare what each plan includes; the lower amount alone does not make the better choice.
Documented for both
- Seats
- Pipedrive Every plan is priced per seat.
- Zoho CRM Free edition: up to 3 users.
- Record limits
- Pipedrive Contacts have no usage limit.Lite: 2,500 leads and deals per seatGrowth: 5,000 leads and deals per seatPremium: 15,000 leads and deals per seatUltimate: 20,000 leads and deals per seat
- Zoho CRM Extra file storage: €4.60 a month per 5 GB on paid editions, Extra data storage: €4 per 100 MB on Professional and aboveFree: 5,000 recordsStandard: 100,000 recordsProfessional: 10 GB of data storage, about 5 million records.Enterprise: 10 GB of data storage, about 5 million records.Ultimate: 10 GB of data storage, about 5 million records.
- Pipelines
- Pipedrive Lite: Pipeline management is included from Lite.
- Zoho CRM Multiple pipelines start at Standard; Free does not include them.
- Roles and permissions
- Pipedrive Premium: 15 custom permission sets and 15 custom visibility groups per company.Ultimate: 25 custom permission sets and 25 custom visibility groups per company.
- Zoho CRM Profiles and roles in every edition, Field-level security from Professional, Data sharing rules: 15 per module on Enterprise and 100 on Ultimate
- Automation limits
- Pipedrive Each automation path allows 10 actions and 10 delay steps (3 delays on Growth) and runs for at most 90 days.Growth: 50 automations per companyPremium: 150 automations per companyUltimate: 250 automations per company
- Zoho CRM Workflow rules in every edition, including Free; Automation email notifications a day: Free 50 per user licence (at most 150); Standard: 100 per licence (at most 5,000); Professional: 200 per licence (at most 10,000); Enterprise: 500 per licence (at most 25,000); Ultimate: 1,000 per licence (at most 50,000)Professional: 3 active BlueprintsEnterprise: 50 active BlueprintsUltimate: 100 active Blueprints
- Add-ons
- Pipedrive LeadBooster from €32.50, Projects from €16, Campaigns from €13.33, Web Visitors from €41, Smart Docs from €32.50
- Zoho CRM Team-user licences have limited permissions and separate purchase terms.
- Integrations
- Pipedrive More than 500 app integrations, including Zapier, Zoom and Lemlist.Growth: 1 synced email account per userPremium: 3 synced email accounts per userUltimate: 5 synced email accounts per user
- Zoho CRM Telephony and PBX integrations include Ring.io, Amazon Connect, Zoho PhoneBridge and 106 others; the Free column lists none.Free: 5,000 API credits a day per organizationStandard: 100,000 API credits a day per organizationProfessional: 500,000 API credits a day per organizationEnterprise: 1,000,000 API credits a day per organizationUltimate: Unlimited API credits a day per organization (2,000 per user licence).
Limits to check
- Pipedrive At the leads-and-deals limit, deals created by automations, LeadBooster, the API or imports go to a waitlist instead of the account.
- Zoho CRM Free stores up to 5,000 records (10 MB) and Standard up to 100,000 records (200 MB).
Not verified yet
No reviewed evidence for either product on minimum seats.
Documented for one product only, shown in the table below: Zoho CRM: calling, SMS and email charges.
Not verified means our reviewed sources do not establish it. It does not mean a product lacks the capability or that it costs nothing.
Next steps
- Ask Pipedrive about minimum seats and calling, SMS and email charges; our sources do not establish them yet.
- Ask Zoho CRM about minimum seats; our sources do not establish it yet.
| Requirement | Pipedrive | Zoho CRM |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | From €168/yr per user | From €20/mo per user |
| Who it is for | Sales CRM for managing leads, deals, contacts and calendar events in pipelines. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note | Sales CRM covering leads, deals, workflows and reports, with a free edition for up to three users. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM pricing page, rendered in euros |
| Coverage limits | At the leads-and-deals limit, deals created by automations, LeadBooster, the API or imports go to a waitlist instead of the account. Manual additions are blocked until space is freed, a top-up is bought or the plan is upgraded; automatically created leads are discarded. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive knowledge base: usage limits per plan | Free stores up to 5,000 records (10 MB) and Standard up to 100,000 records (200 MB). Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM edition comparison (euros): prices, storage and feature limits |
| Seats | Every plan is priced per seat. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note | Free edition: up to 3 users. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM: official product and plan documentation |
| Record limits | Contacts have no usage limit. Contact-sync providers such as Google Contacts may impose their own limits. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive knowledge base: usage limits per plan
| Extra file storage: €4.60 a month per 5 GB on paid editions, Extra data storage: €4 per 100 MB on Professional and above The billing period for extra data storage is not stated; accounts above 200 users pay €2 per 100 MB. Standard to Enterprise include 1 GB of file storage per organization and Ultimate 5 GB, plus storage per user licence. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM edition comparison (euros): prices, storage and feature limits
|
| Pipelines |
| Multiple pipelines start at Standard; Free does not include them. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM edition comparison (euros): prices, storage and feature limits |
| Roles and permissions |
| Profiles and roles in every edition, Field-level security from Professional, Data sharing rules: 15 per module on Enterprise and 100 on Ultimate Team-user licences give non-sales staff only partial access to CRM data outside their own team modules. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM edition comparison (euros): prices, storage and feature limits |
| Automation limits | Each automation path allows 10 actions and 10 delay steps (3 delays on Growth) and runs for at most 90 days. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive knowledge base: usage limits per plan
| Workflow rules in every edition, including Free; Automation email notifications a day: Free 50 per user licence (at most 150); Standard: 100 per licence (at most 5,000); Professional: 200 per licence (at most 10,000); Enterprise: 500 per licence (at most 25,000); Ultimate: 1,000 per licence (at most 50,000) For email notifications the per-licence or daily figure applies, whichever is lower. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM edition comparison (euros): prices, storage and feature limits
|
| Calling, SMS and email charges | Not verified |
|
| Add-ons | LeadBooster from €32.50, Projects from €16, Campaigns from €13.33, Web Visitors from €41, Smart Docs from €32.50 Starting prices only; the billing period and unit are not stated. Premium already lists LeadBooster lead generation and routing. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note | Team-user licences have limited permissions and separate purchase terms. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM: official product and plan documentation |
| Integrations | More than 500 app integrations, including Zapier, Zoom and Lemlist. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Pipedrive pricing page (euros, annual view) with add-ons and VAT note
| Telephony and PBX integrations include Ring.io, Amazon Connect, Zoho PhoneBridge and 106 others; the Free column lists none. Verified Oct 11, 2026 · Zoho CRM edition comparison (euros): prices, storage and feature limits
|
| Coverage note | Leads and deals are counted together; no company can exceed 300,000. | For accounts with 1 to 200 users. Month-to-month billing per user. Local taxes such as VAT or GST are added. Zoho says there is no binding contract; plans can be changed at any time. |
1 requirement without reviewed evidence here
Not verified means the reviewed sources do not establish it; it does not mean a product lacks it or that it costs nothing.
- Minimum seats Pipedrive: not verified · Zoho CRM: not verified